We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great surprise!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wegmans Market Cafe

Wegmans Market Cafe
122 Shawan Rd, Hunt Valley, MD 21030
(410) 773-3900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Hunt Valley
Cuisines: Family Fare
Restaurant details
Burlington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Reall like the variety of offerings. Everything is fresh and can suit any taste. Good for lunch and dinner. Can't go wrong here. I have tried many other Grocery store food courts and this is by far the best I have expereinced. Love the mac & cheese as well as the Old Bay Wings. Check them out when you are in the area.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    17
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Groceries and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Yes can purchase your groceries. pack your car if you want and them sit down for a meal that you just purchased. Not waiter and no tip. There is even a section with a TV for the youngsters that are with you. Come alone or in a group, it does not matter. And yes the food selection is fantastic. Would highly recommend

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“only place to food shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

food selection and friendly experience, sometimes you can feel like you're stuck in traffic because the place is so popular to food shop.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Awesome - worth a visit even if you don't need anything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

It's a grocery. Am I nuts, saying a grocery is worth a trip just to see it? I've never seen another grocery that I would even think about making that statement on, but this place is unreal. If I lived here I'd be here 3x a week (and broke from buying the USDA prime beef).

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One of Hunt Valley's top dining spots ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Believe it or not, TripAdvisor rated Wegman's number 1! They have many cold and hot food bars, plus all their groceries, breads, and desserts, bulk nuts and granola, and everything else you can think of. They have a dining area on the second floor, and it is, indeed, a neat place to eat. Their bars are around $9/lb, so for a LIGHT meal it can be a bargain. We enjoy such meal outings, especially for breakfast or snacking.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wegmans Market Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Wegmans Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wegmans Market Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.