We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early February” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8094 Washington Blvd., US Hwy 1 and Rd 175, Jessup, MD 20794   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Jessup
HOUSTON
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Early February”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great location, price, clean rooms and close to many family friendly places. The negatives, one told no toilet paper available, even after cleaning, staff would go into room. My third time here, there will not be a fourth. Absolutely worst service attitude I have seen.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    11
    10
    5
See reviews for
9
7
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
HOUSTON
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Great location, close to restaurants, airport, DC, and washateria. Fast checkin and out, superb custodial staff and exceptionally clean rooms. smelled fresh and even towels smelled fresh. WOW!!!Staff cleaned room quickly but thoroughly. Cable is excellent for choices. and all channels worked. Plus i caught up on tv series that i missed. Great. the only drawback was a very weak coffee and watered down juice. but the other excellent serives overshadowed these issues. i recommend this hotel wholeheartedly. Just bring your own coffee.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessup, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is an excellent place to stay for the money and service. The location is safe, and the owner zealously keeps tabs on the parking lot. Stay clear of the non-chains. This is one of the better motels in Jessup.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Indiana, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

4 workers traveled from indiana with reservations to spend a week at this hotel while working out there , upon arrival at the hotel the desk clerk come out yelling that their trucks were too big and they couldnt stay there ( parking lot is tiny) that whoever booked reservations didnt speak of the "big trucks" ...wtf seriously? look further its a dive!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I travel for business, and this hotel is exactly what I was looking for. Clean rooms, microwave AND refrigerator, easy parking right at the room door, convenient location right on Route 1, coffee and breakfast, great rates and helpful staff. They even turn on the room heat or air conditioner for me before I get there. The owner/manager goes the extra mile to make you satisfied.

Best of all (for me) the internet is the fastest I've ever experienced. WAY better than my Comcast High Speed at home!

I travel to Jessup a lot, and tried several nearby hotels. Since I found this Super8, it's the only hotel I stay at in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

When I checked in I found that there was no chain on the door. The lady at the desk told me that all of the rooms were that way. I told her that even in an expensive hotel, there was a way to double-lock the door. She told me (although I don't think this was the way it was meant to come out) that this "was a cheap motel". When I returned from dinner, I found a chain attached. Two bulbs were out in the room. I obtained two bulbs from the front desk and replaced them myself.

Room Tip: Not a great place to stay. I gave it a second try. No more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel

Address: 8094 Washington Blvd., US Hwy 1 and Rd 175, Jessup, MD 20794
Location: United States > Maryland > Jessup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Jessup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Jessup
Super Eight Jessup
Jessup Super Eight
Jessup Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.