We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Need of Renovation, but excellent staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baltimore Hunt Valley Inn Wyndham Affiliate

Save Saved
You added Baltimore Hunt Valley Inn Wyndham Affiliate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baltimore Hunt Valley Inn Wyndham Affiliate
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   245 Shawan Road, I-83, Hunt Valley, MD 21031 (Formerly Hunt Valley Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Hunt Valley
Johnnycake, West Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“In Need of Renovation, but excellent staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We recently went here for an upcoming convention and the rooms are in dire need of renovation. If you have asthma, the musty air could trigger an attack. Parking, as much as there is alot of space, it got confusing for my mom as to which lot was closest to the room. When we checked in and checked out the staff was extremely friendly and we were told the company plans on doing renovations in November.

Room Tip: Wait until the renovations are done...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Baltimore Hunt Valley Inn Wyndham Affiliate, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Heather F,
Thank you for writing a review. Yes, we are undergoing a major multi-million dollar renovation in November and are looking forward to many new upgrades. I will share your kind comments with our staff during our next team meeting. Thank you again and I hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Ken Peduzzi, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    144
    171
    99
    55
See reviews for
128
58
39
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I have stayed there many times thru the years. It recently changed affiliations from Marriott to Wyndham. It's clear the new owners who took over I believe in February aren't putting any money in the property. A good bartender but other than that it's a hotel that is in need of a serious makeover.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Baltimore Hunt Valley Inn Wyndham Affiliate, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Gene G,
Thank you for writing a review and for your loyalty to our hotel. We are undergoing a major multi-million dollar renovation in November and we are looking forward to many exciting upgrades. I hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!
Sincerely,
Ken Peduzzi, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We paid for the concierge level room but the special room was only open during the week, not the weekend. We were originally given a room far in the back by the tennis courts and parking lot and had to beg for a nearer room. Hotel will be upgraded within the next year. Staff was terrific and as helpful as possible.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Baltimore Hunt Valley Inn Wyndham Affiliate, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
John L,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You are correct, we are receiving a large renovation soon and are excited for the upgrade to our hotel. I will be sure to share your kind comments with our staff in our next team meeting.
Thank you again for your loyalty to our hotel.
Sincerely,
Ken Peduzzi, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baltimore Hunt Valley Inn Wyndham Affiliate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Hunt Valley Inn Wyndham Affiliate

Address: 245 Shawan Road, I-83, Hunt Valley, MD 21031 (Formerly Hunt Valley Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hunt Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Hunt Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Hunt Valley Inn Wyndham Affiliate 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business or pleasure, this Hunt Valley Inn is in the heart of the business district located across from Hunt Valley Towne Center outdoor mall. Multiple golf courses, Oregon Ridge park, Boordy Vineyards, and Basignani Winery are also nearby. Set amid 18 acres, the Marriott Hunt Valley Inn offers a newly renovated fitness center, indoor-outdoor pool, tennis courts, restaurant, cafe, and lounge. The Hunt Valley Inn guestrooms feature mahogany-style furniture, a work desk and ergonomic chair, wireless internet access, premium cable TV, pay per view movies, two phones, and individual climate control. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Baltimore Hunt Valley Inn Wyndham Affiliate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Hunt Valley Hotel Hunt Valley
Marriott Hunt Valley
Hunt Valley Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baltimore Hunt Valley Inn Wyndham Affiliate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.