We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dependable and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   213 International Circle, Hunt Valley, MD 21030   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Rates From $122
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Hunt Valley
Camp Hill
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Dependable and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We have been going to this Embassy Suites hotel for more than ten years. Lately the good quality has been more consistent than in previous years. The manager's reception and the breakfast are a treat. The staff are dedicated to good service.The restaurants and shops at Hunt Valley are outstanding. It makes for a great overnight get away.

The suites and bathrooms have been upgraded significantly. Soon the elevators will have to be modernized as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    170
    85
    48
    8
    18
See reviews for
100
48
27
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel was exactly what I look for when I travel for business. It was quiet, clean, well maintained, and they served an excellent breakfast. The front desk staff were friendly and attentive. My room was spacious (since it is a suite hotel). The internet was fast, HD TVs are nice also. When I come back to this area, I will stay at this property again.

Room Tip: A higher floor is probably preferable over a lower floor since this property has a large atrium wher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

DH and I always stay at Embassy Suites whenever we travel, if we can. We're always sad when we can't find an Embassy Suites close to our destination. Great service, friendly and helpful staff and the accommodations are always what we expect. Rooms are clean, well lit and quite spacious. I heartily recommend Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleboro, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

If you need to stay in the hunt valley area this is a great choice Very reasonable in price and very comfortable and clean. The breakfast in the morning and the reception at night is also excellent. I have stayed here several times in the last few years. It is about 40 minutes from BWI and the cab fare for about 90 dollars each way. I think there is more affordable transportation options but less convenient

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Our two double bed suite was laid out nicely enough; there is a privacy door between the bedroom and the living room and there is ample storage space. The bathroom was small and for some reason the overhead in the shower is low, which made me feel cramped when showering. The beds were pretty mushy, but sleepable and the linens were pretty good. The room was pretty clean, but I did notice a smear of something on the side of the ottoman.

One of the biggest detractors was the slow elevators. The problem was perhaps exacerbated by kids playing on them, but the elevators were painfully slow. The pool is ok, but it was crowded most of the day and the pool room was very hot. The water in the pool was cloudy, again probably a problem created by the large number of kids (there was a huge kids lacrosse tournament nearby).

The manager's reception was nice: free drinks and lite snacks for a couple of hours was exactly what we needed after a long day at a local lacrosse tournament. The staff wasn't particularly friendly or quick, but with a little extra tipping, our service improved dramatically.
The free breakfast is good. We had an early day and we were there when it opened. Even at 7:00 am on a Sunday it was already getting busy. The made to order omelets were good as were all of the premade items (bacon, sausage, potatoes, fresh fruit, etc).

The cleaning staff seemed efficient, perhaps too efficient. We left our room at 6:50 am, planning to return before check-out to freshen up and retrieve a few small items we left behind. When we returned to the room at 11:00 (12:00 check-out), the cleaning staff had already taken the linens, cleaned out the fridge (took 2 beers, 3 waters, and some food), etc, but the room was in cleaning staff induced disarray (sofa cushons and trash cans were stacked, etc) and for some reason, every light was on, both TVs were on, and the fridge was wide open and running on high. I called the front desk to make sure I wasn’t wrong about check-out and figure out why they already started cleaning my room. They offered me a $25 gift card to use in any of their on-site restaurants during the next month. I hadn't called to get compensation, but I took the voucher; although I found it a bit disingenuous that they would give me a coupon only good in this hotel knowing that I was checking out and likely moving on that day.
One thing I noticed at check-in, later that evening, and again the next day was the lack of senior staff presence. The front desk was managed by folks in their very early 20s and I saw no on except servers at the happy hour or breakfast. I think some of the rough edges could be helped by more senior staff visibility.

Like most hotels, the rates at this place change a great deal and there are lots of unadvertised specials. Although I couldn't get the great rate I was given over the phone the day before, we were able to drive the price down when we were about to move to a nearby Marriott.

Room Tip: If you're afraid of heights, don't stay on the higher floors. The atrium, glass elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I recently spent 2 nights at Embassy Suites, Hunt Valley. It is a beautiful property, especially the Atrium--Koi ponds, walkways, palm trees--and is well-maintained. My room was an odd mixture; the living room/work area was very dark, with a lot of brown and uncomfortable, 60s-era furniture, but the bedroom was pretty and well-lighted. The bed was wonderful! The staff were pleasant and helpful. There was a complimentary breakfast each day in the atrium, with eggs, bacon, fruit, etc. What did I like most? The scenery-- on the inside...there are little tables tucked away amidst all the greenery and little waterfalls and it makes for a relaxing place to read, eat or just do nothing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

If you arrive at the Light Rail station after 11pm., do not expect to be picked up by the hotel's shuttle. Good luck finding a cab. If you are given a cab company number, be sure to tell them specifically where you plan the wait and where the cab should arrive, like in the parking lot or in front of a store in the Hunt Valley mall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley

Address: 213 International Circle, Hunt Valley, MD 21030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hunt Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Hunt Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hunt Valley is conveniently located near Baltimore’s beautiful Inner Harbor, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, and many fine shops and superb restaurants.Combining excellent accommodations with superior customer service, this all-suite hotel features beautifully decorated guestrooms that include a spacious living room area with microwave and mini-fridge. Guests are invited to a cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and Manager’s Reception held nightly in the hotel’s atrium. Experience casual dining, at the Hunt Valley Grill, offering great American cuisine, cocktails and friendly service! Make your stay a pleasurable one… at the Embassy Suites Hunt Valley! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley Hotel Hunt Valley
Embassy Suites Hunt Valley
Hunt Valley Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;