We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best WEstern Plus La Plata Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6900 Crain Highway, Route 301, La Plata, MD 20646-5933   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Plata
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Best WEstern Plus La Plata Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have stayed at the Best Western PLus La Plata Inn numerous times over the past few years and have always found the staff (desk and housekeeping) to be friendly and helpful, the rooms to be clean and well maintained, and the hot breakfast to be above the norm. We highly recommend the this hotel to both business travelers and families!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    39
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
29
29
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NC
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We only stayed here one night but I could see myself staying here more. The hotel rooms are in great condition and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast was actually pretty good and the clerk made us coffee early.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenonah
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is a first class operation. The staff is outstanding, very polite and helpful. As an avid fisherman, they take care of us as guests, the outside electrical outlets really are a blessing for charging over night. The numerous times that I have stayed here everything has been top notch, very clean and well kept. Kudos From the NJ Mega Bass 6 Fishing Club.

Room Tip: Good eateries close by, as well as Gas stations and plenty of shopping venues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stopped here a couple of years ago on a trip south and had a pleasant stay. Checked the reviews again, found they were still quite positive, so decided to try it for a second time. Again, we had a very positive experience. Very pleasant greeting at check-in, very comfortable and clean room, and easy access to a couple of decent restaurants within 5 minutes driving. We take 301 to avoid the DC area on a weekday and this stopover works for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestertown, Maryland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stayed here with my fiance in Oct. She was working at a nearby location and I was off work for a few days so I satyed with her. She typically stays here whe she is working for extended periods. We stayed in a king suite with a kitchenette.

I would not consider this hotel a luxury hotel, however, for travel or for a business trip, it is wonderful. The staff is hands down, one of the friendliest I have dealt with. By the end of 3 days, I felt like I was family.

The rooms are very clean, the beds are comfortable as is the bathrooms. There is a medium size refridgerator. The hotel is quiet for the most part. No real problems other than a few people in the parking lot talking outside our window one night. IT ended within a few minutes though.

The hotel provides a really nice breakfast. Nothing fancy but it gets the job done and has a good variety and its free. I didn't use it but I think they also provide a free dinner on week nights.

I don't particularly care for the town of La PLata, but f you're passing thru and need a place, this is it. There is a Panero, Outback and several other restaurants close by for dining.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The LaPlata B/W is perfectly located for us on our frequent drives to/from Cape Cod to South Carolina. We stop here almost every time we drive from the Cape, which is a 525 mile leg on our journey. We always have a late arrival, and we always get a good room. It's quiet, clean, the beds are comfortable and the showers are great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn

Address: 6900 Crain Highway, Route 301, La Plata, MD 20646-5933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > La Plata
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Plata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
74 rooms, contemporary design with open central lobby area - near Charles Country Fairgrounds/Courthouse - 2 blocks/MIR/Budds Creek. Each well-appointed room has been recently renovated and features granite bathroom countertops, free high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO®, microwave, refrigerator and many other in-room amenities to make any stay more comfortable. The Best Western La Plata offers guests a deluxe continental breakfast, outdoor pool, exercise room and free use of business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus La Plata Hotel La Plata
Best Western La Plata
La Plata Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.