We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than a Market” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wegmans Market Cafe

Wegmans Market Cafe
122 Shawan Rd, Hunt Valley, MD 21030
(410) 773-3900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 20 restaurants in Hunt Valley
Cuisines: Family Fare
Restaurant details
Salem, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“More than a Market”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were in town for a wedding and stopped in for some snack food. First time we had been in a Wegmans and this place is great! So much variety! We liked the selection of prepared food even though it was a little pricey. We enjoyed browsing thru the store because there is so much to see! The employees we met were very friendly!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    33
    14
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Shop and drop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Another great experience at Wegmans ! Food is overwhelming and everything was fresh and delicious! So much to choose from!!! Definitely would recommend going during the week. I've been on the weekend and during the week is a lot less crowded. Lots if tables upstairs to eat! Prices for prepared foods are a bit pricey, but worth it. There are some really good buys you just have to do a little homework , look at thier on line ads before you go. The highest priced items are mostly the "specialty" items you can't find in many other stores! Believe me I know- I live in central Florida! We always stop to treat ourselves to our favorites that we can only find at Wegmans! I noticed a whole Rotisserie chicken for $4.99! Cheaper then back home! Go and enjoy! Shop and eat till you drop!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“They need to build hotel rooms onsite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The grocery store from Heaven

The buffet is just SICK. Everything I ate was great-2 days in a row.
Especially ridiculous was the vegetarian buffet, Chinese pork, some kind of corn fritters, various vegetable flans, and a bakery that never ends.

Like a French marketplace w/o French prices

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Wegman's is Overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The food was okay, not fantastic, certainly no reason for their outrageous prices "done by weight". If you think about it, most of the food we like is watery and so the weight shoots up quickly.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Pretty Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I'm a local, so I eat here occasionally, but I still enjoy it! Wegman's is a grocery store, but it's massive, and there is a whole separate part for the Market Cafe. It has any food you can think of-- Asian, comfort food, pizza, subs, desserts, coffee, fruit, etc., and you can feel free to mix and match (it's buffet style). You pay based on the weight of your food. Because it's a grocery store, though, depending on when you go, the lower level where the food is can get REALLY crowded. However, on the upper level, there are plenty of tables and chairs, and depending on where you eat, you can look down on all the shoppers below you.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wegmans Market Cafe also viewed

Hunt Valley, MD
Hunt Valley, MD
 

Been to Wegmans Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wegmans Market Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.