We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average experience. Internet connectivity was not the...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Laurel

Save Saved
You added Days Inn & Suites Laurel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Laurel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9860 Washington Blvd, Laurel, MD 20723   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Laurel
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    88
    66
    33
    39
See reviews for
97
55
43
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I got a Jacuzzi room. The bed was comfortable. The Jacuzzi was clean. The staff very friendly and helpful. The price was a great deal. I had plenty of room and it was clean. They did require a deposit which I thought was odd. But I got it back at check out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

It was next not clean and very bad area as well. We do however like the privacy the Inn gave us but they didn't tell us about all the transits hanging out across the street and at the second hand store very close to the property. I would have left but couldn't get my money back because it was booked in conjunction with my airline ticket and i would have lost over $500 bucks!! The gay/lesbian bar across the street was nice though...but they are loud into the wee hours of the mornings...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

we stayed here for one night while passing through to a convention at FedEx field. the price of the hotel was great- only $58! we had a suite with a sofa and 2 beds plus breakfast. the hotel made a very nice appearance from the road, and the lobby is very nice. At first we were assigned a room without a sofa bed, but the front desk employee quickly resolved that issue. The room is aging a bit, but for the most part it was clean and fairly comfortable. The sofa bed was the one item that had certainly seen better days, but since most of the time kids get stuck sleeping on them it is probably not a big deal. We would most certainly stay here again, especially for that price.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is an excellent stay. The hotel is clean and pleasant. The check was fast. And the room especially the jacuzzi was amazing. I have stayed in Jacuzzi rooms where the jacuzzi was dirty or a film around the tub. Days Inn was exceptional. And if you stay here Mitch, one of the managers was the very best staffing person I ever met. Helpful, knowledgeable and went the extra 2 miles for me. The breakfast was ok. The coffee hot and decent. Not as strong as I like but serviceable. Towels smelt fresh not stuffy and the staff cleaned exceptionally well. Definitely a revisit is in order. And I will call ahead to make sure Mitch is on duty.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The property looks ok from the outside. The hotel is conveniently situated near the highways. The room was very average and needed maintenance and updating; carpets stained, tub damaged, sink counter damaged, not very many channels available on the TV. I got some ice from the machine off the lobby and found black stuff embedded in the cubes. After looking closely I determined it was mold and I pointed it out to the front desk person. She didn't have much of a response, and just looked at me in that, "what do you want me to do about it look." There is a breakfast offered but it's minimal. On the two days I was there they offered coffee, orange juice bread for making toast and there was a bain-marie with over cooked scrambled eggs. This hotel charges $2.50 per night for the in-room safe. I requested for the charge to be removed and was told by the front desk person that it can't be removed because of hotel policy. Upon checkout I requested the safe charge be removed and again was told that it would not be removed because of hotel policy. I advised the front desk person that this charge was not disclosed at the time of my reservation and I showed her the reservation printout to which her response was that I should speak with management and they wouldn't be in until around 10 am. Since I was checking out at 6am I felt it wasn't worth the hassle and would attempt to get the charge reversed through my credit card company.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Laurel

Address: 9860 Washington Blvd, Laurel, MD 20723
Location: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Laurel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Laurel
Days Inn & Suites Laurel Hotel Laurel
Days Inn Hotel Laurel
Days Inn Laurel
Laurel Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Laurel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.