We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, LOUSY wi-fi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Largo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Largo to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Largo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9100 Basil Court, Largo, MD 20774   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 15%
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Largo
MAYFIELD HEIGHTS
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good hotel, LOUSY wi-fi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is a good Radisson Hotel. It has all the amenities you would expect. Great sleep-number bed, spacious clean room and a decent bathroom

However, their Wi-Fi is very poor. Poor signal and then very slow when it does connect.

Also, the TV picture quality was poor on most channels. Even though they have wide flat screen TV's, it seems all the channels are in SD. The remote worked poorly, but I didn't bother to ask for another one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Largo, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel.

We truly appreciate the feedback, and we are happy to report that our Hi-Speed internet has been upgraded and HD TV is coming January 1st, with a larger variety of in-room entertainment.

We value your patronage, and look forward to our next opportunity to exceed your expectations.

On behalf of every one of our associates, may your holiday season be filled with laughter, harmony, special new friendships, wonderful little miracles and above all; Love...

Sincerely,

Joseph & Team
Radisson Hotel Largo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    60
    40
    39
    33
See reviews for
69
34
22
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I began staying here for our annual trip to a Redskins game once a year. Close to stadium, clean (we've stayed elsewhere before finding this hotel and have seen some nasty hotels in this area), good atmosphere and food at the bar and overall a friendly place....would highly recommend to anyone going to a game!

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Largo, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for making our home your home for the Redskins football games, and for taking the time to share your experience.Don't worry 2014 is going to be our year!:)

On behalf of every one of our associates, may your Holiday Season be filled with laughter, harmony, special new friendships, wonderful little miracles and above all; Love...

Sincerely,

Joseph & Team
Radisson Hotel Largo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The Hotel was clean and the staff was Great, the food and beverage was just right, the Shuttle was the best and the driver was the best as well and he took us to the train station and picked us up when we came in, they had a vender on all the floors with ice ,soda and snacks' I had a great time and my husband as well.

Room Tip: Room on the front is quite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Largo, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and for taking the time to share your experience.

We truly appreciate the feedback and promise to continue improving our product, personal service and attention to detail to make sure that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

On behalf of every one of our associates, may your holiday season be filled with laughter, harmony, special new friendships, wonderful little miracles and above all; Love...

Sincerely,

Joseph & Team
Radisson Hotel Largo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We booked a three night stay. Hotel is clean, staff super friendly and there is a free hotel Shuttle to the next Metro Station that takes you directly to DC. Free Wifi and (for people like us doing an East Coast Tour) a washing mashine. As our first room was smelling a bit, we promptly got a new room and for the inconvenience a free breakfast Voucher. Perfect! WE highly recommend the Hotel!!!'

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Largo, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and for taking the time to share your stay experience.

We truly appreciate the feedback and promise to continue improving our product, personal service and attention to detail to make sure that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

On behalf of every one of our associates, may your holiday season be filled with laughter, special new friendships, wonderful little miracles and above all; Love...

Sincerely,

Joseph & Team
Radisson Hotel Largo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I stayed at the Radisson Largo, Maryland. Staritng the day of the DC Naval Yard shooting. Though the world around me was caotic, I had the best time. Three associates were especially helpful: Quiana Deanna and Rochelle. They were very polite, helpful and knowledgeable abount the area. The area has the worst traffic but they were able to help navigate around many areas with minimal delays.

Room Tip: requet the King bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Largo, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Quiana, Rochelle and Deanna were delighted to learn you recognized their personal service.

We truly appreciate the feedback and promise to continue improving our product, personal service and attention to detail to make sure that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

On behalf of every one of our associates, may your holiday season be filled with laughter, special new friendships, wonderful little miracles and above all; Love...

Sincerely,

Joseph & Team
Radisson Hotel Largo
301-623-7127
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed one night on business and it turned out to be a fabulous experience! I cannot say enough about the friendly nature of the staff. Everyone was genuinely concerned that my stay was perfect. That was so refreshing! The room was perfect and the rooms were very quiet. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Largo, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and for the taking the time to share your stay experience.

We truly appreciate the feedback and will use it to continue to improve our product, fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

On behalf of every one of our associates, may your holiday season be filled with laughter, special new friendships, wonderful little miracles and above all; Love...

Sincerely,

Joseph & Team
Radisson Hotel Largo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We spent two nights at the Radisson Hotel Largo while visiting Six Flags America and had a nice time. The staff was pleasant, the room and hotel were clean, and it is really convenient to Six Flags. There was a small pool with a lifeguard, and a bar, and a restaurant. All three places were pretty empty while we were there, but we enjoyed a pleasant swim, a drink, and breakfast by ourselves. Six Flags was really close by so we got there when it opened and were able to quickly get on all the big rides. – no lines at all!
We used a restaurant.com voucher and had breakfast in the hotel restaurant, The Basil Grille. Service was a bit slow, and the food was just okay, but the discount from restaurant.com made it worthwhile. Less than a half mile from the hotel there are several restaurants including Outback, Ruby Tuesday, and Jasper’s. A little farther up the road from these restaurants there is a shopping center with numerous restaurants and tons of shopping. One night we ate at Outback and it was good, as always. We ate at Jasper’s the second night and the food was really good. Entrees run from $10-$25+ and everyone was happy with what they got.
Overall, the trip was great! We got our tickets for Six Flags in advance on the Internet and saved some cash. The hotel was convenient to the park and everything else. I must say that although Six Flags is totally diverse, Largo is not, and we did turn a few heads walking around and eating at the local restaurants. Oh well.
Would I return? You bet!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Largo, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel.

Everyone in our staff was delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We know you have many choices on where to stay, and we look forward to earning the privilege of becoming your home away from home in Largo.

On behalf of every one of our team members; May you always dream believing that anything is possible, laugh at all those little inconveniences, have fun as if you never have to grow up, Sing in your morning shower, Care as you might be the light at the end of the tunnel, And love as if you will never get hurt. We look forward to your next visit.

Joseph & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Largo

Address: 9100 Basil Court, Largo, MD 20774
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Largo
Largo Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.