We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7481 Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Hanover
1 review
“Very pleasant stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The property is in excellent proximity to the airport. The room was very comfortable. Lamont was the Airport shuttle driver and he was great. All of the staff were very accommodatng. Holiday Inn BWI will definitely be my choice for lodging for my next visit to the Baltimore area.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    38
    11
    8
    2
See reviews for
31
16
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Willingboro, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel very nice accommodations. BUT it is STAFF that made the stay great.
Anything we needed they made possible. Always a smiling hello. The BEST cinnamon rolls.
The location was easy to get for business and site seeing.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked via trip adviser in under 60 sec. Room clean, spacey. Friendly service. Food in ground floor restaurant better than expected. Friendly waiter and bar manager. Check out procedure quick. Good coffee at check out counter . Only 5 min to rental car return.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. It's a pleasure to be able to accommodate all of your lodging needs. We're glad you've had the chance to enjoy our wonderful complimentary breakfast and not to mention our amazing signature cinnamon rolls. We're very happy to see that our staff made your stay with us a great experience and we look forward to your next visit. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments and feedback as it help us to ensure great customer service for our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed on business last June. Early check-in was provided by guest service agent, thank you for that. Staff was nice. Rooms are spacious and product is very good for the price. Shuttle is a plus. Will stay on business again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We're glad to be able to accommodate all of you lodging needs. Maybe your next visit with us will be more leisure that business, so that you may get the chance to enjoy some of our wonderful local attractions. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments and feedback to help improve and provide our guest with outstanding customer service. Thanks again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again during your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel... where do I start.... well the staff is amazing!!! They are so helpful and accommodating. When the reunion committee contacted the hotel to make accommodations for our family reunion all of our questions were answered; calls where we left telephone messages were returned promptly and the hospitality coordinator was very professional and took great care of us during our stay.


The location is nice and clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was fresh, hot and delicious every morning.

The price of the rooms at this hotel are affordable and are well worth every cent!!

Our entire family was pleased and had nothing but great things to say about the hotel, the staff and the facilities as a whole.

I would most certainly recommend this hotel for family travel, business travel and for hosting any event. If I could give it more than 5 stars I most certainly would.

Room Tip: I had a suite and it was beautiful. It had all the room me and the reunion committee needed to put a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
I'm glad we were able to accommodate your family during your stay with us. It's wonderful to see that you've had a wonderful experience at our hotel. You have such a wonderful family and it was a pleasure to be of service to each and every one of you. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments and feedback. It helps us to provide great customer service for our guest. Thank you choosing the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West and we look forward to seeing you again during your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresh Meadows, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hotel was beautiful and the staff was OUTSTANDING! The rooms were clean and the bed was Awesome. The Group rate was Great. The staff was always at the front desk and very helpful. I loved the option of paying in cash when checking out. The parking was free and Denny's being right next door was and is very appealing. I would recommend this Hotel at all times If staying in Hanover. Everything was very clean and fresh. The complimentary breakfast was Outstanding. Our reunion was a great success due to a beautiful and accommodating staff and a beautiful Hotel. My experience at this HIE at BWI airport West was just wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for staying here with us at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. It was a pleasure having you at our hotel. You were such a wonderful family!! We're glad that we were able to accommodate all of your lodging needs as well as provide you with great customer service. The staff here really enjoyed and loved having you with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your comments and feedback as it helps us to continuously improve and provide our guest with outstanding customer service. Thanks again for choosing our hotel and we hope to be able to host your next event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The only "issue" I had was that the air conditioning was noisy. Every time it kicked on, I would have to turn the TV volume up and when it shut off, I would turn the volume down. I don't recall an a/c unit as noisy as this one in any of my previous stays at IHG owned hotels.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLyons-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express BWI-West. We really apologize for the loud A/C unit in your room. We will definitely report this issue to the proper department for repairs/replacement to resolve this issue. We really appreciate your comments and feedback to help us provide our guest with the best customer service we can. We're glad to be able to accommodate all of your lodging needs. Again we thank you choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again during your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West

Address: 7481 Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express BWI has heard your comments about the need to upgrade our hotel and are happy to report that we have just completed a 100% total renovation. From walls and cielings to carpet and furniture you will find we have thought of all your comments and needs. We eagerly look forward to your comments as you visit our location and see for yourself what a great product we have to compliment our staff that is eager to make your stay a great one. Hotel offers free shuttle service to BWI Airport & local attractions within 5 miles. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express BWI Airport Hotel West! Conveniently located just 7 minutes from BWI Airport; and 3 minutes from Arundel Mills Mall featuring over 200 stores, Dave & Buster's and Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. The hotel is an 18 minute drive to the Baltimore Inner Harbor, Baltimore Orioles at Camden Yards, and the home of the Baltimore Ravens at M&T Bank Stadium. Other attractions include the Baltimore National Aquarium, Annapolis Naval Academy and Historic Annapolis, Six Flags, Timonium Fairgrounds and Washington DC points of interest. The hotel is minutes to Northrop Grumman, Daimler Chrysler, Siemens, John Hopkins, Ft. Meade and NSA. Enjoy the comfort and services you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express, including the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar with our signature Cinnamon Rolls and Simply Smart bedding and bath initiative. The hotel offers free local phone calls, high-speed Internet and shuttle 24/7 to BWI Airport, MARC Commuter Train, MTA Light Rail, and Amtrak Station. Tired of paying expensive parking fees at BWI Airport? Our park and fly package is the perfect solution! Make the Smart Choice for a good night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - Bwi Airport West Hotel Hanover
Holiday Inn Hanover
Hanover Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.