We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9401 Largo Drive West, Landover, MD 20774   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Landover
Hanover, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel and the service was the BEST. The staff was professional, friendly and very well trained. Excellent service was provided from check-in to check-out. Rooms were very clean. I intend to make this hotel my number one for all my stays in MD.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. It is so rewarding to hear that the staff was so attentive your needs and that you look forward to returning when visiting MD again!

We look forward to your return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    7
    4
    2
    9
See reviews for
4
3
11
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Friendly front desk staff, very clean rooms, nice for a family trip , love the way the rooms are equipped with kitchen, microwave. Also pet friendly. I love the grab and go breakfast. Property is close to the metro also very c lse to six flag house keepers very friendly i would really recommended to others

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Kelly - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed the in-room kitchen, that the hotel is pet-friendly and the grab and go breakfast; a new feature for our property. As well, thank you for your kind words about our housekeeping staff. I will be sure to share them!

I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

It was my first time in United States and I was far away in India. I had to come to States for 2 months for business and travel got confirmed at the last minute.

Now, the most difficult work for me was to book accomodaton which needs to have small kitchen, fridge, washing facility, internet and so on. I checked with some of my colleagues who had been to States and they suggested me Extended Stay.

Depending upon my requirement, and distance from metro station - I called ESA Landover and call was picked up by Mary Gouzalez - the front office staff. First of all, I must say that she was very courteous and nice in explaining things to me. She explained me everything in detail and actually made me comfortable with the place and even told me about near by grocery store. I have decided not to call anyone else and booked ESA Landover for 2 months.

And I am really happy with choice!!

Thanks & Regards,
Mohiuddin Kakiwala

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Mohiuddin - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The staff and I were extremely happy to welcome you to the United States and be your "home away from home" during your travels. We hope you had a great time!

Your kind words have been shared with the entire staff. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Overall I would rate this as decent if you can keep the price just right. If you plan to stay for long time (60+ days), then make sure to call and ask for the special program. Their regular daily rate are not really that much lower as compared to other hotel in the area (assuming you want to visit D.C.). You can certainly get with a better hotel with almost the same daily rate ($90-$100), in maybe Greenbelt, or College Park.

If you plan to stay here for long, it's really not bad overall, it is very quite at night. It is by driving about 5 minutes away from a plaza (with various big name restaurant) and also close to a grocery store. So living condition is actually good over all. However couple of the complains that I have are the grab and go breakfast, it's not the type of breakfast we usually get in the hotel. It's just coffee, fruit, and some muffin, the closest thing to cereal are the oatmeals. It's nothing fancy, so if you are imaging a continental style breakfast this is not at all what you are going to get.

However, the worst thing about this hotel is the internet connection, the speed is just pathetic, if you want to send and receive email that's fine. But if you want to do youtube, sure it will work but you should click on the link go get a cup of coffee and come back because it is slow. Sometime I have to wait just to load a website. So forgot about Netflix or any youtube watching, it's too slow for that and they purposely slow the speed down to make it barely useable. Why? Because what they don't tell you in their so called "free wi-fi" ad is that they actually would like you to pay for the "slightly faster" internet for $30 dollars a month. It's not really that much faster anyways. So if you plan to stay here and do some remote work from the room, you'd better look else where or find an internet connection on your own. I think it's a bad policy knowing that most people stay at this hotel for a prolong period and the fact that internet is a pretty important part of every day life it's just sad that they limit the speed so much. I would seriously reconsider just because of the internet speed.

Room Tip: There are no gym so if you plan to do some exercise in your choose you'd better choose a room at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I had to stay for a 2 week period on business. This hotel was great. Very clean and very nice staff. I felt very comfortable as if this was home away from home. It was a nice change to be able to cook and have a full refrigerator and stove. I really don't like eating out all the time.

Room Tip: Any room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
I'm glad that you enjoyed our full kitchens, clean rooms and great service. Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

This was one of my many visit again to this hotel and as always I love it. Always very clean, staff is always polite and resourceful, kitchenette clean and useful. Out of the numerous times I've stayed here in the past year and a half I've never had a reason to complain. I've stayed here before and after the changes and upgrades and its always pleasant. I will forever be a loyal customer at my home away from home Extended Stay America Largo.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for you for being a loyal customer here at Extended Stay America - Largo. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and the service. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Nice friendly staff and very clean..
The staff helped carry my bags to the room the environment was kids friendly I loved the fact that I could cook instead of ordering out...overall the best hotel that I have stayed in period I look forward to coming back in the future

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and great service. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover

Address: 9401 Largo Drive West, Landover, MD 20774
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Landover
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Landover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - Landover Hotel Largo
Extended Stay Largo
Extended Stay America Largo
Largo Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.