We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate for short stays” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Hunt Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites Hunt Valley to your Saves list
Quality Suites Hunt Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10710 Beaver Dam Road, Hunt Valley, MD 21030 (Formerly Chase Suites Hotel Hunt Valley)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Adequate for short stays”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Thankfully my experience wasn't as bad as the reviews I just read below. Perhaps they finally did some work?

We stayed just one night for a nearby wedding. The staff was friendly and even had a shuttle to and from the wedding venue which was nice.

The rooms are spacious and affordable. The air quality isn't the greatest, I'm guessing because pets are allowed, but they seemed clean otherwise. All rooms are suites from what I understand (ours had a kitchenette and living/sitting area plus large bathroom), and I do like the layout - it feels more home-y than like a motel.

That being said, some people have clearly made this hotel home. We encountered some interesting characters on property and also found it hard to sleep as another resident pet barked for hours into the early morning. When someone in our party complained, the front desk told her it was a nurse guest working an overnight shift who just left her dog alone in the room. Nice.

One huge complaint - we called for extra pillows - each bed had two very thin pillows plus a throw pillow. The man told us extra pillows were not available and to use what was in our closet - which was one pillow when there were 2 beds and 4 people in the room (not to mention the room could sleep 6 with the pull out sofa!)

Breakfast was your typical continental hotel breakfast. No need to complain as it was the typical fare.

Overall, I wouldn't vacation here, but it served our purposes well for a one night visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    22
    14
    14
    51
See reviews for
41
21
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bayport, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We often stay in Hunt Valley, MD while visiting family, and had stayed often at the Chase Suites. However, our last visit, which was over the July 4th week-end 3 years ago. I know that this review is out-dated, but after reading the latest reviews of this establishment, I felt that I also had to add our experiences to the list of atrocities that others lived through.
To make a very, very long story short, we had to change rooms 5 times due to the broken bathtubs, toilets, televisions, refrigerators, etc. The staff was not very helpful, and after leaving one room because of the conditions, we were sent to another building. When we opened the door of this second room, it was strewn with garbage, bed unmade, as well as a broken shower curtain. So off to the 3rd room! Conditions just as bad, so had to change two more times. The final room was not great, but at least the toilet worked.
We asked for a refund, but the management would not give it us, so we contacted Expedia.com since we had booked through them. I included a 3 page letter describing our stay there, and they did refund us one night. Since there were no rooms available locally, we were forced to stay there for our second night.
The reason I am writing this after such a long period of time has passed, is so that others who are considering this hotel will have a warning of what may be awaiting them. Obviously, according to the latest reviews, not much has improved.
My gut feeling is that it is used for other purposes other than families visiting the area! One recent clue from a recent visitor--someone knocking on her door at 2 am, asking if she called for a massage????? Hello!
I had to click on October 2012, since the dates listed don't go as far back as needed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hunt Valley hotels

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

During my recent stay I had booked online with a nonrefundable rate, so I was a little disappionted when I actually saw the conditions of the rooms and the location of some of the rooms. I looked at 4 rooms, before I choose the last room available. The 1st room outside knob looked tampered/broken, so wasn't secure for me. The 2nd room had an awful smell/odor and major spiders in webs all outside the door. The 3rd room was a little run down with the condition of the carpet & furniture and ants coming from the window seals. The first 3 rooms where also located around the back of the property which was an eye sore due to several dumpster, alot of spider webs on the building, and a dark wooded area which is another safety issue. Finally, my last room was the better of the 4, but stains on shower curtain, spots on wall needed repairs, the kitchen sink, stove and microwave was dirty. In town to celebrate my neice going away to college my girlfriend, her son, and my sister with my 3 neices meet me here, because we were all going out to dinner. We had only been there an hour and half just waiting for everyone to meet before I get a call from the front desk indicating only 6 people can be in the room at any time. I responded, well ok, but they're not staying we're about to leave. I was told they would have to leave the room and wait in the car or outside immediately. I felt like we were being watched, because my sister mentioned this guy who was in the parking lot just looking, but didn't speak when she came and we saw a strange looking guy as well. We thought he was the under worked maintenance man; so by the end of the night we decided not to stay and booked the rest of the stay at another hotel. I didn't feel comfortable from the beginning, but was trying to save time & money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Not sure where to begin. The carpets are stained, not for small children to crawl on. The smell was really bad in the rooms and from the dumpster outside. Breakfast was awful, the lady put cold waffles in the warmer with her bare hands, hard pancakes, flies all around the coffee pots. All night partying outside the rooms, no sleep. Scary group of about 20 loud, foul mouthed folks right outside our room till 6:30am. The night before they only partied to 3am. Came upon a drunk handcuffed on the ground on the way to the pool with the kids. Parking is awful due to old, large, storage containers all around the parking lots. Guess they need to make money somehow.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I really enjoyed staying here for five nights when I was without electric. The rooms are huge, with full kitchen, fireplaces, nice size living area and bathroom. My room was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. This hotel was previously a Marriott so the layout was excellent. It is also pet friendly with many areas to walk your dog.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

When we first entered the room the smell was awful! and it was very wet and humid. We tried getting some air in the room through the door and the 4 by 1 "balcony." My brother tried to go for a quick swim that night and couldn't enter the pool because there was no lifeguard on duty. We don't know if there was EVER a lifeguard on duty. The hotel needed a lot of fix-ups and the landscaping needed work. When we arrived home all our clothes smelled like the room. Overall, I was not impressed by the condition of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed for several months when travelling on business and built up a rapport with the staff within a week. Reasonable rates when compared to something like Extended Stay America if you want a kitchenette. My room was spotlessly clean and so was the kitchen and bathroom. Hot breakfast every morning and a light snack in the evenings, four out of seven days a week.

Room Tip: Look for a room on the ground floor with a parking spot within a short walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites Hunt Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Hunt Valley

Address: 10710 Beaver Dam Road, Hunt Valley, MD 21030 (Formerly Chase Suites Hotel Hunt Valley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hunt Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites Hunt Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Suites Hunt Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Hotel Hunt Valley
Chase Hotel By Woodfin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Hunt Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.