We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Vineyard Wine Bar

The Vineyard Wine Bar
142 N Washington St, Havre de Grace, MD
443-502-2551
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Vineyard Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations, Private Dining
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Pennington Ave
Description: Lovely restaurant. We passed by it on our drive through town, and not wanting a heavy dinner decided to give it a try. Service was fabulous. Food was lovely. Everything was made from scratch on premises - no "prep" foods. Wine list is outstanding. We asked for the waiter to put together a nice wine selection for us to sample and he gave us at least one local wine, which we ended up buying at their wine store. Many of their foods and wines are imported from Europe and other places. I'd give it 5 out of 5 stars.
Delaware
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We stayed overnight in Havre de Grace and had dinner at the Vineyard Wine Bar. It's a small restaurant and we had no reservations, however were able to get seated outside in the patio. So glad we did as it was a great atmosphere. The patio was small ,but nice. We had a glass of Champagne and a bottle of wine, alonng with several appetisers. A totally wonderful evening and I highly recommend it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    14
    2
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Delicious club sandwich, the best I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stopped in for lunch and found a beautiful bar and bistro. Our server was excellent. The crab bisque was okay, but the real winner was the club sandwich. This was no ordinary club. The bread was grilled, buttered and the meat was thinly sliced and plentiful. The mayo was not ordinary either. The chips were also excellent. It was the best sandwich lunch I've ever had. The restaurant isn't far from the lighthouse. Go to Bomboy's for ice cream and chocolates for desert.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East, Maryland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way. WOW and LOVELY!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

All we can say is WOW and LOVELY!!! As a self-proclaimed foodies, we are always braced for some kind of disappointment when visiting a new restaurant. The Vineyard Wine Bar is a total HAPPY SURPRISE. From the greeting at the door, atmosphere, wine, food and service. We give this small and comfy-classy place 5-stars (which we rarely give anyone). The food is devine and the plate perfect for sharing. We started with pate and cheese which is usually our closer, but being new customers, we went right to what we love and they met our highest expectations with perfection. Basically you get 3 menus: wine (of course), dining & sharing and cheese & pate (Let us just say, the truffle pate was, "Well, we will be back for more!"). Make reservations as this place is small and very busy. They have one seating per table per night. The table is yours for as long as you want to stay and they make sure you feel that way. DIVINE for RELAXING! Oh, and the MUSIC...modern jazz? low-key...I love MUSIC and their selection and volume is SPOT ON. This place REALLY IS 5 STARS. Don't miss. If you are driving through Maryland on 95, this is the place. Might a suggest a room so you can take your relaxed happy selves to slumber-land before hitting the road in the morning? Havre de Grace has become quite the place for shops, antiquing and general waterfront fun. I almost forgot, there is another room from general dining which boasts a fireplace, TVs, couches and comfy chairs for an intimate friend-gathering. Seriously, this place is TOO COOL to miss.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great wine and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The staff were excellent and the food was delicious. You can sit outside on the patio or inside. Very unique, but call ahead for a reservation just in case!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oreland, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for dinner and awesome wine infused ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stopped here on a Tuesday evening and the sever was very helpful in helping us select some wine with dinner. We each has a flat bread, the beef and blue was delicious. The portion size was such that we had our own dessert. The wine infused ice cream was delicious and the Gorgonzola with walnuts was a perfect match. The pairing of the dessert with a dessert wine, such as Madeira was heavenly. All in all a wonderful place with great service and varied wines and menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vineyard Wine Bar also viewed

Havre de Grace, MD
 

Been to The Vineyard Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Vineyard Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.