We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for an extended stay. Comfortable. Friendly. Clean. Safe. Welcoming.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley to your Saves list
Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Schilling Road, Hunt Valley, MD 21031   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Cockeysville, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great for an extended stay. Comfortable. Friendly. Clean. Safe. Welcoming.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We were in the area for house hunting and family visits. The Residence Inn and the staff could not have been better. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to cook when we wanted to. The bed was very comfortable. The multi-room layout (1 bedroom unit) provided flexibility and privacy when we wanted. The desk staff and housekeepers were friendly and helpful. Proximity to the light rail, Hunt Valley Mall, and Wegman's were frosting on the cake.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica L, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We hope that when your travels bring you back to the Hunt Valley area you will be our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    30
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
55
34
7
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Hadley, MA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Personalized service is ultimately what distinguishes the merely good from the excellent in the hotel industry, and the Residence Inn Hunt Valley has perfected fine service to an art form. Its General Manager, Eli Adams accommodated a rather complex special request in a cheerful and friendly manner, as if it was a commonplace. The standards for any hotel flow from the top: and it was clear that Eli's cheerful and gracious attention to detail carried through the entire staff, from Robert the Night Manager to John the Maintenance Supervisor. The presence of a General Manager out front at the desk is another indicator of hands-on supervisory excellence as opposed to those who remain invisible & remote. The suites are thoughtfully appointed and stylishly designed and turned a grueling six night business trip into a remarkably pleasant, almost holiday like experience. Great pool and work-out facilities, inviting public spaces, and a surprisingly good daily breakfast buffet. Very safe, well-patrolled and well illuminated parking and general security. On my first visit I was welcomed like a regular, established guest, and it will be my first and only choice, as it should be yours, when in the Baltimore area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica L, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the Residence Inn by Marriott Hunt Valley!

We truly value your opinions and hope that you will be our guest again when your travels bring you back to the Hunt Valley area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is our favorite hotel in Hunt Valley. Service is always top notch, property is very clean and still looks brand new! Breakfast buffet was great as well as the fitness center, pool and hot tub. Will be back again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eadams, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Hunt Valley on Trip Advisor.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to the next time you visit the Hunt Valley area.

Sincerely,

Eli Adams
General Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott Hunt Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC area
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

People looking for a very comfortable, clean hotel room at a reasonable price will enjoy this hotel. Close to Rte 83, therefore an easy drive to many areas of northern Baltimore, this residence style hotel will be convenient to short term and long term visitors. It's not fancy - just solid lodgings which should please almost any guest.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eadams, Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Hunt Valley on Trip Advisor.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to the Hunt Valley area.

Sincerely,

Eli Adams
General Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott Hunt Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel was perfect for our stay...it has just about EVERYTHING you could want. Great breakfast that changes a few things everyday, small kitchenette in your room, and free use of washers and dryers...so pack light!! The staff was super friendly and accommodating. There is an indoor pool and spa, and a nice outdoor grill/seating area with a fire bowl/pit. There are 2 grocery stores nearby, (Wegman's is the BEST!!), movie theatre, along with some decent restaurants if you prefer to eat out.

Room Tip: They do allow pets and I did not use "room service", but I didn't want to leave it bla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eadams, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Hunt Valley on Trip Advisor!

We take a tremendous amount of pride in our hotel and in providing our guests with exceptional customer service. When a valued traveler, such as yourself, takes time out of their busy schedule to recognize us ... we want to thank you!

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that whenever your travels bring you back to the Hunt Valley area you will be our guest!

Thank you again! If I can be of any assistance in making your next reservation please let me know.

All my best,

Eli Adams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Staying at the Hunt Valley Resience Inn was a pleasure. The staff was very helpful, the facility clean and neat. The breakfast was superior. We found this to be a superior hotel

The location was very convenient to Towson

Room Tip: look for a high floor on the South side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eadams, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Hunt Valley on Trip Advisor!

We will be certain to share your comments with our team. Your kind words will inspire our staff to continue in their goal to provide outstanding accommodations combined with excellent service to all of our guests!

If your travel brings you back to the Hunt Valley area, we hope that you will stay with us again! If I can be of any service, please let me know.

Warmest regards,

Veronica Lombardi
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Super clean, friendly staff, good breakfast, super quiet room - I would absolutely stay here again with zero hesitation. I wish all the hotels on my trip were as great as this one. Good job, Residence Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eadams, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your kind words about your recent stay at our Residence Inn by Marriott Hunt Valley on Trip Advisor!

We are very happy that your stay was enjoyable and productive. If you are ever traveling to the Hunt Valley area again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly to assist with your reservation.

Thank you again. Your comments are very much appreciated by our entire team!

All my best,

Veronica Lombardi
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunt Valley
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley
0.6 mi away
Hunt Valley Inn, a Wyndham Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore Hunt Valley
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley

Address: 45 Schilling Road, Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Location: United States > Maryland > Hunt Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hunt Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley Hotel Hunt Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.