We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay - and with a group !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Avi Hotel Largo

Save Saved
You added Avi Hotel Largo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Avi Hotel Largo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9421 Largo Drive West, Largo, MD 20774 (Formerly Hampton Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Largo
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay - and with a group !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I take a group of students to DC every year. We only stay at Avi Hotel in Largo, MD. The reservation process is smooth. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are always nice and clean. The breakfast staff is superb. Many hotels treat groups as second rate guests - not Hotel Avi. These guys are great.
The Hotel is doing some renovation, but this had no impact on our stay.
Oh - and the coffee is GREAT !

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    19
    9
    12
    6
See reviews for
28
12
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We loved our room and the fact that they accommodated us with what we asked for. The staff was very polite also. The beds were very comfy and the room was clean. Were looking forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is under repair so this needs to be taken into consideration. Checked into first room and was given a double even though I had a confirmation for a king room. Called downstairs and they immediately brought up a new key to an upgraded king room. Everything was clean as far as I can tell. Clean bathtub, no hair anywhere, etc. Did not get to eat the breakfast because it closes down at 9am which I think is awfully early. Most restaurants close breakfast at 10. But maybe this is because they don't get a lot of traffic and to have people man the breakfast area would be a waste of manpower. Not sure...

Also, kudos to their service as I could not stay till the next morning of my last day but had to check out during the middle of the day due to an emergency. I asked if they had half-day rates and was told 'no', but the manager fiddled around with the computer and charged me only half a day's rate when I was checking out way past check-out.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, USA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A little off the road in a shady area but once we found it, it was good. It is under renovation though so some dust. We arrived at 2 am so we didn't enjoy it's amenities. Breakfast served till 9am but didn't get to have any because we woke up late. Check out is at 11am. The tub was kind of dirty though and a towel had hair on it, gross but not the end of the world. Beds are comfortable and bedding is updated. The iron board was left open in front of the door and a used bar of soap was left in the shower which made me wonder if the room was paid attention to as far as cleaning.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a room for 4 adults at Avi Hotel at the very last minute. Arrived in the Union Station and asked the front desk about the best transportation to reach the hotel. The front desk is very helpful, and we decided to go by taxi because we have 4 big luggages. The taxi fare from the station is about $50-ish. Our first impression of the hotel was "okay..." because the hotel is undergoing a renovation. Checked in to our rooms and the rooms was spacious with 2 queen beds, plus cable TV, and WiFi. The room was great. They also have a shuttle car. During the first night we used the service to drop us off and pick us up again at Target (lol cause we want to do some shopping the American way). The driver was really nice and informative. For the breakfast it was a standard continental breakfast with waffles and cereal. The only thing I noted was the slippery floor on the dining room.

However I still think this hotel need some improvements. First during our second night, we asked for the shuttle to pick us up at the metro station, but they didn't come after almost an hour since I asked, plus there are two families waiting, and the van didn't fit for all of us (although with force we managed to fit everybody into the van). So I think they need to add their armada of vans. Second, our room didn't get cleaned (at all, during our stay) although we already put the "make up room" sign on our door. And lastly, during our second night, the front door/main entrance is undergoing some paint work and we cannot go there and it's a bit of the hassle to walk to the side door.

But overall it was a splendid experience, especially for foreign tourist with a limited visit time like us who just stayed at the hotel to rest and sleep. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have to wonder if the AVI hotel's business is hurt by the fact that they are about three turns off of the highway. Having found the hotel, we were happy with the service. Housekeeping was good, desk staff was helpful, the ladies who run the breakfast bar are bubbly and go out of their way to make you feel at home. Price was 10-15 per cent less than their competitors.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived to check in at the hotel there was no reservation held for us. I had the printout of the confirmation and luckily they had rooms and were able to accomodate us. I did have to go down again the second day of the stay to reshow my confirmation so it was a little bit of a hassle. Mostly the property is ok as it is undergoing renovation but a few minor service items to note. There was no ice in the ice maker one day and they didn't restock the room with enough towels/supplies the one day. Additionally, the breakfast and coffee were late being made as we were lined up and waiting for it to start.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avi Hotel Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avi Hotel Largo

Address: 9421 Largo Drive West, Largo, MD 20774 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Location: United States > Maryland > Largo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Avi Hotel Largo 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avi Hotel Largo is ideally located just a distance from the Largo Town Center Metro Station. For your convenience, the hotel offers courtesy transportation to and from the Metro. The hotel is located just minutes from Six Flags America Theme Park, FedEx Field, the Home of the Washington Redskins, The Boulevard Shopping Mall and many other local attractions. Feel the welcome of our Maryland hospitality in one of our 127 guest rooms with comfortable queen and king beds. Our spacious and attractive hotel rooms include all the amenities you expect, including large, comfortable work spaces, free high-speed wireless internet, fitness center, indoor heated pool and business center. Our rooms include micro/fridge, iron/ironing board, coffee maker and hair dryer.While at the Avi Hotel Largo, get started each morning with our hot complimentary breakfast served daily from 6:30am-9:00am which includes a variety of hot and cold breakfast items with a warm smile and friendly service. When business brings you to Washington, D.C. The Avi Hotel Largo is the perfect place to stay because of its convenient location and accessibility to the entire DC Metropolitan Area. This I-95 location, just off the beltway, literally positions you minutes away from your destination. The complimentary Metro shuttle service adds pleasure to your commute. We also offer shuttle service within a 3 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo and Odigeo so you can book your Avi Hotel Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avi Hotel Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.