We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location if you are going to Fort Meade and Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7481 Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
rshkj
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good location if you are going to Fort Meade and Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It is a short drive to the airport (BWI) and Fort Meade. The breakfast is good and the hotel is clean. It is also close to Arundel mall, and its not to far from DC, but I wouldn't want to drive that far everyday. I would avoid rooms next to the stairs, the doors seem to slam shut. Denny's is in front of the hotel but the food is not that great.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    43
    12
    11
    3
See reviews for
34
21
10
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is excellent for an express hotel with a very helpful staff. Rooms are neat, clean, and well-appointed with an above average breakfast bar. Near BWI with shuttle service. Several restaurants within driving distance.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We're glad you've enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you didn't without trying one of our famous delicious cinnamon rolls! We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments and feedback regarding your experience with us. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here a few times while in Baltimore as it is close to the airport.

Pros: Free parking, free breakfast, close to airport, quick drive to lots of dining and shoping.

Cons: Nothing in walking distance.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We really apologize for the inconvenience of not having many options to choose from within walking distance. However, we do offer free shuttle service for our guest within a five mile radius based on availability. We hope we've made your overall stay feel like home away from home and that you've had the chance to enjoy some of our wonderful local attractions. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments and feedback as it will helps us to provide Outstanding customer service. Thank you so much for your loyalty and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

During my recent stay, I had some problems of my own making with my flight departure and the front staff of this hotel couldn't have been more helpful especially Kulara Jackson. Everyone I have meet who is an employee at this hotel understands customer service. The hotel itself is a good value with good service to BWI airport. The only negative was the heating units can be loud.

Room Tip: Backside off hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. It was a pleasure to be of assistance to you during your stay with us. I'm glad that Kuiara took great care of you as it is our goal to provide our guest with outstanding customer service. We sincerely apologize for the loud A/C unit in your room. We will definitely forward your comments/concerns to the proper department for review regarding this matter. We hope you've had the chance to enjoy our nice hot complimentary breakfast especially our signature cinnamon rolls, they're a big hit and very delicious! We really appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was booked for a business meeting of 24 managers. All sleeping and meeting room accommodations were very good. Customer service provided was excellent. The meeting room set up in a U shape for 24 people was crowded - smaller width tables would have been more effective but we adjusted. All of the staff were very friendly and attended to our needs. Several managers flew in and the hotel provided their transportation to the hotel. Great location for an East Coast meeting. Sleeping rooms were spacious, clean, and nicely decorated. The breakfast was hearty, provided lots of choices and very convenient. Tawanna R. handled our needs professionally. It was a pleasure doing business with this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to your meeting room set up. Because we value your comment we have forwarded your concerns to our sales department so we can now ask the important question about preferred meeting table sizes. We are glad to hear Tawanna and our staff made such an positive impression as this is our daily goal!
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express BWI, West, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

We stayed with the Park and Fly rate. The price of the room with free car parking (for 8 days) was very good. The staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. When there was a problem with the shuttle picking us up at the airport, the staff told us to take a taxi and the hotel would pay for it. Thanks.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We really apologize for the inconvenience of our shuttle service. I'm glad to see that we were able to take care of you and your transportation back to the hotel. We hope you've had a great vacation or getaway and was able to have fun in the sun instead of the cold weather we have here. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments and feedback as it helps us to ensure great customer service for our guest. Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I've been around. I always go holiday inn for the points.

Staff was great, super welcoming. Never met a nicer staff. It was like a team/family. Most well kept establishment I've been to. Someone is always cleaning or upkeeping. Breakfast was good, I love biscuits and gravy, but not the cheese in omelets... Does anyone like those? But they changed it up a lot.

They had an IHG wine and spread night. that was nice.

Internet could be faster. Youtubing was only with luck.

Room Tip: Don't get the room with the laundry right outside from it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Just want to start off by thanking you for your loyalty to the our Brand. We're glad you've had the chance to enjoy our IHG Rewards Reception, it is our way of showing our appreciation to all of our loyal members. Our reception also gives us a chance to greet and mingle with great people from all over. It's great to see that you received such a warm and friendly greeting from our staff as it is our goal to make our guest feel like they're home away from home. Thanks again for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West

Address: 7481 Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Hanover
#8 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express BWI has heard your comments about the need to upgrade our hotel and are happy to report that we have just completed a 100% total renovation. From walls and cielings to carpet and furniture you will find we have thought of all your comments and needs. We eagerly look forward to your comments as you visit our location and see for yourself what a great product we have to compliment our staff that is eager to make your stay a great one. Hotel offers free shuttle service to BWI Airport & local attractions within 5 miles. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express BWI Airport Hotel West! Conveniently located just 7 minutes from BWI Airport; and 3 minutes from Arundel Mills Mall featuring over 200 stores, Dave & Buster's and Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. The hotel is an 18 minute drive to the Baltimore Inner Harbor, Baltimore Orioles at Camden Yards, and the home of the Baltimore Ravens at M&T Bank Stadium. Other attractions include the Baltimore National Aquarium, Annapolis Naval Academy and Historic Annapolis, Six Flags, Timonium Fairgrounds and Washington DC points of interest. The hotel is minutes to Northrop Grumman, Daimler Chrysler, Siemens, John Hopkins, Ft. Meade and NSA. Enjoy the comfort and services you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express, including the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar with our signature Cinnamon Rolls and Simply Smart bedding and bath initiative. The hotel offers free local phone calls, high-speed Internet and shuttle 24/7 to BWI Airport, MARC Commuter Train, MTA Light Rail, and Amtrak Station. Tired of paying expensive parking fees at BWI Airport? Our park and fly package is the perfect solution! Make the Smart Choice for a good night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - Bwi Airport West Hotel Hanover
Holiday Inn Hanover
Hanover Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.