We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On Par with Embassy Suites” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   213 International Circle, Hunt Valley, MD 21030   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Enjoy Premium Suites
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Downers Grove, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“On Par with Embassy Suites”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We chose this hotel because it was located in a business park and we didn't want large crowds during the holiday. The hotel was fine with one exception; only one bank of elevators were working. This was very inconvenient since all the guest had to use it which made for long waits.
The breakfast was excellent as usual at Embassy Suites.
Pakrign was convenient and the lobby was clean with open access.
Overall this is a nice hotel.

Room Tip: The upper floor rooms offer the least noise since they are further away from the entrance and bar ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Manager at Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We truly appreciate it and look forward to having you with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    93
    55
    10
    18
See reviews for
110
58
29
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Emmitsburg, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We reserved a block of about 15 rooms for guests attending my daughter's wedding (held at a different location.) From booking the block with the sales manager, to the friendly staff at the desk, to the superb quality of the rooms, the gathering places, the bar, the food and the gym/pool, I was completely happy. Our guests were thrilled with their experience and I would highly recommend this hotel for big groups.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Manager at Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for sharing your family's special occasion with us! We really appreciate the great feedback you provided to us. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I checked in and was not sure what to think of this hotel, the set- up of the lobby is a little different than you see in hotels today. While some of the points felt a little 80's, the overall feel worked. The Grille had good food and the wait staff did well considering how busy it was in the hotel. All the rooms are suites, and I believe all the rooms had a small balcony type set-up. While not big enough to sit out, still nice to have the glass sliding doors and light in your room. The rooms have a humble appeal, but everything that is needed or wanted by guests is provided. The suite style rooms are nice size, comfortable, and I liked that they were not cluttered with furniture. All that being said, the best part of this hotel stay is the coffee. Excellent coffee. One last thing to mention, right across the street a nice shopping area. Overall I don't think you can go wrong with this hotel.

Room Tip: There is no spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Manager at Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate the great feedback you provided to us. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I was at the Embassy Suites for 15 nights from 25 Sept to 10 Oct 2012. The hotel, the room, the amenities, the staff....everything was fantastic. I did not want to leave and I am very much looking forward to coming back. Keep up the great work.

Room Tip: Be prepared to deal with a lot of other guests at the free breakfast on the weekends. During the we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Manager at Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for your great feedback! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swampscott, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were very pleased to find the Embassy Suites. We booked it last minute as our itinerary changed during our 2 week vacation. It is located in a funny area called Cockysville or something like that: mostly a commercial area outside of Baltimore. We paid about $140 total and thought this was the nicest hotel we stayed at during our vacation. The bed was very clean and nicely made up. The room was very comfortable. Breakfast was also very good: individually made omelets! The only thing we could criticize is that wifi was $10 extra, which was annoying, so we had to "connect" in the lobby which was free. There is a beautiful atrium in the middle of the lobby. Lovely. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay outside the city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle K, Manager at Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for staying with us while you were on vacation. We really appreciate the great feedback you provided to us. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Perfect location in Hunt Valley shopping area. Great room (but I don't like noise from the highway so I can't give a perfect score)... Good managers' reception w/ nibbles. Nice atrium w/ koi pods and trees. Slow elevators but a lot of people to pick up on 8 floors I guess. Very nice front desk folks.

Room Tip: I always choose high floor/away from elevators. Don't want to hear dinging all night. Don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwolfe, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We truly appreciate it and look forward to having you with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The staff at this hotel were great! As other reviewers have stated, the hotel is a bit dated but clean, nonetheless. The location was ideal for my business trip and there is a shopping center across the way, which was convenient for coffee, wine, snacks, etc! The only negative comment I have is that while I am a Hilton honors member (silver), I did not receive complimentary water or Internet service as I have had in the past. And speaking of Internet service, they charge you per device, so if I wanted to use my laptop and iPad, I would have to pay 9.95 per device. Hilton, this is shoddy!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwolfe, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. All Gold and Diamond members of Hilton Honors receive complimentary internet access. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley

Address: 213 International Circle, Hunt Valley, MD 21030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hunt Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Hunt Valley is conveniently located near Baltimore’s beautiful Inner Harbor, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, and many fine shops and superb restaurants.Combining excellent accommodations with superior customer service, this all-suite hotel features beautifully decorated guestrooms that include a spacious living room area with microwave and mini-fridge. Guests are invited to a cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and Manager’s Reception held nightly in the hotel’s atrium. Experience casual dining, at the Hunt Valley Grill, offering great American cuisine, cocktails and friendly service! Make your stay a pleasurable one… at the Embassy Suites Hunt Valley! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley Hotel Hunt Valley
Embassy Suites Hunt Valley
Hunt Valley Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Baltimore - North / Hunt Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.