We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
134 Shawan Road, Hunt Valley, MD 21031
(410) 527-1540 ‎
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 20 Restaurants in Hunt Valley
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Cayman Islands
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Busy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This place is busy all the time and if you are not there early a wait is required - sit at the bar as no need to wait most of the time for smaller parties.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    15
    15
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, Maryland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have found the Outback chain to be a little uneven and the Hunt Valley location is no exception. Our salads were good. Our steaks, while cooked as we requested, lacked flavor. The coffee drink I ordered after dinner was almost cold. The server had to know this but did not seem to care. The service was fast and efficient otherwise. Maybe we will try again the next time we are in town however there are other choices close.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Plenty free parking and an OK filet - right that was the good news. Noisy restaurant; pleasant but ineffectual staff, overcooked seafood, fries, and side orders; cutlery and crocks not properly cleaned - I just can't imagine why so many people were in there. Definitely would not recommend this place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Another chain resteraunt--who cares?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Just like every other damn fake Austrailian Outback--seen one seen em all. Kind of the McDonalds of top sirloin. Blooming onion=pound and a half of cholesteral.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timonium, Maryland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Bad Luck in the Outback!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Maybe it's just us. Many of our friends tell us they like this place, but my wife and I have had nothing but bad luck there. We've even gone back again but struck out again! No more. Service was very slow both times we went. The first time they brought us the wrong steaks, but we were so tired of waiting, we ate them anyway. We asked for no pepper or other spices on my wife's steak but they brought it peppered and spiced to the hilt. We had to scrape it off before she could eat any of it, and she still couldn't eat much. The manager came over and apologized, adjusted our bill to the cheaper steaks they brought and gave us a coupon for a free Bloomin' Onion, so we came back the second time. The Bloomin' Onion was mushy and the steaks were still way too spicy and way under-cooked. We won't be going back. If you try this place, it is usually crowded so somebody must like it, I hope your luck is better than ours.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.