We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lobby. Great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   213 International Circle, Hunt Valley, MD 21030   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Enjoy Premium Suites
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great lobby. Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

A lot of family members stayed here for a local Wedding. Staff was very accommodating, lobby / Atrium is beautiful and great for hanging out. Breakfast buffet (included) was the BEST EVER!
Only complaint and it didn't really matter, Our room had a small bathroom, & slippy tub but other rooms had bigger bathrooms with stall showers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    93
    55
    10
    18
See reviews for
110
58
29
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Don't discount this place because it's outside of the core of Baltimore. Embassy Suites is situated within walking distance of the light rail system making it very convenient to hop the train downtown or to just about anywhere you need to be. There's plenty of restaurants within a 2 mile radius of the hotel and close to the I83.

Staff is friendly. Although they charge for in room Internet access, if you inquire about how to use the wifi and if there are any perks for Hhonors members they'll probably give you a coupon code for free wifi even if you're not a Gold member. They did for me. Forget it if you need to mail something though. They don't sell stamps and don't have a way to print postage for you. First Hilton that I've ever stayed in where they couldn't help me buy postage to mail something.

Cooked to order breakfast is amazing. I am really impressed with both the cooked to order breakfast and the evening reception. They definitely up the value.

The Embassy Suites beds are the least comfortable of all of the Hilton properties I've stayed in to date. They're not uncomfortable but they're definitely nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Mountain, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel was clean, nicely decorated, and the staff were great! Breakfast was very good and the unexpected evening reception was welcome. There was a gathering of football fans there, making noise, but once I was in my room, it was very quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here for a procedure I was having at a hospital. When I returned I wasnt feeling so well, and went down to the restaurant and asked for a roll with butter and they asked if i needed or wanted anything else. The staff was all very nice at making me feel as comfortable as possible while i was not feeling well away from home. Def will be returning when I have the procedure done the next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Simsbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have stayed here a few times on business and always have a great stay. The service is great and the rooms are always clean. With Embassy Suites you get free drinks during happy hour and you can't beat the free breakfast each morning. I'll be back during my next business strip to Hunt Valley.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I was in MD for a conference at the Embassy Suites and was very pleasantly surprised by the overall experience. The hotel lobby and common areas were attractive, the suite spacious and comfortable, and the complimentary cocktail hour was wonderful. Breakfast was also included, and the range of options far exceeded what is typically included in a hotel stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumson
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

As usual the staff and the hotel in general were great. We come here several times a year as our daughter is attending college nearby. The room was ready early which was nice as we had move in day for our daughter and we left the Jersey Shore early that morning. The room was as we reserved and breakfast the next day was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley

Address: 213 International Circle, Hunt Valley, MD 21030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hunt Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hunt Valley is conveniently located near Baltimore’s beautiful Inner Harbor, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, and many fine shops and superb restaurants.Combining excellent accommodations with superior customer service, this all-suite hotel features beautifully decorated guestrooms that include a spacious living room area with microwave and mini-fridge. Guests are invited to a cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and Manager’s Reception held nightly in the hotel’s atrium. Experience casual dining, at the Hunt Valley Grill, offering great American cuisine, cocktails and friendly service! Make your stay a pleasurable one… at the Embassy Suites Hunt Valley! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley Hotel Hunt Valley
Embassy Suites Hunt Valley
Hunt Valley Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.