We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A Nice Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7900 Washington Boulevard, Jessup, MD 20794   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jessup
Port Jefferson, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“What A Nice Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We pulled off the highway totally beat because of the terrible traffic and were just looking for a place to crash. The gentlemen at the front desk was friendly, efficient, and a total pleasure to deal with. As we entered the hotel we couldn't help but notice how clean and well designed the whole lobby area was. You can see the dining area, bar and snack area. The room was outstanding with plenty of supplies. Plenty of area to sit and everything was so comfortable. We decided to get some food which is something we usually do not do at hotels. The women working this area Erica was also a pleasure to deal with (sorry I forgot the front desk guys name but he was terrific) and knew what she was doing and hustled, She kept up a lively conversation and I stayed for longer than I expected. Guess what? The food was also great and gotten at a great price.
Thank you very much for an outstanding overnight stop.

Room Tip: Can't say a bad thing about our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager20794, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
The entire staff at the Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup is delighted to hear from you regarding your recent stay with us. It is extremely gratifying to hear your comments about our hotel and staff and we thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    27
    9
    7
    1
See reviews for
18
10
3
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Very good just renovated hotel. Friendly staff , good beds, good breakfast and big rooms. Good stay for one or more nights. Fully recomended! Near Washington DC on route to New York. If you want to visit Washington it is a good opportunity to stay here.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager20794, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive feedback on your recent stay with us. We also appreciate you recognizing our renovated hotel, friendly staff, beautiful room and great breakfast. Thanks for staying with us and we are looking forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

From first to last contact this was a wonderful experience. Lynn at the front desk was like a welcoming, Holiday Inn training video. This property has the new, open design and is clean, warm and modern. My room was lovely, clean and looked new- great lighting and comfortable bed. The food in the restaurant was very good. The salmon was as good as any I've had and Denise was attentive and helpful. The sales team did a great job of arranging a meeting for us. This is your hotel of choice in this area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager20794, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. Its great to hear you found Lynn at the front desk to be welcoming and friendly. Glad to hear that you appreciated our newly renovated hotel with the open lobby concept and enjoyed great food and service in our restaurant. Once again thank you for your wonderful comments and looking forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Right off Route 95, this hotel was very clean with rooms that have been nicely renovated. Hotel front desk staff were helpful and polite. Full breakfast included, and wait staff very helpful.Great coffee, too! I travel a lot and this hotel exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager20794, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you appreciated our newly renovated rooms, staff and service. Also thank you for recognizing our great location, right off I 95. We are looking forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Great hotel! Very upscale, boutiquey. It's totally renovated. Very good location. Everyone was SO nice and helpful there and could not do enough. We had a group and event and they were just first class all the way. Stay here if you can or plan your event. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager20794, General Manager at Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay with us. I was very glad to hear you loved the renovation and location of our hotel.Our team here at the Holiday Inn Columbia take pride in providing Excellent Service to all of our guests and I was very pleased to hear you were extremely satisfied. I thank you for staying with us and looking forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I had a great experience at this hotel - the gentleman that checked me in at the front desk was very helpful and nice - it was late in the evening and I was tired after travelling all day and he just took care of me. The hotel is convenient, clean, updated, reasonably priced. The only issue that I had (which is no fault of the hotel's) is that I did not get my IHG points for my stay. I've sent an email to customer service about a month ago and they haven't responded. But like I said, not this hotel's fault and I would come back if I am in the area!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

A short drive from BWI, this hotel is clean and comfortable. Right off 95.
With no traffic, we were in DC in 35 minutes. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Nice fitness room and free internet. Very reasonably priced alternative to the downtown hotels.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup

Address: 7900 Washington Boulevard, Jessup, MD 20794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Jessup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jessup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four-time recipient of the prestigious TORCHBEARER AWARD and honored 17 times with the QUALITY EXCELLENCE AWARD, HOLIDAY INN COLUMBIA is a premier full-service Hotel located centrally in the Baltimore-Washington Corridor. Columbia Mall is 5 miles away, Arundel Mills is just 3 miles east. We are a central suburban hotel choice for the Baltimore Convention Center, National Aquarium, Camden Yards, Ravens Field and Science Center--just 10 non-stop miles away. Historic Savage Mill, Ellicott City, Elkridge, Laurel and Columbia are nearby. The Hotel serves the area's largest companies for lodging, conference and catering. Columbia Gateway Office Park is 2 miles west. Leisure guests enjoy the many shopping centers (including Snowden Square and the new Gateway Overlook) and cultural attractions. All rooms feature free high speed wireless Internet access, 2-line speakerphones, iHome ipod/mp3 clock-radios, upgraded amenities, coffeemaker and satellite TV. The combination of a location right in the middle of all regional activities and award-winning quality and service makes HOLIDAY INN COLUMBIA the right choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Columbia Hotel Jessup
Columbia Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Columbia East - Jessup, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.