We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6205 Annapolis Rd., Hyattsville, MD 20784   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hyattsville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I was amazed that there was free wi-fi and a free laundry facility. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There's an Italian restaurant conveniently located right next door and Wal-Mart right across the street. My stay was do restful. The free breakfast in the morning however tasted very synthetic; the coffee was ok though.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaina S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Hello Franch3sca, we appreciate you choosing to stay at our hotel as a restful getaway! It’s always wonderful to discover a new place to escape to every once in a while and we hope to have you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    32
    12
    3
    7
See reviews for
31
16
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

This hotel seems to have been renovated recently, and they really did a good job. I stayed one night during the recent massive power outage in the DC area after the terrible storm of June 29. The staff was friendly and efficient, it took less than 5 minutes to check in and get in my room. The room & bath (one of the first things I always check in any hotel is the bath) were neat and clean. The room had a microwave, a small fridge, small coffee maker, and a huge flat screen TV.

Some people complained about the neighborhood, and yes, it's no fancy upscale neighborhood, but there's nothing wrong with it. And you are literally less than 15 minutes from the national mall (except during rush hour, when it could take 2 hours). Plus, head North on the BW Parkway and you're 30 minutes from downtown Baltimore.

Overall a great place to stay, and an amazing bargain. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
K G, It's wonderful to hear that you were able to access DC and Baltimore with such ease during your recent stay with us! I hope you were able to see all of the wonderful monuments while you were out there, as there are so many things to do and see. We are extremely happy to have provided you the same wonderful service as we would when we have power. We look forward to having you and anyone you recommend to stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

There is nothing to do around this hotel. The neighborhood is very sketchy to say the least. On the map of the area it says that there is a mall across the street but it is a walmart. The pizza place next door was alright, but we had to walk around the barbed wire fence that goes around the back of the hotel parking lot ! You couldn't pay me to spend a night in this area!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Hello smrdie31, I’m sorry you did have a pleasant stay with us. There are many local tourist destinations that can be reached within 15 minutes of the hotel. Our Front Desk Staff are well informed on the area and can provide directions to all local facilities. You can also see up-to-date information about the hotel, hotel pictures, and the surrounding area by viewing our website. We hope you do return to the area and see what we have to offer. Have a wonderful weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Beware, this hotel has no backup generator if the power goes out. We spend the night in a super hot hotel room with no A/C, no hot water in the morning to shower and no breakfast in the am and the rain from the storm was dripping inside the room. They offered 50% compensation for this miserable experience.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Hello P W, we are very disheartened about the uncomfortable situation this storm caused to all of our guests and everyone else in several other cities. We have received some informative feedback to further help us prepare for future situations such as this since this is the first time the city has experienced such storms. We greatly appreciate your feedback as well. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you during this time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

My husband and I just stayed here 2 nights while we were visiting D.C. for fun. There is a complimentary shuttle to the metro station from 7am to 10pm every hour which made it VERY easy to get to the station and into the city.The trainride from the station into the city was about 25 minutes. Our room was clean and well-maintained. Some comments mention this hotel being in an "iffy" or "sketchy" part of town, but honestly, it wasn't that bad and if your going to be somewhere else during the days it really doesn't matter. There is a bank, gas station, a few fastfood restaurants, and a Walmart very close by. There were are variety of options for breakfast and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Amy B, thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel! I am happy to hear you and your husband had a very pleasant stay with us for 2 nights. It seems you were able to experience all of the offered amenities in and outside of the hotel. I look forward to having you both return in the future whether for fun or if you are in the area for business as our shuttle also goes to some of our local offices as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, MA, USA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

It was graduation weekend all over the DC area, so hotel rooms were scarce in the suburbs. This hotel is on a busy street in an 'iffy' urban setting, and it was not near any conveniences. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, the beds were comfortable, and the towels were large and fluffy. We didn't spend much time in our hotel room, which had a musty smell. The cleaning in the bathroom lacked attention to details. On the plus side, the breakfast was good with many offerings. My major gripe was that the front desk failed to put through our wake-up call at 6 AM the morning of the graduation. They asked what the could do to make it up to us, but how do you make up for a missed wake up call? Given a choice, I wold not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Liz7614, we appreciate you choosing to stay with us during the busy graduation week! It's wonderful to hear that our staff members were always friendly and accommodating to your needs. It’s unfortunate you were not able to experience the several conveniences the area has to offer, as we are within walking distance to the Italian Inn Restaurant, Wal-Mart, AMC Bowling Alley, and some fast food restaurants. If you were looking to experience anything a bit further out, we have several area maps and the Front Desk Agents are extremely knowledgeable on activities and locations you can get to within minutes. Wake up calls and responding to guest concerns within a timely manner are services we pride ourselves on providing, and would expect you to receive your requested amenity as promised. I hope you do give our property a second chance if you return to the area. Have a wonderful week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We recently completed a lengthy stay at this hotel (8 nights). The staff was excellent and always helpful. We even had to endure a storm that knocked the power out to 45,000 people including the hotel. The staff provided assistance during the outage and worked to keep everything as normal as possible. The breakfast was always well maintained and the Village Inn next door was a real surprise.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Hello S C! 8 nights is a long stay with the family, so I am very happy to read that everyone enjoyed their stay even with the storm shutting down everyones power and air conditioning this past weekend. We greatly appreciate your patience and understanding! When ever you return to the Hyattsville area, we would be more than happy to have you and the family stay with us. Remember, anytime you stay with us and eat next door at the Italian Inn show them your room key and you can get a 5% discount. Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway

Address: 6205 Annapolis Rd., Hyattsville, MD 20784
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hyattsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hyattsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Washington DC/BW Parkway is conveniently located off of the Baltimore-Washington Parkway and is just minutes from Downtown, D.C., Bowie State University, the White House, the University of Maryland, Chinatown historic neighborhood, Washington Convention Center, the Baltimore Convention Center, College Park Aviation Museum, DAR Constitution Hall performance venue, NASA's Goddard Space Flight Center, the Smithsonian Institution, Merriweather Post Pavilion entertainment facility, FedEx Field-the Home of the Washington Redskins, and Prince George's Community Sportsplex. Sightseeing tours depart from the hotel and the Metro station is easily accessible.Please let me take a moment to highlight some of the great benefits and amenities your guest will receive at our newly renovated facility.Guest Room Amenities Include:•Coffee Makers•Iron and Ironing Board•Voice Mail and Data ports•Wired and Wireless High Speed Internet Connection•In room movies and cable access •Hair Dryers•Refrigerator and microwaves in every room•In-Room Safes for your convenience•Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast that includes but is not limited to: Hot Eggs, Hot Bacon or Sausage, Hot Pancakes and our signature cinnamon rolls.•Fitness Room•Business Center•Complimentary Car & Motorcoach Parking•Complimentary Metro & Local Area Shuttle•Complimentary local calls•High Speed Wired and Wireless Internet access throughout the hotel•Complimentary USA Today Newspapers•FREE self laundry facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Washington Dc - Bw Parkway Hotel Hyattsville
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway Maryland/Hyattsville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.