We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crow Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kennedyville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crow Farm
Save
You added Crow Farm to your Saves list
12441 Vansants Corner Road, Kennedyville, MD 21654   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Kennedyville B&B and Inns
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

We meet relatives to boat on the Sassafras River every summer. The B&B we used had closed. An internet search located the Crow Farm B&B nearby. Their web site was impressive. We took a chance. What a good decision that was.
Judy and Roy were warm, welcoming and very accommodating of our schedule. The B&B is very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The breakfast delicious.
The tour of the farm and vineyard was enlightening. We gained more of an appreciation of the work and time commitment involved in farming.
Within minutes of our arrival, it felt like we were among friends. We wished the weekend could have lasted long enough to witness the birth of some of the expected calves.
We will return, and look forward to sampling the Crow Farm wines some day.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

The Crow Farm B&B was the perfect weekend getaway for us. The owners were so pleasant and friendly, they really made you feel at home. A unique and special B&B with the opportunity to feed and bond with the farm animals (if you wanted). The food was delicious, fresh and local, the accomodations were top notch (spacious rooms, lage claw foot tub, and an extra comfortable bed). I will definitely be returning to Crow Farm on a regular basis! Thank you Crow Family!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

I came to Crow Farm for a relaxing 2 day vacation, and relaxation was what I got. The best thing I found at Crow Farm was your ability to tailor your visit how you like. For my friend and I, we enjoyed getting to help feed the cows and chickens, but also getting to relax by the pool with no interruptions. The beds were comfortable and clean, the decor was delightful, and the food was delicious. Judy and Roy were not only welcoming and professional, they were friendly and warm. Everything you could possibly want in a B&B you can find at Crow Farm. I look forward to many more visits.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

Our stay at Crow Farm was more than I could have asked for. The scenery was beautiful, our room was very comfortable, and the food was superb. We had everything from blueberry pancakes to chips and salsa to a steak dinner - and it was all delicious. We loved being able to see and hear the cows but also enjoyed the extremely relaxing pool with peaceful background music. Overall Roy and Judy are the perfect hosts and we can't wait to plan our next trip to Crow Farm. I would most definitely recommend this Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholson, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

As a charming B&B close to Chestertown, our hosts couldn't have been more accommodating in making us comfortable. We participated in a tour of the property and enjoyed the inground pool. We were particularly fond of the yummy smoothies made from locally grown berries as part of our breakfast. We also had a marvelous dinner at the Imperial Hotel which offers Crow Farm's beef as part of the menu selection. It's a great community and we hope to return when the vineyard is up and running, if not sooner.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crow Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crow Farm

Address: 12441 Vansants Corner Road, Kennedyville, MD 21654
Location: United States > Maryland > Kennedyville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kennedyville
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
365 acres of authentic farmland with an expanding vineyard, charming angus cattle, cats, dogs, walking trails, a wine tasting room and more. Don't wait, book your chance to be part of our rural renewal today! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crow Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.