We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than many” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10127 Washington Blvd, Laurel, MD 20723   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 15 hotels in Laurel
Canton, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Better than many”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I've stayed at this Sleep Inn several times over the last year. As Sleep Inns go, this one has been one of the better ones I have stayed at. It's always been clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. Never had any problems or issues during a stay.

The hotel has an indoor swimming pool which is nice during the winter months. The distance to restaurants is acceptable with many different eateries in a two mile drive.

The only (somewhat) negative would be the Internet speed, but that is usually slow at most hotels during the evening.

Note: The rating on Location is based on being centralized to a few projects I have going in this area. Your actual results may vary.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    27
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
16
15
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Loveville
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed here Oct 5th~7th. Hotel was very clean from the minute we got out of our vehicle. One person in front of me checking in, she did her reservation through hotel.com & they did not have it so it took a little bit. Once we checked in, we went to our room (non smoking) but the minute you opened the door heavy smoke smell hit you in the face. I went downstairs to let them know & they immediately apologized & upgraded our room to king. This room was really nice & long walk to the bathroom (LOL). It had a sofabed, a table with two chairs, coffee table, nice size closet to hang clothes in, dresser & desk table with chair. Everything seemed clean, had star sparkles on floor & tub? Not sure if it hadn't been cleaned all the way. I always clean with clorox wipes anyhow so not a biggie. Bed comfy, small pillows (I think all hotels are going this way), tv was older model but worked very well.

The morning breakfast was very good. Only complaint I wish they had cranberry juice. There were two orange & two apple juice in the juice dispenser. You had plenty to choose from to eat, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, make your own waffle, yogurt, sausage patties, bagels, pasteries, doughnuts & more. Everything that was to be hot was hot, cold was cold. For some odd reason the make your own waffles tasted a lot better then most hotels. Very clean in the area also, the lady was friendly & made sure it was kept stocked & clean.

I will list the things that were aggravating:

Across from the hotel is another hotel that has "ladies of the night" & an adult store & "massage" parlor across the road. Just a warning if you don't want your kids to see. It was not rowdy though.

There are trains that run throughout the day & night. Sometimes you hear them sometimes you don't depends on how loud they want to be with the whistle. Really didn't bother us & we were on the first floor side closest to the train.

Walls are thin, we could hear our neighbor going potty if we were in our bathroom. Not a big deal.

I was not told about a charge per night for the safe. It's only 99 cents a night but still. We nevered used the safe. When I checked out I mentioned it & it was returned to me.

They had booked a party in the meeting room. We arrived at our hotel Saturday night to very loud music. The lady told us they would be done by 10 pm. A little aggravating because you could hear it in our room but not a big deal. I would say they were gone by 9:30 pm.

Not many places to eat.

The biggest complaint that the hotel could not help was kids who were unsupervised. There seemed to be a group with kids who participated in sports. Te parents did not supervise their kids whatsoever. The kids ran up & down the hallways, banged & slammed stuff, hogged the computer & were totally out of control. When they were in the pool forget about going in because you were drenched with water before even putting your towel down & were pushed. There was only one adult in the pool area for many kids & that adult was not saying a word to the kids who were out of control. I did ask the lady at the front desk if there was adult time in the pool, she did apologize & told me we could come back at 9 to swim until 10. The pool closed at 9 but I would be able to get in after. When we went in everythingwas drenched with a lot of water missing but it was nice to swim without kids jumping everywhere. Please don't take me wrong, kids are kids, but adults need to supervise their kids & kids do not need to be this out of control. Many hotel guests were unhappy with the uncontrollable, rowdy, unsupervised kids.

Overall I would stay at this hotel again if in the area. I was pleased with how clean everything appeared & how the staff wanted you to be happy. I would suggest this hotel to anyone traveling in the area.

Room Tip: Some rooms are smoking rooms. The higher up the ventillation system could take the smell in your ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We had a decent experience with this hotel. Stayed one night on our trip north and will stay two nights on the trip home. They were very accommodating but since we are seniors and not so stable on our feet, we have always requested the walk in shower in the accessible bathroom. It did not have a shower curtain and their response was that since it was built for wheel chairs, it did not need a shower curtain! Hopefully, they will realize the need for having a curtain there (wet floor, slip and fall, possible lawsuit) by the time we return.

There is a train that comes by on a regular basis and from about 5AM to 7AM or so, you hear a lot of train whistles. The breakfast area is clean, the staff is great and all in all, it was a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I stayed here from new jersey for a near by business meeting.
Very clean room and hotel
The breakfast area was clean and the food was great.
Hotel staff was very nice also. If i was in the area i would stay hear aagain.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I travel on business and have stayed here approximately 20 times. The last time I stayed here in May of 2012 I stayed 2 nights and was told upon checkin their internet was down but would be up shortly. It did not become available that night. I went to work the next day and when I returned that pm I asked if internet was working and was assured it would be available shortly. Guess what? You got it it never came up. My job requires I respond to e-mails etc. I was credited $10.00 per night so I was somewhat satisfied, things happen. I checked in on 8/14 and when I got to my room after working all day Internet was not working. I called the desk 4 times, no answer. I went down to desk and Lady tells me she was glad she didn't need internet on her job and there was nothing she could do. Wow! I have never written a bad review because I realize things do happen but this property needs to be reprimended for their pitiful customer service. Maybe they did me a favor since the motel I'm staying in tonight seems to appreciate my business and the internet works.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

I was there because our power was out and the morning i woke up there was an bed bug on my pillow.My two year old and seven year old was terrified .I will never come back here again.You know what they say if you find one bed bug there's many more!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Fortunately I had called in a reservation at the Sleep Inn & Suites, planning to stay Saturday night while visiting family near Ft Meade, MD. Fortunate especially because of a big storm which led to power failures all over Virginia and Maryland on the Friday night before, and when I arrived at the hotel in the afternoon they were inundated with people without electricity in the stifling heat, trying to find rooms to sleep in comfort. The hotel had just regained electricity on Saturday afternoon and as soon as they had their computer up and running, they got me checked into a very nice clean room. They were helping as many folks as they could in trying circumstances. The price was reasonable and the breakfast available had good fresh choices and an excellent staff who kept supplies topped up. All in all, they coped well with the power outage, the crowds and the hot weather. The only downside was that the internet never did function in my room before I left on Sunday morning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 10127 Washington Blvd, Laurel, MD 20723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 hotels in Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Laurel
Sleep Inn Laurel
Laurel Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.