We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Be A Place Like This For The Price They Charge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Knoxville MD

Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Knoxville MD to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn Knoxville MD
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19105 Keep Tryst Road, Knoxville, MD 21758   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Knoxville
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Can't Be A Place Like This For The Price They Charge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I was here last week for the weekend with my wife and as soon as we entered the lobby we saw a young desk clerk who was very friendly. After checking in he took us to the rooms and made sure everything was good and clean when we entered the room. Since we don't smoke so we took a non smoking room and no doubt the room smelled really good and fresh. The view from the room was awesome. No problem whatsoever except the Wifi but it got fixed in minutes as we reported so a thumbs up for the service. Also the breakfast was great. Undoubtedly, this is the place I'm staying in anytime I'm out to this area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
2
6
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Terra Alta, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I spent Columbus day weekend here, hoping to enjoy Harpers Ferry, however thanks to our Government most of the historic sites were closed. The hotel was clean, newly remodeled, no carpet, so great for my allergies. Wifi was good, the room had micro and fridge. The staff was very friendly. The only complaint I had was the hot water heater was barely enough to take a quick hot shower. So if you are in a room with others you will have to wait about 1/2 hour between showers.

Room Tip: Non-smoking was truly non-smoking...smell no odor or residue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Pretty clean hotel. We stayed there for over a week and felt welcomed and safe. The staff was great and always willing to help.

There are small remodel items that need to be addressed here, however you won't go wrong by staying here!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington,VA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Recently an Indian family has restored the old HILLSIDE MOTEL in Knoxville,MD, across the Potomac River from Harper's Ferry,WV, the historic Civil War town. This area is about 1 hour from Washington,DC. For years, there were no decent hotels in the immediate area. Now there is one! the '40s-'50s motel, completely rebuilt by "Freddie" the on-site Super, has been reborn. All the roof beams, the side beams, the sheet rock, the furniture, the fixtures, ALL NEW! It is a gem. Harper's Ferry is approximately 15" from the motel. A diamond in the rough. I am so pleased that this family, and FREDDIE have done this huge job! I had a great nostalgic stay. Well done guys! John Wise, Arlington, VA.

Room Tip: Get a Double room, they have 2 queen beds. Also, go to the Potomac Street Grille in Brunswick,MD...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

The Knights Inn is newly remodeled, clean and inexpensive. WiFi, cable TV, microwave and refrigerator. Highly recommended, very close to Harpers Ferry National Historical Park and rafting and tubing companies.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Knights Inn Knoxville MD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Knoxville MD

Address: 19105 Keep Tryst Road, Knoxville, MD 21758
Location: United States > Maryland > Knoxville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Knoxville MD 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Knights Inn Knoxville MD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Knoxville MD, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.