We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Laurel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Laurel to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Laurel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9860 Washington Blvd, Laurel, MD 20723   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Laurel
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2009

We spent 13 nights at this hotel, travelling from the UK for a wedding in the vicinity, and catching up with local friends at the same time. We found all the staff were most courteous. Breakfast could get a little crowded at times but we always found a seat as they opened up the extension room at busy times. The food was excellent , especially bearing in mind the cost of the accommodation! We went to Washington DC by the local train from Laurel Main Street. We had a douber bedded room in the main building and had no complaints about our accommodation - a good size room, kept beautifully clean, and always warm. As it was cold during our visit we were most grateful for this!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    95
    69
    34
    41
See reviews for
104
56
45
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mow Cop, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2009

A clean, modern hotel with a larger than average room that included a sitting area. Breakfast is included in the excellent value. Staff are pleasant and helpful. Makes a good base if you are visiting Washington but want to keep your costs down as Washington city centre is a half hour drive.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

We were very pleased with our stay. The staff was very courteous and helpful, and everything was clean and attractive. There was even a nice touch of having a bottle of water and a package of microwave popcorn in the room. We had the larger "business suite" for three of us since we were staying for five nights. This gave us plenty of room for everone's different activities such as watching TV, reading and using our computer. We ate breakfast in the breakfast room every morning and thought it was fine. This was an excellent value, we had no compaints, and our only disappointment was the lack of a swimming pool, which we knew before we booked it. If we return for the Washington DC area in the future, we will be happy to use this Days Inn again. (We noticed that a local company provides a "room service" menu in the room and will deliver a wide variety of types of meals. They are not affiliated with the motel. We did not use this, but it looked like a good alternative for someone who would like to stay in to eat and would like a "room service" option.)

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

Good hotel between Baltimore And DC. Make sure you book a room with two queen beds to make certain you get a room in the newer part. Some even have sleeper sofas too. Very clean and quiet. Breakfast was average...waffle irons had pieces of Teflon coming off onto your waffle. Would have been nice to have an indoor pool.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

Had an interior room, hotel in good shape for Days Inn actually more like Hampton Inn with bigger rooms. Room was spacious. Only problem is not much around area to eat.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

After the mixed reviews, I wasn't too sure of my selection but was plesantly surprised. The hotel staff was friendly, my check-in was quick, and my room was clean and updated. There were granite countertops in the bathroom and a mini fridge and microwave near the closets. The beds and the four pillows per bed were comfortable. The water pressure and showerhead were great. The breakfast included a juice and coffee bar, muffins, bagels, cereal, and even waffle irons. I would definately stay there again and felt very safe traveling as a single woman.

Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincy, OH
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

My girlfriend and I took a trip last month wanting to see the DC area, and this hotel by far had the cheapest rates around. The trip into DC is a bit lengthy, but the money we saved, short of the flea ridden pits down the street, by far made up for any travel time. The Greenbelt Metro Station is about 15 mins from the hotel, from which you have access to the entire city (kudos to DC's public transport system, head and shoulders above most others i've used). The hotel itself is very nice, as far as budget inns go. If you're looking for a clean, well priced, relatively convenient hotel in the Laurel area, I definitely recommend the Days Inn. They do need to find better fitting sheets on the beds though ;-)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Laurel

Address: 9860 Washington Blvd, Laurel, MD 20723
Location: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Laurel 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Laurel
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Hotel Laurel
Days Inn Hotel Laurel
Days Inn Laurel
Laurel Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Laurel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.