We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7300 Crestmount Road, Jessup, MD 20794   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Jessup
A TripAdvisor Member
“Best Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great Staff and great service. These people bend over backwards for you!!! They even got breakfast ready for us early so we could eat before work!

Rooms were always cleaned and I never had to worry about the security of my stuff.

Thanks Guys!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    45
    22
    16
    17
See reviews for
56
30
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

...and maybe I would have loved this place. You can't see this place from the street, so when you see a gauntlet of semi trailers circling the hotel then you've arrived. For me, there was only one room left and nothing else within 25 miles because of a conference in Baltimore. The room reeked of mildew so they put in dehumidifiers to clear out the fumes. The only convenient qualities were the proximity to the highway and the nice TV system. There are some decent restaurants nearby and you would have good luck with a map app to find them. I'd hate to see the room under those black lights - must be nasty.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Loved the hostess at this hotel. Remembered my name after only seeing him at one previous stay. Always has a wonderful smile! Loved it! Was able to travel with my pet which ment the world also! My daughter moved to Maryland, so now this will be our new home away from home. Thank you. Great job!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice hotel in a good area off I 95. The only issue was my room (213) was right next to the elevator. Convenient, yes. Noisy, yes. You hear the elevator every time someone uses it. The bed was very good, water pressure fine and breakfast was even descent. All things considered, I'd stay here again, but I would request a different room.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 213 unless you like to hear an elevator all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This was my first stay at La Quinta, and I will seek them out for my next stay when I travel they are a Jewel hidden in plain sight. Location perfect, Service is first class, value is great and the rooms are clean.

Christine & Henry

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup

Address: 7300 Crestmount Road, Jessup, MD 20794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Jessup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Jessup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Columbia Jessup
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup Hotel Jessup
La Quinta Jessup
Jessup La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.