We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shuttle Service not provided as advised!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7481 Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
“Shuttle Service not provided as advised!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Waited 45 minutes for shuttle to takes us to Maryland Live! Driver arrived stated no shuttle to that location on this night. Front desk advised driver yes he was to provide shuttle. The driver told us we would have to wait another hour to be taken to that location!!!! It is less than a 5 minute drive. After wasting an hour of our 24 hour get away we decided to drive instead of wasting another hour. Never again!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    43
    13
    11
    3
See reviews for
35
24
10
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After researching, frowning at prices, and cursing at location, we finally settled on the Holiday Inn Express. It was a good life decision. Tawanna and Kevin helped us check in and they could not have been more down to earth and nice.

The room was standard. There wasn't anything special about it. The beds were comfortable and they had pillows with different firmness on it. The television was lacking channels, but that could be that there was nothing on that day. We weren't staying in the hotel that long. We had to go watch people jousting while feasting at Medieval Times.

We definitely utilized the shuttle service. We went down to the lobby and hung out with Tawanna and Kevin at the front desk. They were my favorite people there, by far! We weren't just guests there, we were family! The shuttle was late due to traffic at the mall, but they kept us posted and also said that they could give us a call to our room when it arrived. We were having too much fun in the lobby chatting with people that we stayed.

Now, when we were done with our romantic getaway, we called for a shuttle pick up. They were very honest with us saying that it would take some time for us to get picked up due to the snow and crowds. About 30 minutes later, we were crammed in the van with the coolest shuttle driver! Though it was cold and there was a good amount of waiting, we still ended up having fun.
My boyfriend and I will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello Haillie, glad we were your choice for your romantic getaway. Hope you had a great time at Medieval Times. I've been and it's a great show! I'm glad Kevin and Tawanna took great care of you during your stay with us. I'll be sure to pass your positive comments and feedback along to them both. We do apologize for the wait times you've encountered from our shuttle service. The mall can be very congested from time to time especially during inclement weather. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments and feedback. I'm glad we were able to accommodate all of your lodging needs. Again we thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

got to the hotel around 4 and the room wasn't ready. Marlo and Tawana (sp?) were great and put a rush in to get the room ready. room was nice and clean. breakfast was super crowded but again, the staff did a great job keeping everything filled. and there was bacon! would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hi Michelle, we really apologize for the delay at check-in. I'm glad to see that Marlo and Tawanna were able to assist you in a timely manner. I hope your overall stay with us was very enjoyable. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us you comments and feedback. Glad you've had the chance to enjoy our complementary hot breakfast, especially the bacon! I hope you didn't forget to try one of delicious signature cinnamon rolls, there're a big hit at out breakfast bar! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West we value your loyalty and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter and I located this hotel after a rather long search. We needed a place with easy access to the airport but also easy access from local highways. We drove up from NC to meet her as she flew up from FL. It was a very nice facility and very comfortable. The breakfast was great and just what we needed. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We would like start by apologizing for the slamming exit doors. Hopefully your next visit with us will be a more pleasant stay regarding the location of your room. We hope you were able to enjoy our hot breakfast featuring our delicious signature cinnamon rolls during your stay with us. We also offer free shuttle service based on availability anywhere within a 5 mile radius. Which we have several restaurants in the local area as well as the Arundel Mills Mall and Maryland Live Casino within a mile of our hotel. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express BWI West we really appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshkj
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

It is a short drive to the airport (BWI) and Fort Meade. The breakfast is good and the hotel is clean. It is also close to Arundel mall, and its not to far from DC, but I wouldn't want to drive that far everyday. I would avoid rooms next to the stairs, the doors seem to slam shut. Denny's is in front of the hotel but the food is not that great.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, January 26, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments and feedback. We're glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us as well as some of the wonderful local attractions in the area. We apologize for limited options of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. However, we do offer free shuttle service upon availability within a five mile radius. We hope your overall experience with us was very enjoyable and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

This is excellent for an express hotel with a very helpful staff. Rooms are neat, clean, and well-appointed with an above average breakfast bar. Near BWI with shuttle service. Several restaurants within driving distance.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, January 20, 2015
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We're glad you've enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you didn't without trying one of our famous delicious cinnamon rolls! We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments and feedback regarding your experience with us. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

I have stayed here a few times while in Baltimore as it is close to the airport.

Pros: Free parking, free breakfast, close to airport, quick drive to lots of dining and shoping.

Cons: Nothing in walking distance.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, January 20, 2015
We really apologize for the inconvenience of not having many options to choose from within walking distance. However, we do offer free shuttle service for our guest within a five mile radius based on availability. We hope we've made your overall stay feel like home away from home and that you've had the chance to enjoy some of our wonderful local attractions. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments and feedback as it will helps us to provide Outstanding customer service. Thank you so much for your loyalty and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West

Address: 7481 Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Hanover
#8 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express BWI has heard your comments about the need to upgrade our hotel and are happy to report that we have just completed a 100% total renovation. From walls and cielings to carpet and furniture you will find we have thought of all your comments and needs. We eagerly look forward to your comments as you visit our location and see for yourself what a great product we have to compliment our staff that is eager to make your stay a great one. Hotel offers free shuttle service to BWI Airport & local attractions within 5 miles. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express BWI Airport Hotel West! Conveniently located just 7 minutes from BWI Airport; and 3 minutes from Arundel Mills Mall featuring over 200 stores, Dave & Buster's and Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. The hotel is an 18 minute drive to the Baltimore Inner Harbor, Baltimore Orioles at Camden Yards, and the home of the Baltimore Ravens at M&T Bank Stadium. Other attractions include the Baltimore National Aquarium, Annapolis Naval Academy and Historic Annapolis, Six Flags, Timonium Fairgrounds and Washington DC points of interest. The hotel is minutes to Northrop Grumman, Daimler Chrysler, Siemens, John Hopkins, Ft. Meade and NSA. Enjoy the comfort and services you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express, including the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar with our signature Cinnamon Rolls and Simply Smart bedding and bath initiative. The hotel offers free local phone calls, high-speed Internet and shuttle 24/7 to BWI Airport, MARC Commuter Train, MTA Light Rail, and Amtrak Station. Tired of paying expensive parking fees at BWI Airport? Our park and fly package is the perfect solution! Make the Smart Choice for a good night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - Bwi Airport West Hotel Hanover
Holiday Inn Hanover
Hanover Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.