We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Ft. Meade-Savage Mill

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Ft. Meade-Savage Mill to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Ft. Meade-Savage Mill
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8828 Washington Boulevard, (Route 1), Jessup, MD 20794   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Jessup
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Business close to the hotel was noisy and woke me at 7am. The hotel is on a one way highway and requires some complicated turns to get back to the shopping areas The room was large and spacious but the bathroom was small. The breakfast was quite tasty and fresh. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    6
    8
    9
    7
See reviews for
7
7
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is a crap hotel in a suspect area south of BWI. The hotel desk clerk argued with me about a pre-paid reservation saying there was no possible way that could have been done. They proceeded to charge me AGAIN for the room that was already pre-paid and made no apologies about it.

Again, rude staff, dirty hotel and NO ELEVATOR!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnFTMH, Manager at Comfort Inn Ft. Meade-Savage Mill, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
I am very sorry to hear that you had problems while you stayed with us. After seeing your feed back we did take a look in this problem and we have tried to resolved. If you come in the area again give a chance to provide a service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

First off, all the staff were great. The room was clean, everything was clean. The breakfast was nice, I always enjoy the make your own waffles. There were eggs, sausage, boiled eggs, yogurts, cereal, etc. The staff was courteous and acted quickly when I said the orange juice was out. I would stay here again if I come back to the area. I sure hope the hotel reads this, keep things clean and the staff helpful and friendly and that will keep people coming back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We've had good experiences at comfort inns lately. Especially the ones that have been updated. This one is a bit tired looking, but still very good. Note that the parking lots are not drive threw. So, if you are towing a trailer, it's very difficult to park.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This would be a good hotel except that the room reeked of tobacco smoke. We requested a non-smoking room. The entire corridor was non-smoking. Either the previous guest ignored the no smoking request, or they never completely cleaned the room before making it non-smoking. We notified the front desk upon check out, and they gave us 1000 points on our choice privileges account.
Other than that, the room was clean, and the staff was friendly. The best thing about the hotel is the location. It's about equal distance between Columbia & Laurel with easy access to both I-95 and the B-W parkway.
If the staff could get rid of the tobacco smell and make sure no one smokes in non-smoking rooms, this would be a great hotel.

Room Tip: If the room smells from tobacco, notify the front desk immediately and hope they have another room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We will be leaving after one night, the a/c unit is dank and the carpet smells of heavily perfumed carpet "freshener". The queen size beds are seriously short sheeted. They are too short to cover the bed, which I tried to remake since the top sheet and blanket were 2 feet from the head of the bed.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This hotel is a rare gem in the area. For the price, I'd say you get quite a bargain. We paid less than $100 for the night to get very clean rooms, clean bathroom, hot water, FREE wireless Internet, a free breakfast buffet that was amazingly filled with all kinds of goodies. We stopped on the way to DC and the hotel is about 30 minutes from the mall so not really close. Still it's close enough and I'd highly recommend staying here if you are going to DC.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Ft. Meade-Savage Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ft. Meade-Savage Mill

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ft. Meade-Savage Mill Hotel
Comfort Inn Ft. Meade-Savage Mill Hotel Jessup
Comfort Inn Jessup
Jessup Comfort Inn
Address: 8828 Washington Boulevard, (Route 1), Jessup, MD 20794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Jessup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Jessup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Ft. Meade-Savage Mill 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Ft. Meade-Savage Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Ft. Meade-Savage Mill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.