We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Clean, Very Affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Jessup

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn Jessup to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Jessup
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Jessup
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8145 Washington Blvd, Jessup, MD 20794   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Jessup
Oakland, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Always Clean, Very Affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I have stayed at this Sleep Inn many times for business and am never disappointed. It is very clean and well maintained for the price. I tried a couple of other hotels in the area, but none could beat the value of the Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    0
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
4
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

I spend a lot of time in this part of eastern Maryland on business with a tight travel budget. There are plenty of moderately priced hotels in the area and I've checked out most of them. The Sleep Inn Jessup is by far the best choice in its price range, and beats a lot of places that cost substantially more.

The only drawback to this property is a little bit of sound leakage from room to room, especially in connecting rooms. But it is less severe than at most other places, and has only been an issue when I end up next to a very loud snorer or people who blast the TV at full volume. Get a non-connecting room if you are a light sleeper.

Otherwise, this is a great choice. The check-in staff are prompt and friendly. The free wireless internet is faster than at most budget places, and there is a computer with a printer in the lobby. The fitness center is small, but has a good variety of equipment. There are plenty of channels on the TV. The free continental breakfast is of very good quality, there are often fresh baked cookies in the evening, and there is always a bowl of fresh fruit for snacking. The rooms, bedding, and towels are always impeccably clean. There is plenty of hot water. And there is a microwave and refrigerator in every room, and they always work just fine.

Best of all, I have never had any problem with bug bites at this hotel, after staying here at least twenty nights in the last couple of years. That alone sets it apart-- at several other properties nearby, I've been bitten up pretty badly within a night or two. They must be doing something right as far as pest control goes. That alone keeps me coming back.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine. You might want a non-connecting room if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schoolcraft, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

We were travelling and got caught in a rain storm in the dark in an area we were unfamiliar with...this was a little hard to find....needs better signage to find. Staff was very nice and the hotel had an elevator which is unusual for any of the past Sleep Inns we have been too. Room was nice an roomy, clean with great beds and pillows. Have to travel a little bit to get to the nicer chain restaurants which are off the beaten path.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

I stayed for several nights. Staff was very helpful in providing information about where to eat. Very clean, spacious rooms. Rooms that had connecting doors you could hear what was going on the other side so had to be moved once and then it was fine. Refrigerator was not turned on but once turned on it worked fine. Very safe area.
Breakfast including make your own waffles was adequate as what more does one need that waffle with peanut butter and syrup to get one going in the morning. Coffee and tea was available anytime of the day. Fitness center had a TV to keep one's mind occupied as one exercised.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2009

This is one of the nicer Sleep Inn's I have visited. The place is clean and nicer than most. It is a sleep inn, so it doesn't have every amenities. You should have no reservations about staying here. Good Internet, Fitness Center, Fridge and Microwave.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2009

I travel to this area for business several times a year, and I almost always stay here. It is not fancy, but it is clean and bright and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I can almost always get a room and the price is always low (relative to other hotels in the area). Breakfast is simple but good. Wireless is slow but adequate for basic things such as checking email. Fitness center is small, but OK.

Comparison to other local hotels: I liked the fairly new Comfort Suites in Jessup, which is nicer and has bigger rooms, but the price varies (sometimes much higher) and it is more often sold out. I also tried the Quality Inn which is fairly inexpensive, but it is not as nice as the Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, MA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2008

We chose this hotel based on the "Quality Inn" name and pleasant stays at many other Sleep Inns, as a place to stay in during our east coast trip. We stayed their Saturday night Nov 29, 2008.

Ever see that commercial where the people are having trouble with their room, the window faces a junk yard? Well, they could have filmed that commercial at this Sleep Inn. We were given room 303, and it's on the side of the hotel that faces directly into an automobile junk yard. Cars piled up on each other.

Worse than that, starting around 1am and then all night long we kept hearing loud low pitched throbbing sounds. We turned off the air conditioner, refrigerator, microwave, and we unplugged the TV. The sound still came back, it would be quiet for a while than the low throbbing sound repeated.

I was so exhausted that I was able to sleep through this. My wife however was kept up all night long.

We could have switched rooms, and maybe we should have, but my wife didn't want to wake me up at 2am to move to a different room.

My wife wrote a note, the desk staff said that they'd give it to the manager and that she would contact us "tomorrow". It's been much longer than that and we have heard nothing from them.

Breakfast, was good as usual at a Sleep Inn: waffles you make yourself, bread you can toast, butter, or peanut butter & jam (as we do), cereal.

Price was a little high as Sleep Inns go.

Bottom line: if you need to stay overnight in a good quality reasonably priced hotel, then you (usually) can't go wrong with Sleep Inn. But, if you stay at the one in Jessup, MD, be sure to get a room that's facing away from the junkyard.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Jessup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Jessup

Address: 8145 Washington Blvd, Jessup, MD 20794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Jessup
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Jessup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Jessup 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn Jessup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Jessup, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.