We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bargain vs Hospitality?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5910 Princess Garden Parkway, Lanham, MD 20706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Lanham
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Bargain vs Hospitality?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Me and my roommate two college aged females are waiting for our new apartment to be ready, I was doing the Express Rates through Priceline! Great deals if you can catch them. Now originally we stayed 4 nights prior to booking our 5th. The entire staff was a pleasure to deal with EXCEPT for the general manger. I noticed her talking down to her staff in front of me and two other guests checking in. When she noticed we were looking at her she changed her tone...I suppose. On the 5th day of checking in we had the pleasure of being checked in by her. She approached the whole situation as if we were bothersome to her. We have been booked in the Queen Bed rooms our entire stay, so we were under the impression the cost was just the COST, she informed us that we haven't been staying in the rooms we said we have been and that Priceline is a scam....Well usually its left in the hands of the hotel to choose to have their hotels booked thru these 3rd parties. So the accusation of a company YOU know your using to obtain and fill rooms is beyond me. So she asked for an additional $20 for this particular room. Which was baffling, why put guests in a room you don't want them to be in? I told her I would have to get it from the room. Overall, I wouldn't mind staying the rooms are clean and decent, I like all the perks of this hotel the REST of the staff is friendly and accommodating. But future advice don't treat your guests as if they lack knowledge or aren't of YOUR standards to be occupying the rooms. The things you say to a customer and giggling at them and snide remarks are unprofessional and the lowest customer service you could provide.

Room Tip: All the rooms I have been in have been decent! The higher floors you avoid the weekend club noise! S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    60
    46
    30
    45
See reviews for
84
35
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I have been telling everyone I know about this hotel. <3 it is immaculate! I absolutely rate this as my favorite hotel yet. We had a little mix up with booking the room but the fron desk associate was more than patient with us as we got everything situated. The hotel was VERY clean and is a perfect getaway for couples. The room service was so polite and the location was perfect. It is definitely worth the price =)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanham, Maryland, USA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

For the price, it is a good place to stay while in the DC metro area. The location is convenient to both Washington and Baltimore. The rooms are average for cleanliness and noise level. The walls are thin, so you can sometimes hear the TV or people in the next room. There is sometimes mold in the bath tub tile grout. My best rating goes to the staff, who are extremely friendly and helpful. The one time I had a maintenance issue, it was resolved in a matter of minutes.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Felix at front desk was great handled all my requests and questions without any problems Had 2 rooms over weekend. saw previous posts, asked to be away from nightclub. Room was clean and more than I expected for the price-- no problem staying there again

Room Tip: away from nightclub -- we had 4th floor above where club is --NO problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CommentManager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The location of this hotel is very convenient. A couple restaurants and fast food joints are in walking distance (we tried the chinese take out right next door - pretty good food at a good price).
There's plenty of parking around the hotel. The lobby looked nice (much nicer than the hotel from the outside).
Staff was not too friendly at check-in - seemed a bit disinterested.
Our room was clean, but nothing out of the ordinary. There was an old tv that was broken (but they fixed it pretty quickly - we got a another old tv, but that one worked).
They already told me they should get new flat tvs by the end of the year, though.
The hallways were pretty dark and the view from our room was not very nice (just take at a look at my pictures - our room was located on the 2nd floor).
We had a good night's sleep - our room was pretty quiet.
Breakfast was ok, but nothing fancy.
The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and always had a smile when we checked out the next day. That's what I call a good concierge.
I would have no problems to stay there again, cause you get a good night's sleep at a pretty good rate (compared to other hotels in the area).
They even have an indoor pool, but we had no time to check it out.
Once again, a very convenient location just off the Beltway to catch a Redskins game!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the higher floors and facing away from the Beltway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway

Address: 5910 Princess Garden Parkway, Lanham, MD 20706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Lanham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Lanham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Capital Beltway Hotel Lanham
Best Western Hotel Lanham
Best Western Lanham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.