We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, shuttle service, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7481 Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, shuttle service, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The whole hotel was spruced up and attractive. There is a Denny's attached to the hotel which was very convenient for our late night meals. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. It's so nice to see people smiling and helpful! They recommended some restaurants which fulfilled their promise. The breakfast is delicious and hot. There is a shuttle that will take you to a five mile radius free (of course you tip the driver) and it is on 24 hours a day. I love that shuttle. We were near the elevator but had no problems with noise or sleeping. The room and bathroom were spotless and well stocked everyday.The beds were comfortable and I love that the pillows are marked firm or soft! Our wake up calls were reliable and on time We did have some communications issues with the Front Desk. It was not possible to get a call back when promised and we almost missed our train once. We met with the manager, Tamika Brown who was very nice and made adjustments for our inconvenience. She turned my attitude around and I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments and feedback. We sincerely apologized for all the communication issues with our front desk staff that you've experienced during your stay with us. We will definitely address these issues and concerns with the proper department to ensure the highest level of customer for our guest. We really appreciate your loyalty and hope that you'll give us a another chance to make your experience with us Outstanding! I'm glad that Ms. Brown was able to take care of you and turn your attitude around and that the rest of your experience with us was great. Again thanks for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    40
    11
    9
    3
See reviews for
33
18
10
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was very spacious and clean. The bedding was excellent. We were greeted nicely when we entered the hotel; the staff was very pleasant and offered advice on how to get to restaurants. A great place to spend the night before a flight!!!

Room Tip: The whole hotel seemed to be quiet. I don't think any rooms would have been bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. It's great to see you've enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to accommodate all of your lodging needs. We hope you've had the chance to experience some of our wonderful local attractions as well as enjoy our nice hot breakfast along with our delicious signature cinnamon rolls before your flight. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments and feedback as it help us to provide our guest with excellent customer service. Again we appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is nice and updated but there are no cameras in the parking lot and no trained security on sight. During 2 different stays at this hotel we had issues. They were rite in front of the front doors of the hotel One involved $4000 in parts stolen off my vehicle. Not even a hint of a apology from the hotel.
Park At your own risk and they mean it

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We sincerely apologized for the unpleasant experience that you've had to encounter regarding your vehicle during your stay with us. Unfortunately we are not responsible for any damages or missing items from guest vehicles on our parking lot as it is fully state on the signs in the parking lot of our hotel. We would still like to make matters right by you by offering some type of compensation. If would please give us a call directly at the hotel and ask to speak with the Front Office Manger to discuss this matter further we would greatly appreciate it. Again we apologize for the inconvenience and we really appreciate you staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

The staff knows how to treat a guest, Beginning with Kuiara Jackson,assoc manager, and including Kevin at the desk, and trainee Britiany, we were registered in promptly with friendly smiles. The room was clean. We left our car for 13 days while we traveled to Germany We left at midnight and returned at midnight. There were never any problems and the hot breakfast that came with the room was excellent. Using a AAA discount, we were given a good room rate.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for staying here with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. I'm glad to see that our staff has provided you with outstanding customer service. I hope you've had a wonderful trip to Germany and a safe trip back home. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments and feedback. It is always a pleasure to be of great service to our guest. I will be sure to forward this survey to Kuiara, Brittany, and Kevin. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Kudos to Holiday Express Hanover, MD for having one of the friendliest staffs I have ever encountered. The care they put in this property is very apparent with the beautiful landscaping and extremely clean rooms and grounds. The hotel was very quiet and I slept extremely well. We were invited to the Manager's reception, enjoyed some yummy crab balls and drinks, it was a really nice spread of snacks and drinks. Hotel is very up to date, beautiful rooms, fast free internet and a bountiful free breakfast. This is now my first choice of properties in the BWI area.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. It is with great pleasure to be able to provide our guest with outstanding customer service. We're glad we were able to accommodate all of your lodging needs and we really appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments and feedback. Hope you had a chance to enjoy some of our wonderful local attractions during your stay. We really appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

A friendly greeting awaits you at this hotel the Staff were great. The room was very clean with free in room coffee and wifi. The hotel was very close to the local Mall for all sorts of dining options.

Easy to find off the freeway .

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We're glad you've had a great experience during your stay with us. It's pleasant to see that you've had the chance to visit some of our wonderful local attractions. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments and feedback as it helps us to ensure great customer service for our guest. Thanks again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everywhere, US
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Staff was friendly, even got up early to accommodate guests needing an early breakfast. Friday, it was 5:30 AM!
Rooms were clean, and neat.
Only negatives were older hotel elevators and slow internet.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We're glad we were able to accommodate all of your lodging needs. Sorry you didn't have time to enjoy our delicious breakfast or our signature cinnamon rolls. We really apologize for the inconvenience of the elevators and the internet service. We will be sure to forward all of your comments and concerns to the proper departments for review. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback to us to provide the best customer service for our guest. Thanks again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West

Address: 7481 Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express BWI has heard your comments about the need to upgrade our hotel and are happy to report that we have just completed a 100% total renovation. From walls and cielings to carpet and furniture you will find we have thought of all your comments and needs. We eagerly look forward to your comments as you visit our location and see for yourself what a great product we have to compliment our staff that is eager to make your stay a great one. Hotel offers free shuttle service to BWI Airport & local attractions within 5 miles. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express BWI Airport Hotel West! Conveniently located just 7 minutes from BWI Airport; and 3 minutes from Arundel Mills Mall featuring over 200 stores, Dave & Buster's and Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. The hotel is an 18 minute drive to the Baltimore Inner Harbor, Baltimore Orioles at Camden Yards, and the home of the Baltimore Ravens at M&T Bank Stadium. Other attractions include the Baltimore National Aquarium, Annapolis Naval Academy and Historic Annapolis, Six Flags, Timonium Fairgrounds and Washington DC points of interest. The hotel is minutes to Northrop Grumman, Daimler Chrysler, Siemens, John Hopkins, Ft. Meade and NSA. Enjoy the comfort and services you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express, including the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar with our signature Cinnamon Rolls and Simply Smart bedding and bath initiative. The hotel offers free local phone calls, high-speed Internet and shuttle 24/7 to BWI Airport, MARC Commuter Train, MTA Light Rail, and Amtrak Station. Tired of paying expensive parking fees at BWI Airport? Our park and fly package is the perfect solution! Make the Smart Choice for a good night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - Bwi Airport West Hotel Hanover
Holiday Inn Hanover
Hanover Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.