We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend at Antietam” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Knoxville MD

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Knoxville MD to your Saves list
Knights Inn Knoxville MD
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19105 Keep Tryst Road, Knoxville, MD 21758   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Knoxville
Fremont, N.C
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Weekend at Antietam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Room was large and well appointed. The motel has some age, but our room was remodeled in the near past. Everything was clean, plenty of hot waterand towels. As a note, if you want maid service you need to put the hang tag on your door. Not a problem on a two night stay as we had plenty of towels etc. The young man at the desk was very pleasant and accomadating. Breakfast was as expected for a freebee and typical continental style. Not 5 star but none the less excellant for the price. Not the fault of the motel, but eating places are very scarce. Went to Bonnie's on the Sharpsburg Pike.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    1
    3
    4
See reviews for
2
8
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, Maryland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here overnight during our visit to Harpers Ferry, West Virginia. We checked in early, around 3pm, and went to shower off from tubing and take a nap. The first thing we noticed is that the room is very, very small. Upon heading to the shower, we realized we were also sharing this cramped space with at least 4 bugs, two of which were of the pinching variety. Once we were safely in the shower, the water cut out on us 6 minutes in. We waited 10 minutes before it gurgled and came back on. This happened every time we used the water, roughly 4 times during our stay. We suspect that the management is aware of these issues because there is a large sign warning: "no refunds once you are checked in." The only positives were that the bed was comfortable (although the sheets were stained) and the hotel was only 10 minutes from Harpers Ferry. For the price, we'll be staying elsewhere next trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Knoxville hotels

Heidelberg, Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel was adequate, at least in that it was clean (the first day), and comfortable. Like so many other hotel chains across the nation now, this was was run by a family affair, which I think is kinda cool, but has its drawbacks. This was evident in the fact that they didn't have a cleaning "staff" and our room was not serviced. We only stayed two days, so I don't know if they only scheduled cleaning every other day or what. The breakfast consisted of waffles, toast, bagels, and cereal, which is about the norm for this type of establishment.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohit G, General Manager at Knights Inn Knoxville MD, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking out your valuable time to tell us about your experience at the Knights Inn, Knoxville, MD. We are sorry that our housekeeping service was inconvenient to you; please allow us to express our sincere apologies on that.
We are happy to hear that you found the room clean and comfortable, which I believe is one of our most important job. We put in great efforts to maintain the rooms as fresh as newly built. The hotel is not run by a family affair. It is just a small property with 19 rooms and it has a limited number of employees who work really hard to keep up to the expectations of the guests.
Thank you for putting the breakfast topic to our concern. We do not want to provide just a normal breakfast to our guests and that's why we are constantly improving on our breakfast section to provide our guests with a healthier start to their day.
Guest satisfaction has always been our priority. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to provide you with a better stay than before. We would love to get additional comments from you, you may send them to knightsinnmd@gmail.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewYork
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We went up to West Virginia on the way back we decided to stop over night stay and LOVED our stay here. They upgraded us to a Suite and helped us for a breakfast. Was able to see wonderful nature without walking outside and our room had a gorgeous view of the mountains. The only thing they lacked is a restaurant...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I was here last week for the weekend with my wife and as soon as we entered the lobby we saw a young desk clerk who was very friendly. After checking in he took us to the rooms and made sure everything was good and clean when we entered the room. Since we don't smoke so we took a non smoking room and no doubt the room smelled really good and fresh. The view from the room was awesome. No problem whatsoever except the Wifi but it got fixed in minutes as we reported so a thumbs up for the service. Also the breakfast was great. Undoubtedly, this is the place I'm staying in anytime I'm out to this area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terra Alta, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I spent Columbus day weekend here, hoping to enjoy Harpers Ferry, however thanks to our Government most of the historic sites were closed. The hotel was clean, newly remodeled, no carpet, so great for my allergies. Wifi was good, the room had micro and fridge. The staff was very friendly. The only complaint I had was the hot water heater was barely enough to take a quick hot shower. So if you are in a room with others you will have to wait about 1/2 hour between showers.

Room Tip: Non-smoking was truly non-smoking...smell no odor or residue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Pretty clean hotel. We stayed there for over a week and felt welcomed and safe. The staff was great and always willing to help.

There are small remodel items that need to be addressed here, however you won't go wrong by staying here!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Knoxville MD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Knoxville MD

Address: 19105 Keep Tryst Road, Knoxville, MD 21758
Location: United States > Maryland > Knoxville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Knoxville MD 1.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Knoxville MD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Knoxville MD, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.