We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Indian Head

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Indian Head to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Super 8 Indian Head
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4694 Indian head Highway, Indian Head, MD 20640   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Indian Head
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    17
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
12
8
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TULSA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were very pleased about this motel! I was afraid it was too far from D.C. for our trip but really isn't at all. We were able to drive into D.C. in about 25 minutes and not have to pay the outrageous prices! The only problem and it was minor is the gentleman working the desk at night seemed more interested in watching the baseball game than checking us in and answering our questions. It must be a great place for fisherman to stay as the parking lot was always full of boats and trailers.Next time we go see the sights in our nations capitol, we'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

You can't find a better room for a better price! Check in was quick, the staff was very nice and we had great parking. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and everything was clean! I will stay here again when visiting the area!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel numerous times throughout the past years and figured it was time to write a review. This is not a fancy hotel that you would go to for a romantic getaway. This is the perfect hotel for a good nights rest and GREAT for boaters as there is plenty of boat parking and electrical outlets to hook up after a long day of fishing. On weekends where there are big tournaments they also provide security for the parking lot. The hotel is only 10 minutes to Smallwood State Park where you can launch and where many tournaments leave from. If you look throughout the internet you can find codes for discounts and actually get a room for $60.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

To judge this hotel based on the general consensus of hotels in the area would be a terrible disservice. While there isn't much in terms of food and activities, this hotel was cheap and clean. My girlfriend and I just wanted a place to stay the night on the way to our final destination and this place couldn't have filled that need more. Take it for what it is and you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms, pet friendly, good breakfast. This super8 exceeded my expectations! Staff is friendly...front desk lady in the mornings is really nice...the other two front desk guys not so friendly, not with attitude but not so approachable...
I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Still looking for a hotel?
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Head
Days Inn Alexandria-South 3.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews Courtyard by Marriott Waldorf 4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
View all 1 hotels in Indian Head, ranked by popularity

Been to Super 8 Indian Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Indian Head

Also Known As:
Super 8 Indian Head Hotel Indian Head
Super 8 Indian Head Hotel
Indian Head Super Eight
Indian Head Super 8
Address: 4694 Indian head Highway, Indian Head, MD 20640
Location: United States > Maryland > Indian Head
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Indian Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Indian Head 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Indian Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Indian Head, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.