We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6900 Crain Highway, Route 301, La Plata, MD 20646-5933   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Plata
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Port Charlotte, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Clean and Pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed four nights and enjoyed the experience. The room was nicely maintained. The staff responded quickly to all requests. The workout room was clean and the equipment in good repair. The breakfast area had an excellent variety of foods available. One pleasant surprise was the free two bottles of water in our room each day.

Room Tip: If road noise bothers you ask for a room not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlaplata, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
SoCal,

We are glad that you enjoyed your four nights with us, and we hope to see you again.

Thank you for the room tip that you left for us. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to better our guests experience.

Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Laura Orndorff

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    44
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
31
30
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
la plata, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

A great room for the money. Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was nice with fresh fruit. Free dinners available in lobby on week nights. Location is convenient to shopping and restaurants. Hotel is reasonably quiet, but with a little street noise.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlaplata, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Cynthia,

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to partake in our complimentary dinner service.

We hope to see you again soon.

If you have any suggestions that would make our guests experience better, we would be happy if you would share them with us,

Thank you for choosing Best Western in La Plata, MD.

Sincerely,

Laura Orndorff

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The hotel is clean and everything worked. It was nothing exciting but I felt comfortable and safe. The bed was fine but there were too few pillows and the pillows were squishy. It would have been nice to have more pillows and a bigger variety of softness.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlaplata, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Amy,

We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay... and we are so sorry to hear that there weren't enough pillows for your comfort. I will pass this concern/ suggestion to the appropriate manager.

We hope to see you soon.

If you have anymore suggestions for our hotel that will make the guest experience better, please let us know.

Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Laura Orndorff

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Good, clean rooms and friendly staff. Good breakfast included as well as coffee and tea 24 hrs. They even opened the breakfast ,an hour plus earlier, on Sunday morning as they knew we were all riding out at 5am. to go to the Pentagon. Stayed over the memorial Day Weekend. Close proximity to attend Rolling Thunder in Dc. Beautiful countryside for motorcycle riding. Nice courtyard with a deck our group used for cookouts on Friday and Saturday night ,all thanks to our Brothers and Sisters of the Blue Knights Maryland Chapter IV. Very nice after a long ride from North Jersey on Friday and an all day guided ride on Saturday. Hopefully we all be back there next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlaplata, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Frank,

We were so happy to have members of the Rolling Thunder staying with us, and we are very happy that you guys had a great stay.

Hopefully we will see you all again next year.

Please let us know if there is anything we can do to provide a better guest experience.

Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Laura Orndorff

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Very nice overall stay.....liked the 630pm simple hot snack bar. Rooms very nice and clean.....not a hotel smell. Verey quiet rooms as well. Would tell others to stay here as well....price good for the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

It was an busy weekend, no rooms was anywhere. My husband finally got in touch with this hotel and they had and open at 1:45 am. The young lady was very kind and understanding. When we finally got there Cassandra greeted us with much care. The hotel was great. The breakfast attendant was extremely busy, but yet everything was well stocked. It's been a moment since I experienced such excellent service. I plan to return because the price, location and staff well deserve it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I got a great deal on the Internet & signed up for their rewards program. The room was very clean & quiet. The breakfast was OK & enough to tide me over for a few hours. I will definitely stay here again when I visit family & friends in the area or are passing through.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn

Address: 6900 Crain Highway, Route 301, La Plata, MD 20646-5933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > La Plata
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Plata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
74 rooms, contemporary design with open central lobby area - near Charles Country Fairgrounds/Courthouse - 2 blocks/MIR/Budds Creek. Each well-appointed room has been recently renovated and features granite bathroom countertops, free high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO®, microwave, refrigerator and many other in-room amenities to make any stay more comfortable. The Best Western La Plata offers guests a deluxe continental breakfast, outdoor pool, exercise room and free use of business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus La Plata Hotel La Plata
Best Western La Plata
La Plata Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.