We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“review” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Largo

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Largo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Largo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9100 Basil Court, Largo, MD 20774   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 15%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Largo
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

good normal us radisson business hotel. good proximity to arena. good areas to have a work-out and relax. decent breakfast. service staff very helpful. good parking facilities. close driving distance to business district.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    52
    32
    33
    29
See reviews for
51
28
20
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

i had some concerns after reading other reviews so I e-mailed corp office and received a call from the Radisson Largo manager. She said they steps had been taken to increase security and that I had nothing to worry about. She was correct. On arrival we saw the police in the area. This is a nice hotal in a nice area that was the target of thieves. The staff is wonderful and they go out of their way to make sure you have an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We are Holiday Inn Express folks but reserved a room here for a family wedding. The rooms were current and very clean. The hotel staff and "engineer" were all very friendly and approachable. I was shocked to be above the Mason Dixon and to actually be met with a greeting as we walked into the lobby threshold of "Hi - Welcome to the Radisson!" Elevators are secure with access-only by the room key card and the beds are Sleep Number beds. Radisson will now be on our short list of Hotels!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Used this hotel for a recent Redskins home game. Hotel is literally 10 min from the stadium, and they offered a shuttle to the game for $15/pp. Not bad. But we parked at the stadium anyway to get in on the tailgate action. Hotel is very nice. Beds slept great, except I booked a Sleep Number bed, and received a regular Simmons BeautyRest mattress. This fact didn't make or break my stay. We got a King sofabed, and it was more than enough room for 2 people. We didn't eat at the hotel, nor did we use the fitness center or pool. Arriving at about 9:30 on a Saturday night, the pool was packed with kids. Not my idea of getting a good swim in, but I'm sure the pool was lovely. Overall, it was a good stay, and we'll return to this hotel again for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the from of the hotel. It's better than facing the trees. Also, the higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed at the Radisson Hotel on our recent trip to Washington. The reason we booked this hotel was the cheaper pricing and the proximity to the Largo Metro station. The hotel is located about 1.5 miles from the Metro station and a complimentary shuttle is offered, but it doesn't always run on the advertised 30-minutes schedule. We discovered this returning from DC at 2:20 PM. We called the hotel as directed and were told the next shuttle wasn't until 3:00, although it really should have been at 2:30. We ended up walking back instead.

All of the staff we encountered were helpful and friendly. The shuttle drivers we had deserve special recognition. They took the time to get to know us, discussed our hometown and gave us some tips on the city. When we returned the first night, at 10:00, the driver even offered to take us by the store if we needed it.

The room was OK, but nothing special. One of our keycards didn't work to open the door and we had a little trouble getting the door to lock behind us on the first night. The room was arranged comfortably and the space was decent sized. The bed was uncomfortable, but I think that is because we were unsure how to use the Sleep Number beds. We ended up with one side of the bed rock hard and the other so soft that a ridge developed mid-bed, making it very difficult to go to sleep.

In the morning, we had breakfast in their restaurant. The food was OK, but it wasn't worth the $10 each price tag. For the most part, the food was reheated and tasted fairly bland. If you are headed into DC, you might do better to find a local restaurant for breakfast. If you are staying in the hotel area, however, I didn't notice any restaurants nearby, although we didn't venture much in that area so there might be more than we saw.

The biggest miss at this hotel, in my opinion, was the attention to details. Our bed was poorly made, with sheets not quite pulled tight. The breakfast pans were covered with saran wrap, even when people started arriving. There were no instructions on using the bed. That sort of thing.

The other issue we had was that it was difficult to get to the lobby without using the elevator. The stairs led you outside, then you had to walk around the building and back to the front door. This normally wouldn't be a problem, but with a hotel full of kids, the elevators were almost an impossible option.

All-in-all, I would stay at this hotel again, although if I could find a decent rate at another hotel, I wouldn't feel any particularly loyalty to this location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We've stayed at this hotel twice now, once this year and for the first time last year. We've stayed at other hotels in the area close to stadium and by far this one is the best. Thats why we came back this year, and will return next year! We go to a redskins game once a year and we've found our nitch there (coming from PA so we always end up staying after the game). Very close to the stadium, nice grounds, pretty easy to find, close to an outlet shopping center with clothing stores/wegmans grocery store/beer&wine stores, etc. The rooms a decent as well. We book through hotels.com and seem to get pretty good prices. The restaurant/bar is small but cozy, food is pretty good too but not a big menu. In all, I'd recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is nice. Nothing over the top. It did have an inside pool which was nice because of cold weather. The hotel is also close to the freeway. Bedroom had a bed, couch, flat screen. Also had the phone app to use phone as a remote.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Hotel Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Largo

Address: 9100 Basil Court, Largo, MD 20774
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Largo 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Hotel Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Largo
Largo Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.