We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a short or extended stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Schilling Road, Hunt Valley, MD 21031   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Hunt Valley
Madison, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place for a short or extended stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I had to spend a month in Hunt Valley, and the project coordinator put us up in the Hunt Valley Residence Inn. It was a great choice. The lobby and rooms were immaculate. There was an inviting atmosphere with a fire inside and outside. The staff was terrific. They were all friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

The breakfast was more than the typical continental breakfast, and always included some form of potatoes, eggs, and breakfast meat. I did not take advantage of the social hour on M-T-W, but it looked like it was a good thing.

It is located right on the light rail system, so you can get to downtown Baltimore easily. There is the Hunt Valley Towne Center in walking distance, with plenty of shopping and dining options. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eadams, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Michael,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay at the Residence Inn Hunt Valley. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. I will share your positive comments with our staff and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Baltimore area.

Sincerely,

Eli Adams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    18
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
41
25
7
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this place for 3 months and couldn't have been more satisfied. The staff is very helpful and always smiling, the rooms are clean and with everything you need, the gym is very convenient, they are pet friendly. I'm short in compliments this hotel would be my choice again if I ever need a hotel again in the area

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eadams, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Baltimore area.

Sincerely,

Eli Adams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

There is nothing that I needed that wasn't provided or available.
Two bedroom suite had large bedrooms and individual bathrooms and closets.
The kitchen and living room was great and spacious (full kitchen with table).
Three TV's.
Breakfast is included and includes many hot and cold items.
On Mon thru Thru there are manager's receptions with free food + beer & wine.
Large pool and hot tub, weight room and laundry facilities.
Shuttle vehicle for local attractions.
Walking distance ti light rail service.
Will definitely recommend this hotel and return myself.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica L, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for kind words! We take a tremendous amount of pride in our hotel and when a valued guest takes time to show their appreciation it goes a long way with our staff. Your comments are being shared with our entire team! We hope that whenever your travels bring you back to Hunt Valley, you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Four of us stayed for three nights in late March and we only have good things to say. Clean rooms, helpful staff and excellent free breakfast. Asked about a room upgrade and got it with a smile. Front desk worker Tyler made us feel right at home. There’s no doubt that this is the place to stay in this area.

Room Tip: Stayed on the sixth (top) floor and the room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica L, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We truly do value your opinion and feedback. When your travels bring you back to the Hunt Valley area, we hope that you will choose the Residence Inn Hunt Valley again! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I know my Residence Inns and I can tell you that the one in Hunt Valley, MD is the best there is--bar none! The management, front desk, housekeeping and maintenance staff are top notch. They are friendly and reactive to any concerns or needs you may have. I can say this with much experience. In the last 15 years I have spent 2,472 nights in just Marriotts. That is 6.77 years. And that does not count the many other hotels I have stayed in over the years either--Hiltons, Holiday Inns, Motel 6, Comfort Inns etc. As you can tell I travel a great deal for my job. I spent 7 1/2 months at the Residence Inn Hunt Valley and loved every minute of it. It is an exceptional hotel.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are great for location and convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica L, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words about our hotel and staff! We take a tremendous amount of pride and confidence in our product and what we do. We enjoyed having you as our guest and a part of our extended stay family! We hope that you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Hunt Valley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend get away in March. This hotel is spotless. The staff are so friendly and go out of their way to make you feel so at home. We had an early check in and the room was ready upon our arrival.
Our 1bedroom king was very spacious. Clean as could be, great beds, perfect wifi connection.
I used the indoor pool 3 times during out stay. Perfect water temp. as was the hot tub.
The free breakfast bufet in the morning is a great start to the day. The metro to go to Inner Harbor is beside the hotel which makes it so convenient.
The only things that was a bit odd, was that the entrance had no overhang in case of bad weather while you are checking in and unloading. Also, as with all Residence Inns, there are no ice machines in the hotel, other than the fridg in your room. The staff will more than be willing to provide a bag of ice, but the ice machines are so slow in the rooms, that you may need to. I wish there was one central ice machine in the hotel.
We will be staying at this hotle again. Loved it!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica L, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay! We appreciate the confidence that you have placed in us and look forward to your next visit! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockeysville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

We were in the area for house hunting and family visits. The Residence Inn and the staff could not have been better. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to cook when we wanted to. The bed was very comfortable. The multi-room layout (1 bedroom unit) provided flexibility and privacy when we wanted. The desk staff and housekeepers were friendly and helpful. Proximity to the light rail, Hunt Valley Mall, and Wegman's were frosting on the cake.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica L, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We hope that when your travels bring you back to the Hunt Valley area you will be our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley

Address: 45 Schilling Road, Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hunt Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Hunt Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley Hotel Hunt Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;