We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7481 Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Simply Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Kudos to Holiday Express Hanover, MD for having one of the friendliest staffs I have ever encountered. The care they put in this property is very apparent with the beautiful landscaping and extremely clean rooms and grounds. The hotel was very quiet and I slept extremely well. We were invited to the Manager's reception, enjoyed some yummy crab balls and drinks, it was a really nice spread of snacks and drinks. Hotel is very up to date, beautiful rooms, fast free internet and a bountiful free breakfast. This is now my first choice of properties in the BWI area.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    38
    11
    8
    3
See reviews for
32
17
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A friendly greeting awaits you at this hotel the Staff were great. The room was very clean with free in room coffee and wifi. The hotel was very close to the local Mall for all sorts of dining options.

Easy to find off the freeway .

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everywhere, US
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff was friendly, even got up early to accommodate guests needing an early breakfast. Friday, it was 5:30 AM!
Rooms were clean, and neat.
Only negatives were older hotel elevators and slow internet.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent one night at the Holiday Inn Express. We took the train from DC, shuttle bus to the airport and HI Express picked us up to take us to the hotel. The shuttle driver was the friendliest, nicest driver ever!! He told us how to take the light rail and let us know when he would be going back to the airport so we could catch the metro to make our sightseeing day seamless!! As soon as we called to be picked up at the end of the day, they were right there!

The hotel itself is exceptionally clean and the staff couldn't be friendlier. The rooms are quite spacious. Breakfast was very nice. Would I stay here again - absolutely!!!

Room Tip: Great place to stay for a night in Baltimore or an early morning flight out of BWI
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a wedding of a friend. The room was spacious and quite clean, fairly on par with what I expect from a decent hotel airport. The breakfast was pretty extensive. DO NOT MISS BREAKFAST, otherwise you will be stuck with Denny's, which was waaaay worse.

The best part of the stay was the staff. I had a really bad morning and arrived hoping for early check-in. My room was not ready. Luckily, a room down the hall was ready and they moved me into that room. The staff also helped with a variety of smaller things throughout my stay. I have status at a variety of hotel brands. I have no status with IHG, but still received great service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was situated so close to the Amtrak, Airport and Light Rail that driving to Baltimore from Richmond was a ridiculous idea. Their shuttle picked me up from Amtrak on the day of arrival, provided a ride to and from the light rail every day of the 4 days I was there, and gave me a ride back to Amtrak when I left. Each of the shuttle drivers were very friendly, pleasant and helpful.
The staff of the hotel was so customer focused that it seemed like you were staying with family! I checked in the afternoon of my arrival, and when I went out a couple hours later, reception greeted me by name! These are pleasantries that just don't happen at other hotels. The room was well appointed, very clean and very, very quiet. I am usually reluctant to stay on the 1st floor because people walking on the floor above many times sound like thundering elephants, but I really liked the king room that was available there. I was told I could move if I did not like the room. But in the 4 nights and days I was there, not a single sound from above.

I was more impresssive with the value of this hotel stay and any in the last few years!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, yesterday
It gives me great pleasure to see that you've received the best customer service during your stay with us. We're glad that you've had the chance to take advantage of our great shuttle service. We here at the Holiday Inn really appreciate your comments and feedback as it helps us to provides the great customer service that our guest deserve. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and was pleasantly surprised at how clean and comfortable it was. I rented a car from the BWI rental facility and drove to the hotel. The drive was less than two miles, making it close and easy access for catching flights. The hotel also offers a free shuttle to and from the airport every 30 minutes (if you have a large family, just ensure you let the staff know ahead of time as there is limited seating on the shuttle). The staff was polite, professional and friendly. I stayed in a suite and was very happy with the room. It had air conditioning in both rooms, a fold out couch, small refrigerator, a kitchen counter with sink and microwave (no plates or utensils) two large TV’s and plenty of room to relax for three to four people. The bathroom was the biggest I have ever seen in a hotel. It had two sinks, a shower and a very large step up bath tub. The queen size bed was comfortable with clean linen and pillows. When I needed extra hangers and towels I called up the front desk and maids promptly brought them to my room. The complimentary breakfast was good with the basics such as cereal, pancakes, fruit juice, coffee, rolls, toast etc. If you hunger for larger meals a Denny’s restaurant is located right by the hotel. For more eating out choices, shopping, and gambling Anne Arundel Mall is right down the road. The only negative thing I can say about this hotel is that the Wi-Fi signal is not the strongest and access to the Internet comes and goes in your room. I was on the second floor and had problems getting a signal most of the time. I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat and look forward to staying there again; it made my stay in Maryland fantastic. It is rare to come across a hotel of this caliber for this cost.

Room Tip: If you are flying out of BWI stay at this hotel! It runs a free shuttle every 30 minutes to the airp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. It's with great pleasure to see that you've had a great experience here at our hotel. We're glad you've had the opportunity to enjoy some of our wonderful local attractions during your stay. Thank you so much for giving us your comments and feedback as it helps us to provide the best customer service for our guest. Thanks again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West

Address: 7481 Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Hanover
#8 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express BWI has heard your comments about the need to upgrade our hotel and are happy to report that we have just completed a 100% total renovation. From walls and cielings to carpet and furniture you will find we have thought of all your comments and needs. We eagerly look forward to your comments as you visit our location and see for yourself what a great product we have to compliment our staff that is eager to make your stay a great one. Hotel offers free shuttle service to BWI Airport & local attractions within 5 miles. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express BWI Airport Hotel West! Conveniently located just 7 minutes from BWI Airport; and 3 minutes from Arundel Mills Mall featuring over 200 stores, Dave & Buster's and Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. The hotel is an 18 minute drive to the Baltimore Inner Harbor, Baltimore Orioles at Camden Yards, and the home of the Baltimore Ravens at M&T Bank Stadium. Other attractions include the Baltimore National Aquarium, Annapolis Naval Academy and Historic Annapolis, Six Flags, Timonium Fairgrounds and Washington DC points of interest. The hotel is minutes to Northrop Grumman, Daimler Chrysler, Siemens, John Hopkins, Ft. Meade and NSA. Enjoy the comfort and services you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express, including the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar with our signature Cinnamon Rolls and Simply Smart bedding and bath initiative. The hotel offers free local phone calls, high-speed Internet and shuttle 24/7 to BWI Airport, MARC Commuter Train, MTA Light Rail, and Amtrak Station. Tired of paying expensive parking fees at BWI Airport? Our park and fly package is the perfect solution! Make the Smart Choice for a good night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - Bwi Airport West Hotel Hanover
Holiday Inn Hanover
Hanover Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.