We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean rooms.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9050 Lanham Severn Road, Lanham, MD 20706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lanham
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice clean rooms.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the business king rooms. Very clean rooms. The desk is nice and big, you can sprawl your paperwork and laptop and still have room for more. We travel a lot. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanham132, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feedback regarding your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you were happy with your stay in our All-Inclusive king room. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Desmond Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    15
    9
    7
    28
See reviews for
22
14
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salinas, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Very nice clean hotel. staff was very professional and friendly. my only problem was I had a non smoking room but when I walked in it smelled of smoke. toilet seat was broken. other than that bed was very comfortable. I would stay there again

Room Tip: Bed Very comfortable staff very friendly and professional make sure your room is NON SMOKING and not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanham132, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I apologize for the smell of smoke in your room and I will be working with my housekeeping to rectify this issue. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay! And look forward on your next visit that your room will be 100% smoke free.

Desmond Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Hotel was better than I expected.room was clean and comfortable.staff was great and helpful and and told me different attractions in the washington dc area.the room with the fridge is very spacious and free wifi was good.I plan to come back for the summer and will definately be staying here

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanham132, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you so much for the feedback regarding your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you were happy with your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Desmond Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

~My family and I are truly appreciative for the services provided during the duration of our stay by Mr. Desmond Miller, Ms. Keonna, Ms. Crystal, Mr. David, Mr. Sean, Mr. Luther and other staff members! Everyone has been pleasant, friendly and helpful!
~Our newly renovated rooms were very clean, the beds and pillows were very comfortable! We all Slept like a babies..lol! If there were any issues noted it was resolved in a timely matter!
~ Thanks again for everything!:-)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanham132, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the feedback regarding your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you were happy with your stay. I will be sure to share your positive feedback with the staff as encouragement. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.


Desmond Miller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewing, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Hello,
I also stayed at your hotel during the Inauguration. I have to say "It was a sheer nightmare." How can you say there were no bugs? I have pictures of the bugs crawling on my walls. I was extremely disappointed in the staffs response to my concerns as well.
I also had to fish dead roaches out of my sink before my kids woke up and saw them. The sink was slow draining. Maintenance came and fixed the drain, but left the old drain on the floor next to the trash that was not taken out when the room was "cleaned."
My room was "cleaned" but the wet dirty towels were still on my floor when we returned at 8 pm our first night. I did not realized how filthy the room was until I was actually in the shower and looked down at the toilet from that view. We could not adjust the temperature. No one at the desk could help us.
I did not want to upset my family by moving, so we cut our stay shorter and stayed with a family friend for the rest of our trip.
For a trip meant to be a memorable experience for my family, I remember not sleeping for 2 nights watching over my family.
Again,what a nightmare!

Room Tip: Don't!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanham132, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
My name is Desmond Miller and I am the general manager here at the Red Roof Inn in Lanham MD. I am writing to let you know that you have my sincerest apologies for what appears to have been a very distasteful stay with us during the inauguration week .Please rest assured that I will be working very closely with my housekeeping and maintenance teams to ensure immediate improvement.I honestly hope that you will try us again in your future travels.

Desmond Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The staff at this location is great.during my stay I became sick general manager went to the pharmacy and got my medicine for me. Rooms were nice and clean and great price and closed to dc I have a project in the area and will be staying here

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanham132, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to tell about your experience at the Red Roof Inn in Lanham,MD. We always look forward to seeing our repeat guests. My staff and I look forward to your next visit with us and we hope you are feeling better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

This was the first time I stayed at this hotel. As soon as I walked in the door I was greeted by Crystal, who was incredibly, friendly and welcoming. The location is great. Very easy to get on and off the highway, and has great access to many food options. There's red lobster, IHOP, Jerry's seafood, etc .. Nice clean rooms, I had the business king rooms, the staff was helpful and friendly. The Location seems very safe. I slept like a new born baby In my comfortable and quite room. If I'm ever in the area for business or pleasure, I will book here again. Thanks guys 

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanham132, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your stay We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again the next time you pass through Lanham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham

Address: 9050 Lanham Severn Road, Lanham, MD 20706
Location: United States > Maryland > Lanham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lanham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Washington, Dc - Lanham Hotel Lanham
Lanham Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lanham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.