We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The people are friendly some and it is conveniently located...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Indian Head

Super 8 Indian Head
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Indian Head to your Saves list
Super 8 Indian Head
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4694 Indian head Highway, Indian Head, MD 20640   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Indian Head
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I stayed at this motel from 7/20/14 - 7/25/14. We checked in this motel on Sunday afternoon. We expected to find brochures of things to do in the area and in Baltimore and DC since both were just short drives (about 30 minutes) away. We chose this Motel for that reason. We didn't want to stay in the city. We only received maid service 1 out of 4 days. Not the usual for a Super 8.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

After reading some of the posted reviews I was not 100% sold on the idea of staying here. I found none of the negative points posted here except for no swimming pool which did not matter to me as I was not on vacation but visiting in connection with a friend's funeral. When I saw the rate I thought to myself "Oh my" but what I found was equal to double and even triple the price quality. I spent three nights there and ate my breakfast there the first morning but at the insistence of my grandson I went to McDonalds the 2nd morning and the 3rd morning I departed the motel at 4am which was too early for breakfast. I found a courteous and efficient staff, clean rooms, hallways, elevators and breakfast area. It was the only motel within 25 miles of where I needed to be but it met all my needs. I was in a smoke free room and it smelled smoke free. All furnishings, in my opinion, were up to date and my grandson enjoyed the free wifi. I found no bate and switch here; the online price I was quoted is what I was charged. Great stay.

Room Tip: My bed was soft which my wife would have loved had she been along. For me I prefer a harder bed. D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank discjockey56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My mother and I stayed earlier this month. There was no significance in the area, but it was close to all we wanted to do. Just a place to sleep while we ran around Maryland and Washington DC. I searched around for different properties while doing my research of Maryland. I am a Wyndham Rewards member and I have stayed at many Super 8 hotels.The staff and owners were extremely helpful and attentive. I will defiantly stay at this property again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ViolaAunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyumen, Russia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Huge rooms equipped with almost everything. 1 meter wide flat screen TV. Stunning view to the wild forest with squirrels and rabbits jumping by. Very good breakfast with plenty of room to have it.
Affordable price, friendly and helpful staff. So it is one of the best motels I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shishkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Head
13.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
#6 of 12 in Waldorf
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
12.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
10.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus La Plata Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Indian Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Indian Head

Address: 4694 Indian head Highway, Indian Head, MD 20640
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Indian Head
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Indian Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Indian Head 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Indian Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Indian Head Hotel Indian Head
Indian Head Super 8
Indian Head Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing