We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIghly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avi Hotel Largo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Avi Hotel Largo to your Saves list
Avi Hotel Largo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9421 Largo Drive West, Largo, MD 20774 (Formerly Hampton Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Largo
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“HIghly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good too! There's a beautiful lake nearby if you want to take a walk. We were there in the fall and the foliage was in full bloom.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    23
    12
    13
    9
See reviews for
32
16
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ok, it is clean and somehow comfortable, though far away from everything but fedex arena.

Vending machines were empty, it doesn't have a restaurant nor a guest laundry.
Printer at the unique computer available wasn't working.....

Wi-Fi was pretty good.

But actually, what I really disliked was the attitude of a few front desk employees.

It seamed they were making a favor instead of working.


I won't stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgefield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the elevators was broken and it took 5-10 mins to get up n down floors. When I got settled in my room, my refridgerator was broken, which resulted in having to move to another room. Many channels on the tv were not available. The price of the room was too much for what you are receiving.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable hotel, good size rooms, staffed by extremely friendly people. Location is a short walk to the Largo Metro station, or the courtesy bus will take you/pick up. Breakfast pretty basic, but good enough. Overall an absolute gem given the price I paid, just under £50 a night.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel just for the night. My family and I ( myself, my partner, my mother-in-law, my niece and nephew) took a weekend trip to Washington D.C. Since the drive is long we decided to stay a hotel to rest up before the trip back to New York. After checking in we arrived to our floor and the carpet gave off a musty smell. Even though the room was a little used and abused (cracked ac/heater unit, thumbtacks holding up the bathroom wallpaper and loose light fixtures) but it was ok just for the night. I noticed that our room had a door that lead to an adjoining room but did not know if anyone was staying in there until about 3:00 in the morning when the guests arrived being loud and obnoxious. They then proceeded to have sex very loudly. I was so upset because we had children with us and I couldn't believe that the hotel would allow family's to share the same floor as couples. In the morning at check-out we complained about the inappropriateness of the guests next door and was informed that the hotel was booked so we couldn't be moved to another room (didn't matter because we were leaving) and was also informed that rooms are booked randomly and no preference is given to travelers with young children. The point of staying at a hotel was to get rest which we were not able to do. We were willing to pay 92.00 for the night given that the hotel provided free breakfast, parking, and an indoor pool but soon realized that it was not even worth it.It is not a heated pool so we couldn't even get to use it because the water was ice cold. The breakfast was less than mediocre and the exit of the parking lot requires to twist and turn through out the lot just to get back on the highway. I will never stay at this hotel again. Crazy thing I have stayed in other hotels that were cheaper and yet way better of a stay. Besides this hotel our trip D.C. was wonderful and we will visit again with the kids just staying as far as possible from this hotel.

Room Tip: Do not get an adjoining room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014 via mobile

Yes they were doung renovations but it did not interrupt our experience the staff was very friendly and the free breakfast was amazing never had a free breakfast so great, the location was close to everything but slightly away from all the traffic which was great, very close to the metro station as well

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hyde Park, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

The WORST experience. Room 301 was a nice size and layout. However, the couch was torn and stained, I was afraid to sit on it. The comforter had old blood stains on it, even thought it was freshly cleaned and washed, I wasn't happy putting that on my body. 3 pillows on a queen size bed. 1 of the 2 occupants only got 1 pillow. Rowdy kids screaming in the hallways at 12am. The pool was not sparkling, but okay. Too chilly to go in for an indoor pool. This hotel is lacking majorly!!! And nothing around for dining or shopping, only low-end fast food and chain restaurants. DO NOT COME TO LARGO NOR THIS HOTEL!!!!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avi Hotel Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avi Hotel Largo

Address: 9421 Largo Drive West, Largo, MD 20774 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Location: United States > Maryland > Largo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Avi Hotel Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avi Hotel Largo is ideally located just a distance from the Largo Town Center Metro Station. For your convenience, the hotel offers courtesy transportation to and from the Metro. The hotel is located just minutes from Six Flags America Theme Park, FedEx Field, the Home of the Washington Redskins, The Boulevard Shopping Mall and many other local attractions. Feel the welcome of our Maryland hospitality in one of our 127 guest rooms with comfortable queen and king beds. Our spacious and attractive hotel rooms include all the amenities you expect, including large, comfortable work spaces, free high-speed wireless internet, fitness center, indoor heated pool and business center. Our rooms include micro/fridge, iron/ironing board, coffee maker and hair dryer.While at the Avi Hotel Largo, get started each morning with our hot complimentary breakfast served daily from 6:30am-9:00am which includes a variety of hot and cold breakfast items with a warm smile and friendly service. When business brings you to Washington, D.C. The Avi Hotel Largo is the perfect place to stay because of its convenient location and accessibility to the entire DC Metropolitan Area. This I-95 location, just off the beltway, literally positions you minutes away from your destination. The complimentary Metro shuttle service adds pleasure to your commute. We also offer shuttle service within a 3 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Avi Hotel Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avi Hotel Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.