We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with fabulous service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coakley's Pub

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Coakley's Pub
406 St. John St., Havre de Grace, MD 21078
+1 410-939-8888
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: Located in beautiful, historic downtown Havre de Grace Coakley's Pub is a family friendly pub and restaurant that features a large menu that is sure to please your entire group. With 5 dining rooms, 3 bars, many large screen televisions, and a dance floor we offer something for everyone. Coakley's Pub quaint atmosphere is very pleasing showcasing a little bit of Americana, Irish flavor and whole lot of Havre de Grace. Join us for lunch, dinner or a drink at one of the bars.
Edgewater, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place with fabulous service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Loved our bartender. Wings were awesome as well as the pizza. Friendly staff. I had the cheesesteak pizza and it was scrumptious!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    15
    11
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Our date night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went for dinner for the first time here and had a great time. The food was good and the server was very knowledgeable and friendly. We will be going back soon!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Small town charm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The crab soup and wings are very good. The pub menu is reasonably priced too. If you stop in for a visit you will be sure to run into a couple of GREAT bartenders, Jeff and Lauren (to name a few). The best part about this place? The welcoming atmosphere. Every time I come home for a visit I make sure I stop in at Coakley's to meet up with all of my old friends.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice pub in HdG!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Reasonably priced food and drinks...stayed at the Vandiver Inn, wanted to eat in town, found this place during our walk through town...really enjoyed The Lockhouse, best cheesesteak I have EVER had...separate dining areas and a couple of bars gives some options inside, depends on what floats your boat! I'd say best value in Havre de Grace - great food, reasonable prices, and an interesting building...enjoy!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun pub atmosphere, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

The title says it all! This is a nice pub-type restaurant complete with a big bar, big screen TVs and lots of seating that spreads between several storefronts.

Great place for a fun group outing.

Their wings are excellent and I recommend the seafood dip.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coakley's Pub also viewed

 
Havre de Grace, MD
Havre de Grace, MD
 

Been to Coakley's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coakley's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.