We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Clean Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7900 Washington Boulevard, Jessup, MD 20794   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jessup
Groove City
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Clean Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The purpose of my trip was business/family time. Business for my daughter who was joining the Air Force (I salute her) and family time for me and my husband to be there to support her. When you first walk in the hotel the front desk, restaurant, mini bar, etc. is there to greet you. Really nice set-up. Check-in was painless. The rooms were nice, clean, roomy - overall great room. We received two breakfast tickets because my husband had a discount card.

Breakfast is on time meaning if they said they are closing down at ten o' clock you better believe that they are starting to shut down at ten. We arrived at five minutes till ten and they let us grab something to eat, which was really nice of them. The food was okay, nothing to brag about, they probably had more to offer if we got there a little earlier (i am not sure).

If I am in that area again, I would stay at this hotel.

Oh one more thing - I love the set-up that they have for the doors instead of the sign hanging saying do not disturb they have buttons you can push and they even have a door bell. Loved it!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    31
    10
    7
    1
See reviews for
20
11
3
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Above average for cleanliness and service. Lobby and common areas are new looking. Breakfast is extensive including cooked to order omelets, many meats, fruit, waffles and pancakes etc.

Good right off the highway location. It is basically in and industrial/truck stop area. Ther is a burger king, diner and Mexican restaurant within two blocks walking distance. Shopping center with a dollar store, grocery, liquor store etc. across the street.

Room Tip: Stay on the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My family recently stayed at this property with my son's soccer team. Overall the stay was OK. There is some room for improvement. First the good. The staff we interacted with was fantastic. We arrived late and were all tired and worn out from a long drive with lots of traffic. The gentleman who checked us in was working the night shift. I did not get his name but he was very friendly, courteous and professional. It was nice to have a warm fact to greet us. Even the security guard that had to come out to the poolside and let us parents know it was time to leave the pool area because it was closed was very nice and respectful. He was doing his job and no harm no foul and he had a nice personality.

Now the not so good. The room was not fully cleaned prior to our arrival. My daughter found a bottle cap from a beer behind the chair, it also looked like that area had not been vacuumed recently, the trash was not emptied daily during the housekeeping service. The tub would not drain properly and we had to wait around 10 minutes before the next person could take a shower without standing in water.

Our room did not have a microwave like some others did on the same floor. The rooms were identical in size, on the same floor and had the same rate.

It would have been nice for a free continental breakfast but it is what it is.

On check-out the woman did reduce our total cost a little for our stay. Overall I'd say it was OK. I'm not sure I would stay here again, but if you are looking for an OK room close to the highway and DC this whould be OK.

Room Tip: If you are not happy let them know and I'm sure they will help you out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Great staff. Updated and clean rooms. Restaurant in the lobby is good but it has to be the slowest place on the planet. As with all Holiday Inn's breakfast is not included with the room rate. The reason I did not give this place 5 stars is due the service of the Restaurant the hotel and rooms are outstanding.

Room Tip: If you are a gold or platinum member request the club floor. The military houses people awaiting ME...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This hotel was clean, modern up to date, and had many amenities usually found in bigger properties. The room was spacious, bed was comfortable and the staff went out of their way to serve their customers, especially Ayaz. He was really outstanding. Highly recommend this property for groups or leisure travel. Prices were reasonable as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The staff was friendly, room seemed pretty clean and well stocked, comfy beds and pillows, really no complaints!! The toilet may have been a little close to shower and sink (which I don't really like because I prefer a little more space in bathroom) but otherwise wonderful stay!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We've stayed here before and were already satisfied with our stay, but this hotel has since remodeled. The change is beautiful, their lobby looks very both professional but has a warm atmosphere. The rooms are spacious and looks like your staying in a 5 star hotel. The beds are very comfortable and the pillows are also. We will stay there again in a heartbeat. Holiday Inn has really outdone itself on this one. The breakfast was really good and included in your room stay, this is not a continental breakfast but bacon, eggs, sausage, the works!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager20794, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for your flattering review of our hotel. We appreciate your kind words about the staff, the renovation, our spacious room, comfortable bed and pillows. Your loyalty means a lot to us and we are looking forward to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup

Address: 7900 Washington Boulevard, Jessup, MD 20794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Jessup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jessup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four-time recipient of the prestigious TORCHBEARER AWARD and honored 17 times with the QUALITY EXCELLENCE AWARD, HOLIDAY INN COLUMBIA is a premier full-service Hotel located centrally in the Baltimore-Washington Corridor. Columbia Mall is 5 miles away, Arundel Mills is just 3 miles east. We are a central suburban hotel choice for the Baltimore Convention Center, National Aquarium, Camden Yards, Ravens Field and Science Center--just 10 non-stop miles away. Historic Savage Mill, Ellicott City, Elkridge, Laurel and Columbia are nearby. The Hotel serves the area's largest companies for lodging, conference and catering. Columbia Gateway Office Park is 2 miles west. Leisure guests enjoy the many shopping centers (including Snowden Square and the new Gateway Overlook) and cultural attractions. All rooms feature free high speed wireless Internet access, 2-line speakerphones, iHome ipod/mp3 clock-radios, upgraded amenities, coffeemaker and satellite TV. The combination of a location right in the middle of all regional activities and award-winning quality and service makes HOLIDAY INN COLUMBIA the right choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Columbia Hotel Jessup
Columbia Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.