We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Washington DC Northeast - Laurel

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Washington DC Northeast - Laurel to your Saves list
Motel 6 Washington DC Northeast - Laurel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Washington DC Northeast - Laurel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3510 Old Annapolis Road, Laurel, MD 20724   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 15 hotels in Laurel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“You get what you pay for!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Motel is located close to great dinning and interstates. Customer service is great!! The rates are cheaper than most in the area, but so is the quality of the rooms and the building! With that said you get what you pay for! Though I must say for $60 a night a pool was a added bonus to make up for the not so attractive room.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    6
    5
    7
See reviews for
3
2
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Exuma
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

You have to take things into context. Motel 6 is not Fairmont, Sheraton, Holiday Inn, etc. They are a low price, barebones accommodation. But they are clean comfortable affordable and located quite conveniently.

This Motel 6 is no exception. As a place to sleep on the way to a destination, you can't beat it. I travelled with a "senior" so one night cost me ~$25! Firm bed, clean sheets, towel and shower. AC worked fine and got a good night is shut eye. Context is everything.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed three nights. first night there were cockroaches in the room, but didn't see any the next two. Apart from that, was reasonably happy with motel, usual motel 6. Area was perfectly fine, went running in mornings, felt absolutely safe.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

I've no doubt that less than polite folks sometimes work here and that some rooms have crappy WiFi access but I encountered neither on my stay. This was just your normal reasonably priced, clean, no frills (but all necessities) Motel 6.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

Wow...

I was travelling from Toronto, Canada, to Washington DC and I needed a place to be quiet, with WiFi internet, to finish work. For the first time in my life, I stopped at a Motel-6. They were promissing a nice room, with wifi internet, for 49$.

Well... They gave me a first room, with no internet connection at all. After spending half an hour on the phone with technical support (the guy at reception had no idea...), they offered to move me to a different room or to refund the money! Well, at 2am, I really needed the internet so I accepted to move to a different room.

It was a smoking room! Smelly! The pillows were yellow! So... there was wifi signal but the internet card they made me buy wasn't working. So... I had to get another access number, to finally be able to connect! And guess what? The first thing I'm doing, is to write this review... Bad bad bad management!

The guys from technical support said that management knows about this internet problem since a long time, but don't seem to do anything about it!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

July 2009: the buildings are refurbished some time ago. Still lots of homies hanging around. Staff if not rude, is unfriendly,

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2009

I stayed at this location on my way up to New Jersey from South Carolina. The motel was easily accessible off the Baltimore-Washington Parkway (arrival route), but it took a little longer to get to I-95 in the morning when I left.

I am not sure about the former condition of the motel and judging by the prior comments of previous posters, it wasn't good. From what I could tell, the motel was recently renovated. For a Motel 6 (and I've stayed in some bad ones and good ones), this one was certainly above average.

I had arrived late in the evening (around 11:30). I had booked the room earlier that day online and had called ahead while on the road to ensure the room was ready. The receptionist on the phone was very pleasant and confirmed the booking, and instructed me if I was late, where she would place my reservation so the night manager could find it okay. No problems checking in!

I got a good rate, especially for the DC area. The motel was about half-full, but I didn't notice any delinquents and had no disturbances over night. As typical Motel 6's go; there is no continental breakfast, but there were several breakfast options on Old Annapolis Road (the Dunkin Donuts was especially good and right across the street). The area appeared to be safe; certainly better than the Greenbelt or College Park areas of DC or areas closer to Baltimore.

Overall, a 4 out 5. Nothing truly special; just a relatively comfortable bed to stay the night on my way to someplace else. For a Motel 6, it is one of th ebetter ones.

  • Liked — Value
  • Disliked — Distance to I-95 (closer to Balt-Wash Pkwy)
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Washington DC Northeast - Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Washington DC Northeast - Laurel

Address: 3510 Old Annapolis Road, Laurel, MD 20724
Location: United States > Maryland > Laurel
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 hotels in Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Washington DC Northeast - Laurel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Washington DC Northeast - Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Washington Dc Northeast - Laurel Hotel Laurel
Motel 6 Laurel
Motel Six Laurel
Laurel Motel 6
Laurel Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Washington DC Northeast - Laurel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.