We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn

BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6900 Crain Highway, Route 301, La Plata, MD 20646-5933   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Plata
Certificate of Excellence
Hampstead, Maryland
Level Contributor
148 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel is a re-do of one of the old style motels. It is a two story building and it does not have an elevator. So if your a Senior or stair challanged, be sure to get a room on the first floor.
The room was very clean and up to date. It did have a "frig" and microwave, which I always like to see. Free breakfast with the usual fare. The hotel is close to the highway, so ask for a room in the rear of the building. Some road noise in the front, but not enough to keep me awake.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Be sure to ask where "Popes Creek" is and go there for some great "Maryland Steamed Crabs".

Room Tip: 1st floor room in the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    46
    20
    8
    2
See reviews for
39
33
13
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geleen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We've stayed here for one night, travelling to Virginia. The hotelroom was a bit small but clean and the beds were comfy. There was a pool but we did not use it. In the nearby area are lots of restaurants to choose from. Breakfast was OK, there were hot and cold items to choose from. Access to the hotel entrance by car was a bit tricky when you arrive from the "wrong" side of the road. But it was easy to find with navigation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

After suffering two floods in my home (back-to-back) my insurance company recommended I stay at the Best Western until my home was restored. I have to admit I was pleasantly surprised by the professional, warm, friendly, and accommodating staff. This was my first experience with a Best Western, but it surely will NOT be my last! The room in its entirety was spotless, breakfast was more than adequate, and Internet access was available (a big plus).

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, MD
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I have stayed here several times and am always impressed with the cleanliness, the staff, appearence inside and out. The hot breakfast is so varied, they have anything you can imagine. Probably the best BW I've ever stayed at.
My last stay I could not get the remote to change channels, I was given a new one which didn't solve the problem. Matthew at the desk came to my room but we couldn't figure out what the problem was. I think someone had fooled with the Vchip. Matthew offered to switch me to a suite and took money off my bill. Excellent customer service decision. Thanks Matthew!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broad Brook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Stay here while traveling back from FL. Nice for the money. Clean room, bath, bedding, etc. Internet worked well and they have 2 stations and a printer. Adequate breakfast. and it's served very early. More than enough for a 1 or 2 night stay. Want more bells and whistles, PAY MORE.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I must admit...the only reason I stayed here was the trip advisory reviews. They didn't disappoint. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The room and bathroom was a little small but adequate. Breakfast looked good but we were meeting family so I didn't get to try it. No pay movies on Tv which was a little disappointing. We were on 1st floor but never had any noise issues. My niece was traveling with a baby so for those with babies, the "crib" is a pack-n-play. This may be helpful info for you. This was definately a great value! Would consider staying again. Thank you fellow TA reviewers!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised to find our room in very clean condition, everything in good working order, and even stocked with all the typical ammenities of usual hotel rooms. We booked our room online for a very reasonable price and were a little nervous because there weren't many hotel choices in the area. The hotel seemed very clean and quiet. Our room had a fridge, microwave, coffee pot, iron, and ironing board. Bottled water in our rooms was a nice touch. It was disappointing to have to retrieve two extra pillows from the front desk before bed rather than someone bringing them up to us. I got the feeling that there's just one person on duty all night. The free wireless internet worked fine. Breakfast was average (powdered eggs it looked like) and the room it was served in could have used some dressing up a bit. But all in all, it was more than adequate for our one-night stay.

Room Tip: No elevator- if you can't haul your luggage upstairs yourself, you better make sure you get a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Plata
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express La Plata
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Dahlgren
Hampton Inn Dahlgren
#1 of 3 in Dahlgren
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Hampton Inn Waldorf
#5 of 12 in Waldorf
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
12.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Dahlgren
Comfort Inn Dahlgren
#3 of 3 in Dahlgren
3.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn

Address: 6900 Crain Highway, Route 301, La Plata, MD 20646-5933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > La Plata
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Plata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
74 rooms, contemporary design with open central lobby area - near Charles Country Fairgrounds/Courthouse - 2 blocks/MIR/Budds Creek. Each well-appointed room has been recently renovated and features granite bathroom countertops, free high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO®, microwave, refrigerator and many other in-room amenities to make any stay more comfortable. The Best Western La Plata offers guests a deluxe continental breakfast, outdoor pool, exercise room and free use of business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus La Plata Hotel La Plata
Best Western La Plata
La Plata Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.