We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meets your basic needs” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6205 Annapolis Rd., Hyattsville, MD 20784   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hyattsville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Meets your basic needs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

We stayed here during a family vacation to D.C. About a 20 min drive into D.C. or the metro station is a 5-8 min drive away. The staff is very courteous and meet your request with a smile. We stayed here because of the free breakfast bar, which was adequate. Just your basic breakfast with hot and cold breakfast items. Room was clean no ordors or carpet stains. Bathrooms wer clean as well but a little small. Location is a little shady. I never felt unsafe, but I wouldn't venture far with my family on foot. No sit down restaurants nearby, only a couple of fast food places. There is a walmart 2-3 minute drive away.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSwann, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway, responded to this review, June 3, 2011
Our Team sincerely thanks you for your honest and candid feedback! We make every possible effort to meet and exceed the basic needs and expectations of all of our guests. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay but we are always looking to improve the guest experience and your feedback is truly valued and will be a learning tool for all of us to improve your next stay with us. Thank you again and we hope to WOW you and your family on your next vacation to the DC Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    32
    12
    3
    7
See reviews for
31
16
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monmouth County, NJ
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

Was pleasantly satisfied with our stay at this hotel. We arrived late at night and the security guard and front desk personnel were very friendly. Our room was very nicely made up. We had the breakfast in the morning which we were very satisfied with - eggs, bacon, pancakes, cereal, breads, yogurts, coffees, etc....all that we ask for in the included buffet. The woman running the breakfast was very nice and helpful and kept the area fully stocked. The individuals at front desk at check out were friendly and efficient too. It was a quick ride (20 minutes) to where we were going in DC (the Newseum). Definitely would stay again and save on the high prices of DC hotels if just needing a night's rest.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSwann, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway, responded to this review, June 3, 2011
Thank you very much for your kind words! We are so happy that you enjoyed the accomodations and that the breakfast and staff exceeded your expectations. We work very hard to provide that same experience to all of our guests every time they visit with us. Our Team truly looks forward to having you as our guests again and thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

My stays at this hotel was awesome. Whenever my company sends me out here to conduct business here is where I always stay. The location is very convenient to Wash, DC. The management and front desk staff are friendly and courteous. They welcome you when walking in, already have your room keys waiting so you dont have to wait in line. The rooms are clean from top to bottom. Trust me from staying in allot of hotels I inspect. The facilty has a gym with top of the line equipment. Plus this hotel has great breakfast, not just the complimentary. You have eggs,bacon, fruits,etc. they have enough parking plus they have cameras inside and outside the building. I felt secure while staying there. Stores and resturants close to the hotel so you won't have to go far.
Overall its a great place to stay especially when any sports games are in town.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSwann, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway, responded to this review, June 3, 2011
Thank you so much for your feedback! Our Team strives to provide the best service possible to all of our guests. We are so happy that your experience was a pleasant one and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

The customer service rep who checked me in was very curteous and pleasant, he checked me in flawlessly and without any delays, my room was very clean with a comfortable bed and i was especially impressed with the bathroom, breakfast in the morning was awesome, and the two gentlemen that aided with my check out were also very pleasant and professional

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSwann, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway, responded to this review, December 9, 2010
Thank you very much for your kind words! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our superior accomodations and breakfast offerings to be of great value. We hope to have the opportunity to again provide you with our finest service on your next trip to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway

Address: 6205 Annapolis Rd., Hyattsville, MD 20784
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hyattsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hyattsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Washington DC/BW Parkway is conveniently located off of the Baltimore-Washington Parkway and is just minutes from Downtown, D.C., Bowie State University, the White House, the University of Maryland, Chinatown historic neighborhood, Washington Convention Center, the Baltimore Convention Center, College Park Aviation Museum, DAR Constitution Hall performance venue, NASA's Goddard Space Flight Center, the Smithsonian Institution, Merriweather Post Pavilion entertainment facility, FedEx Field-the Home of the Washington Redskins, and Prince George's Community Sportsplex. Sightseeing tours depart from the hotel and the Metro station is easily accessible.Please let me take a moment to highlight some of the great benefits and amenities your guest will receive at our newly renovated facility.Guest Room Amenities Include:•Coffee Makers•Iron and Ironing Board•Voice Mail and Data ports•Wired and Wireless High Speed Internet Connection•In room movies and cable access •Hair Dryers•Refrigerator and microwaves in every room•In-Room Safes for your convenience•Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast that includes but is not limited to: Hot Eggs, Hot Bacon or Sausage, Hot Pancakes and our signature cinnamon rolls.•Fitness Room•Business Center•Complimentary Car & Motorcoach Parking•Complimentary Metro & Local Area Shuttle•Complimentary local calls•High Speed Wired and Wireless Internet access throughout the hotel•Complimentary USA Today Newspapers•FREE self laundry facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Washington Dc - Bw Parkway Hotel Hyattsville
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway Maryland/Hyattsville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.