We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Avi Hotel Largo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Avi Hotel Largo to your Saves list
Avi Hotel Largo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9421 Largo Drive West, Largo, MD 20774 (Formerly Hampton Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Largo
1 review
“Will stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Yes they were doung renovations but it did not interrupt our experience the staff was very friendly and the free breakfast was amazing never had a free breakfast so great, the location was close to everything but slightly away from all the traffic which was great, very close to the metro station as well

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    22
    10
    12
    8
See reviews for
29
16
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Hyde Park, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The WORST experience. Room 301 was a nice size and layout. However, the couch was torn and stained, I was afraid to sit on it. The comforter had old blood stains on it, even thought it was freshly cleaned and washed, I wasn't happy putting that on my body. 3 pillows on a queen size bed. 1 of the 2 occupants only got 1 pillow. Rowdy kids screaming in the hallways at 12am. The pool was not sparkling, but okay. Too chilly to go in for an indoor pool. This hotel is lacking majorly!!! And nothing around for dining or shopping, only low-end fast food and chain restaurants. DO NOT COME TO LARGO NOR THIS HOTEL!!!!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights while we visited DC. The staff here was great. They were very helpful since we were not familiar with the area. The shuttle service was awesome. The room was spacious and clean. Everyone at the hotel went out of their way to make us feel welcome, even working late for breakfast so we could eat before checking out...thanks Bernadette! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was comfortable and clean. Front desk staff very helpful and accommodating. Everyone was friendly and said hello and smiled. I felt very welcomed. Hotel was under construction but not noisy at all. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked King size room 5 months in advance. Sold out. Put us in a double bed room. Smelled of smoke. Complained to desk and was told that was all they had. When asked to discount the room for the inconvience was told that they were sold out and could easily book the room as is. Also no trashcans in the room at all. Roach in bathroom. I have complained but to no avail. Just stay far away. As for breakfast coffee was weak and the best thing was the cornflakes.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was very impressed with this hotel for only a little over 100 we got a nice clean room, large room, clean bathroom, friendly staff at the nice complimentary hot breakfast, friendly front desk staff, free shuttle to the stadium and free parking and it was in walking distance of FedEx Field which was good for the late game. I was very impressed and would highly recommend this hotel. good value. Go Seahawks!! :)

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were driving south from BWI on 95 and decided it was time to find a room (south of expensive cities but still an easy drive into DC). The expedia app offered a great rate for the hotel, so we booked it It took a few minutes for the reservation to come thru, but when it did, all was good. The room was perfectly clean and big. The walls were thick enough to muffle the loud next-door occupants. The breakfast was above average (eggs, sausage, waffle maker, plus the usual fare). All in all, pretty happy with this stay.

(Be aware that floors are being refurbished. This did not affect our overnight stay at all.)

Room Tip: If you are concerned, ask to be on a floor that is further away from the renovation. In last Sept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Avi Hotel Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avi Hotel Largo

Address: 9421 Largo Drive West, Largo, MD 20774 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Location: United States > Maryland > Largo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Avi Hotel Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avi Hotel Largo is ideally located just a distance from the Largo Town Center Metro Station. For your convenience, the hotel offers courtesy transportation to and from the Metro. The hotel is located just minutes from Six Flags America Theme Park, FedEx Field, the Home of the Washington Redskins, The Boulevard Shopping Mall and many other local attractions. Feel the welcome of our Maryland hospitality in one of our 127 guest rooms with comfortable queen and king beds. Our spacious and attractive hotel rooms include all the amenities you expect, including large, comfortable work spaces, free high-speed wireless internet, fitness center, indoor heated pool and business center. Our rooms include micro/fridge, iron/ironing board, coffee maker and hair dryer.While at the Avi Hotel Largo, get started each morning with our hot complimentary breakfast served daily from 6:30am-9:00am which includes a variety of hot and cold breakfast items with a warm smile and friendly service. When business brings you to Washington, D.C. The Avi Hotel Largo is the perfect place to stay because of its convenient location and accessibility to the entire DC Metropolitan Area. This I-95 location, just off the beltway, literally positions you minutes away from your destination. The complimentary Metro shuttle service adds pleasure to your commute. We also offer shuttle service within a 3 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Avi Hotel Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avi Hotel Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.