We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, I've Had Better Experiences” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   213 International Circle, Hunt Valley, MD 21030   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Enjoy Premium Suites
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice, I've Had Better Experiences”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I liked the location of this hotel - right close to Wegmans and some nice shops. It was clean and the staff was nice. I think timing was everything as I stayed a night during spring break when a lot of kids were also staying at the hotel so while I like the open center of the hotel - its signature; this was not a good time to be a guest due to the noise volume.

The separation of bedroom from sitting area worked great so I can be on the phone taking care of business while my girls rented a movie.

Room service for in-hotel food was average. I think because I've stayed at a fair number of varying types of hotels, the allure of Embassy Suites has lulled due to the its dark colors and closed-in feel of the rooms. I wasn't too impressed with the bathroom - water pressure from the shower was weak.

Another quirk is that loud noise that occurs when the blowers turn off/on. The temperature gets really cold and there's a lull until the thermostat turns on and you hear this noise. This is a typical trait from several Embassy Suites that I have frequented in the past few years and it's not until I stay again that I remember how irritating it is for overall sleep quality.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasey R, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback. We certainly appreciate your business and kind words, however we would like to apologize for the inconveniences you and your girls experienced. We will be sure to keep your comments in mind as we are continuously working towards greater guest satisfaction. Thanks again for your review and we hope to have another chance to serve you in the future.
Sincerely,
Kasey Redmond
Director of Sales
410-527-4782
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    93
    55
    10
    18
See reviews for
110
58
29
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Not the first time I've stayed at this property, was as comfortable and accomodating as it's always been. We were so pleased with the manager's reception as well as the delicious breakfast. This was a first for us in a hotel with our 3 year old son, and he had a blast. We would have liked to use the pool, but no one was in it and the water was very still and did look slightly scummy, which quickly turned us off that idea. But otherwise, the staff couldn't have been nicer or more accomodating and our suite was definitely clean and comfortable. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasey R, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with your three year old! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!
Sincerely.
Kasey Redmond
Director of Sales
410-584-1400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Hotel was beautiful. Impressed with the soundproofing on the rooms - there was a wedding going on AND I was the room right off of the elevator - but once we closed the door I heard very little noise from outside. Very clean, sitting area was comfortable. Only negative on the room was extremely low water pressure. Hotel restaurant was delicious. A little annoyed that they gave my 17 year old a bit of a hard time about working in the business center - it was obvious she was working and not playing around - but in the end they allowed her to stay in there even though she was under 18. Breakfast was great. Surrounding area had lots of nice shops and places to eat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasey R, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay as well as our restaurant, and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!
Sincerely,
Kasey Redmond
Director of Sales
410-584-1400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed for a week. Couldn't have been more pleased with the managers reception, breakfast, gym and awesome staff. Our room was clean, bathroom was awesome, and the bed comfortable. My wife transformed the room into a quilting paradise while I was in training. Each night when I got back we played games in the beautiful atrium while enjoying the managers special with Coy fish swimming around and under our our semi-secluded table. The location was close to the light rail and mall. There is a Wegmans within walking distance and we were in heaven. In short, we didn't want to go home :-)

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the stairwell as the door closing can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasey R, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to see you again next time you are in the area.
Sincerely,
Kasey Redmond
Director of Sales
410-584-1400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed here with family for one night. It's a neat property with the Embassy Suites inside courtyard. Room was clean, nothing out of the ordinary. Would stay here again.

Breakfast comes with the room, but the Sunday morning we were there it was very busy with sports teams and family reunions. I don't think the breakfast staff could keep up so some of the hot food wasn't so hot and there was a long wait at the made-to-order line.

There is an indoor pool. It's a little small and the Saturday evening life guard was very rude. My kids didn't get yelled at, but the lifeguard kept fussing at a couple other kids who were merely playing in the pool. I would have fired the guy. The Sunday morning life guard was friendly enough. There is a hot tub too, and kids under 16 aren't allowed in it, which you might like or not.

Overall it was a decent stay. Plenty of parking and it's right off of the interstate.

Room Tip: Not many hotels will allow 6 people in a room, with a 2 double bed suite, there's also a fold-ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasey R, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry for the lapses in service you experienced and witnessed while you were here. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience and your review will help us do just that. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider giving us another chance.
Sincerely,
Kasey Redmond, Director of Sales
410-584-1400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayman Islands
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed for a couple nights while working in this area. Hotel is older and could do with an upgrade but overall I like the two room style of embassy suites as find it easier to work. Rooms are nice, but as above, aged. Bathrooms are very small compared to room size. Employees are friendly and helpful. There is a happy hour every evening in the lobby with drinks and light snacks. Mall is just down the road and the shuttle will drop you off / pick you up.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the shower vs a shower in the bathtub. These are much easier and nicer bathrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasey R, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Hello,
Thank you very much for your feedback and loyalty. I hope to meet you the next time you are in town!
Sincerely,
Kasey Redmond
Director of Sales
410-527-4782
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortson, GA
Top Contributor
367 reviews 367 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
214 helpful votes 214 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My wife & I stayed at the Embassy Suites Hunt Valley for one night on Wednesday night, 2/27. We've been here annually for 3 years as part of a business meeting. Each year our hotel experience has improved.

We can now unreservedly recommend the hotel with the changes in the rooms and the cordiality of the service. Nicely done!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasey R, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words. We are glad you enjoued your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area.
Sincerely,
Kasey Redmond
Director of Sales
410-527-4782
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley

Address: 213 International Circle, Hunt Valley, MD 21030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hunt Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hunt Valley is conveniently located near Baltimore’s beautiful Inner Harbor, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, and many fine shops and superb restaurants.Combining excellent accommodations with superior customer service, this all-suite hotel features beautifully decorated guestrooms that include a spacious living room area with microwave and mini-fridge. Guests are invited to a cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and Manager’s Reception held nightly in the hotel’s atrium. Experience casual dining, at the Hunt Valley Grill, offering great American cuisine, cocktails and friendly service! Make your stay a pleasurable one… at the Embassy Suites Hunt Valley! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley Hotel Hunt Valley
Embassy Suites Hunt Valley
Hunt Valley Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.