We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very accommodating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5910 Princess Garden Parkway, Lanham, MD 20706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lanham
Chillicothe, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“very accommodating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed here with a group of 40 in Washington for the March for Life. the staff was very accommodating to our group, providing a private breakfast and room for us to use. The lobby was a great area to gather for talking. The rooms were clean. The location of the property is a little weird to get to and the pool was cold. Overall, though, we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    85
    59
    45
    56
See reviews for
116
52
21
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed here during Inauguration weekend because of its close proximity to New Carrollton Station. It’s the first stop on the orange line. The hotel needs to either be fully remodeled or torn down. The staff is friendly, but that doesn’t make up for the dingy interior and rooms. Some rooms have microwave/mini fridge combos, some don’t. The carpet in my room was filled with stains. I kept my socks on during my entire stay. The bathroom was never clean. It looked like housekeeping needed to scrub the doors, floors and the tub with bleach. Breakfast was ok, but don’t expect the same items everyday. They switch back and forth between French toast and sausage patties. I’ve never been in a Best Western hotel that was this bad. Don’t waste your money; better hotels are up the street.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stoppped here on a trip north - room was large and clean. Bathroom outdated but everything worked fine! As others have noted, there is a nightclub and when we were there on a Saturday night it was hopping! Glad we asked for a room on higher floor - nice and quiet.
Breakfast room is huge -- we were there real early so no problem with crowds. Lots of food (including bacon), a fun pancake machine (there goes the diet!) and the woman working there was very pleassant and kept everything very neat.

Parking lot is a bit dark & the hotel itself is in a confusing maze of streets/highways - thought it was right off 95 but it wasn't really (thank you GPS).

Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on higher floor if you're there on a weekend when the club is open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Me and my roommate two college aged females are waiting for our new apartment to be ready, I was doing the Express Rates through Priceline! Great deals if you can catch them. Now originally we stayed 4 nights prior to booking our 5th. The entire staff was a pleasure to deal with EXCEPT for the general manger. I noticed her talking down to her staff in front of me and two other guests checking in. When she noticed we were looking at her she changed her tone...I suppose. On the 5th day of checking in we had the pleasure of being checked in by her. She approached the whole situation as if we were bothersome to her. We have been booked in the Queen Bed rooms our entire stay, so we were under the impression the cost was just the COST, she informed us that we haven't been staying in the rooms we said we have been and that Priceline is a scam....Well usually its left in the hands of the hotel to choose to have their hotels booked thru these 3rd parties. So the accusation of a company YOU know your using to obtain and fill rooms is beyond me. So she asked for an additional $20 for this particular room. Which was baffling, why put guests in a room you don't want them to be in? I told her I would have to get it from the room. Overall, I wouldn't mind staying the rooms are clean and decent, I like all the perks of this hotel the REST of the staff is friendly and accommodating. But future advice don't treat your guests as if they lack knowledge or aren't of YOUR standards to be occupying the rooms. The things you say to a customer and giggling at them and snide remarks are unprofessional and the lowest customer service you could provide.

Room Tip: All the rooms I have been in have been decent! The higher floors you avoid the weekend club noise! S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I have been telling everyone I know about this hotel. <3 it is immaculate! I absolutely rate this as my favorite hotel yet. We had a little mix up with booking the room but the fron desk associate was more than patient with us as we got everything situated. The hotel was VERY clean and is a perfect getaway for couples. The room service was so polite and the location was perfect. It is definitely worth the price =)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway

Address: 5910 Princess Garden Parkway, Lanham, MD 20706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Lanham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lanham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Capital Beltway Hotel Lanham
Best Western Hotel Lanham
Best Western Lanham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.