We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thomas L.Johnson#28” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Avi Hotel Largo

Save Saved
You added Avi Hotel Largo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Avi Hotel Largo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9421 Largo Drive West, Largo, MD 20774 (Formerly Hampton Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Largo
1 review
“Thomas L.Johnson#28”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a very good hotel to stay for big events. We had our Annual Masonic Event here. Clean reasonable pricing, friendly service. We met both the hotel owner and general manager personally and they helped us every step of the way. Plus it very close to the shops and metro to Downtown DC.

Nice place to stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    17
    8
    11
    7
See reviews for
25
12
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

While till unloading our luggage, a man came into the parking lot with a cart to help us. There was a damp sticky spot on the floor but we mentioned the next morning and it was clean and dry in the evening. We had hoped to use the pool, but the law in Maryland says there has to be a lifeguard and the 2:00-9:00 hours didn't work into our schedule. The breakfast room is huge, with an ample breakfast of both hot and cold food. The free parking was a bonus to us, and though the Metro was close, the access to major roads was so easy we decided to keep using our car.

Room Tip: They are still painting the exterior, but they put us on a floor away from the painting without us a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an old Hampton Inn that was undergoing renovation when we stayed there. The hotel was very clean and the staff is exceptionally polite and attentive. My only issues with this hotel concern the uncomfortable beds and a rather plain breakfast buffet. The beds are exceptionally firm and did not do my back any favors. Other than that, the hotel has great potential. The staff really make this property shine and the cleaning crew is top-notch. No issues with my stay. I would stay there again, only next time I will bring a memory foam mattress topper.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was under renovation at the time of my stay. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was more than just bagels and muffins; there were fresh eggs and canadian bacon. I met the owner and he was and extremely nice gentleman and solicited my feedback on the renovations of the building. I would definitely recommend this hotel as it was a great value and the staff are extremely pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was your average property nd worth the price we paid. In proximity to Fedex Field the location was great as we were in town for the Manchester United game. It would have been nice to know in advance where not to park our car as the outside of the hotel was being painted and when we returned from being away for the day it was surrounded by yellow police tape and covered in dusk. 2-3 areas like this around the hotel left very little spots to park. Something should have been set up with the hotel beside it. As we travel quite regularly, minor details make all the difference and this hotel could pay attention to a few. The sink being outside the shower is a pain if you have people that get up in the night and you're a light sleeper. The clock radio needed extensive instructions and i never figured it out. How to set the time, or make the alarm work or even see the numbers in the night. The towel situation never worked out...we had a family of 4 and started out with 3. When we requested more we never got them. The next day our room never got made up. The following day we got towels but not washcloths. Again these may seem minor but they do make a difference. Its important to know the pool closes at 9 if you plan on being out all day. Other than these minor details the staff we encountered were friendly. Special thanks Angelica and the shuttle bus drivers....thank you!

Room Tip: Probably best to stay off the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe Nc
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When we checked in,nothing was what we were told it would be.We were there for the Manchester United game. The shuttle bus Was a joke.The hotel was under construction.Worst stay ever. Called the general management,she didn't offer to better our stay. Buyers beware. Don't get suckered in on this hotel. If I were you stay next door at the Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been here numerous times over the past few years, and have always enjoyed my stay. I have been in many rooms, and never had a complaint with the rooms. I would consider myself a somewhat particular traveler. However, I am usually realistic, based on what you are getting for the price you are paying. In this instance, I feel the hotel delivers on all aspects. The rooms are all very updated as is the lobby, business center (both small, but standard for the type and size of property). The breakfast space is massive, you should always be able to find seating (which is not typical of most properties this size), and having had many continental breakfasts, would rank this as one of the best in keeping with similar properties. They always have some type or warm egg and a meat, as well as a waffle maker (which many do not), in addition to the typical items.
My only caution would be you will most likely hear traffic from the highway outside. I run the fan on the AC unit all night so this does not particularly bother me, since I prefer that to noise that comes from within the hotel.
And my only true complaint is management. The GM is possibly one of the least helpful I have encountered in my years of travel. The staff is, for the most part more than accommodating. However, there is (as of this spring) only one person at the front desk at night, and that one person is responsible for answering all calls, check-in's, guest questions/complaints, etc. It appears the only other person on site is the person responsible for fixing random issues. If you need additional towels, have an issue with a room key not working, etc., it can take forever to deal with as there is only ONE person to handle all sorts of random questions on top of their actual job. This includes when groups are in house, which is where it really becomes an issue. They need to staff more appropriately when housing groups, or when they have reservation heavy evenings.
Other than that, fantastic property in every way.

Room Tip: Higher floors will not hear any events going on in conference space. That being said, that is the on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avi Hotel Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avi Hotel Largo

Address: 9421 Largo Drive West, Largo, MD 20774 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Location: United States > Maryland > Largo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Avi Hotel Largo 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avi Hotel Largo is ideally located just a distance from the Largo Town Center Metro Station. For your convenience, the hotel offers courtesy transportation to and from the Metro. The hotel is located just minutes from Six Flags America Theme Park, FedEx Field, the Home of the Washington Redskins, The Boulevard Shopping Mall and many other local attractions. Feel the welcome of our Maryland hospitality in one of our 127 guest rooms with comfortable queen and king beds. Our spacious and attractive hotel rooms include all the amenities you expect, including large, comfortable work spaces, free high-speed wireless internet, fitness center, indoor heated pool and business center. Our rooms include micro/fridge, iron/ironing board, coffee maker and hair dryer.While at the Avi Hotel Largo, get started each morning with our hot complimentary breakfast served daily from 6:30am-9:00am which includes a variety of hot and cold breakfast items with a warm smile and friendly service. When business brings you to Washington, D.C. The Avi Hotel Largo is the perfect place to stay because of its convenient location and accessibility to the entire DC Metropolitan Area. This I-95 location, just off the beltway, literally positions you minutes away from your destination. The complimentary Metro shuttle service adds pleasure to your commute. We also offer shuttle service within a 3 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Avi Hotel Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avi Hotel Largo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.