We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good home cooking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonnie's at The Red Byrd

Bonnie's at The Red Byrd
19409 Shepherdstown Pike, Keedysville, MD 21756
(301) 432-5822
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Keedysville, Maryland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good home cooking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stop in here each week at different times and always leave filled. Lots of foods on the menu and I have yet to find something that is bad.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    12
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thurmont, Maryland
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good Eatin'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Recently enjoyed dinner at Bonnie's before heading to the illumination ceremony at Antietam. Very nice place, very good food, seems like a locals favorite, which to me is the sign of a good meal to be had. I enjoyed the country ham sandwich platter w/ fries and applesauce. The sandwich was delicious, my wife enjoyed a 4 pc fried chicken dinner which was also excellent ( I helped her out on the eating part a little). Our waitress was very attentive and friendly and the meal was very reasonable in price. They also have an enormous dessert selection. I got and shared a slice of chocolate cake with peanut butter icing, it to was very good. I highly would recommend stopping by for a meal if your in the area,

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Typical small town family restaurant dining location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Typical rural family restaurant. The nightly specials for weeknights tend to be the best options. You're not going to find something spectacular here, but you should find something you like.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Md.
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This restaurant has great 'down-home' cooking and it is delicious! Family friendly atmosphere. Lots of great food to choose from on the menu. Located in the heart of Civil War country. You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good Food, Low Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We eat here quite often and have always found the food to be very good. They have lots of fresh pies and daily specials. If you are visiting Antietam and find youself hungry, give it a try.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonnie's at The Red Byrd also viewed

Been to Bonnie's at The Red Byrd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonnie's at The Red Byrd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.