We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7300 Crestmount Road, Jessup, MD 20794   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Jessup
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The breakfast is average. It is close to I-95 but in a very quiet area, so there is no disturbance. Overall I would say that it is a good place to stay during a business trip. A point to note... it is often used by truck drivers so you might find a significant number of trucks parked outside....but you will still find a decent parking spot...just an FYI.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    34
    15
    10
    12
See reviews for
43
21
12
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southern NJ
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

After reading other reviews on this property on Trip Advisor, we decided to spend the night and were very pleasantly surprised by how nice it was. The location was ideal because it is close to 95 yet in a very quiet wooded area. There are even restaurants close by for a quick meal. Ayo was at the front desk and he couldn't have been more friendly and professional not only to us but to several other parties that arrived at the same time and to people over the telephone. He went out of his way to change our room because of a small heater issue even though the hotel was completely booked! The room as clean and comfortable. We never heard any outside noise - only that of inconsiderate guests who don't know hotel etiquette like being quiet in the halls at 2am. Breakfast was adequate but not very exciting. All in all, we enjoyed our first stay at a La Quinta and would consider trying another one when we travel. By the way, we praise your dog policy which we may take advantage of some day.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel face woods. First floor is for pet owners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I chose this hotel because there is no pet fee and I was in town for a flyball tournament. The room was nice; we had two double beds and a nice flat screen TV with a good picture. We didn't use the microfridge but it was nice to have in the room. We had a room right near a side exit/entrance which was nice for times when the dogs needed to go out. We didn't hear a lot of barking or anything during the night. There were a lot of trucks parked on the road on the way in, but you are right near a truck stop area so not a surprise really. I didn't hear noise of the trucks going in and out though; they were just parked on the road to the hotel which didn't really bother me. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Aby was professional and very helpful with our business. She contacted us with her manager and got our company a great rate,which we will be staying here in the future.She needs to be told how important she is to La Quinta,she is a 4 star employee. thanks for your wonderful hotel service now and in the future. fla generators plus

Room Tip: stay at La Quinta
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have never stayed in a 2 star hotel this nice. Was very surprised when I arrived that it was so clean, neat, with large rooms and bathrooms. Usually stay in 3 star hotels and I think this hotel should be rated higher.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup

Address: 7300 Crestmount Road, Jessup, MD 20794
Location: United States > Maryland > Jessup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Jessup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup Hotel Jessup
La Quinta Inn And Suites Columbia Jessup
La Quinta Jessup
Jessup La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.